Besides the lynas factory, another poison factory going to be built in jb pasir gudang!!! Die liao jb pol how sad stupid government!!!
That is terrible, what poison factory are they going to build in JB?
Besides the lynas factory, another poison factory going to be built in jb pasir gudang!!! Die liao jb pol how sad stupid government!!!
Saw the MACs counter is back today at Jusco Bukit Indah.
I did not get any scholarship, any official tuition or much help from any relatives since young. ....
My family and the government basically left me to fend for myself as i am already a "man" even at a young age. ....
New launch frm tanah sutera, very nice onli 728k onwards~
You r not alone......Me too stretching my S$ for the final 10-15 yrs. Hopefully in Horizon Residence in 2014QUOTE]
2nd unit for you?
There will be a home expo and decoration fair at Sutera mall from 30 mar - 1 apr. bro Yong lip and teck, good timing!! Happy sourcing ...
Anymore details?
No worries, I know of one old couple who retired in JB for more than 10 years, no mishap happened to them. Now they've returned to SG as old already and need to go doctor often.
Hi whoami
I was wondering how come you yet to buy jb property as u are 1 of the old timer .....
Singapore already have a very good social network and lots of subsidies for them. Yes, I would agree that investing in them is like Nigerian scams. Because I have notice that some of this so called poor people are really like that inordered to qualify for everything. Those that they actually earn are not declared for tax at all.
I would say that the most squeezed are the middle income group. I think most of us here falls into this group including me. We pay for everything in cash which the really poor ones got it for free and even more. Then after
having paid for everything through our nose, we are expected to take care of ourself during old age. Thats the
main problem.
thanks for sharing ! gg to bring mummy to renew liao
Needless to say, I still love my country, but definitely not the government and also most of its people. Don't you find that many Singaporeans nowadays are too self-centered and snobbish? Probably the trend is being incarnated due to the pressurized living lifestyle.
Like they say, home is where the heart is. However, as I've told my wife before, if my next few years will be peaceful and meet with no mishaps here in Malaysia, I might even consider trying for a PR, although it will be difficult. After all, that was what I had in mind when I applied for my MM2H 3 years ago. That was also the time when I had given up all hopes for the PAP.
And eventually, if the PAP will still remain as adamant with their dictatorship ruling, I'll even consider to change my citizenship if my host country will accept me. Afterall, I don't have too much to lose, except for a HDB. In return, I get to retrieve all my CPF savings and coupled with my own savings, we should be able to comfortably live my remaining 20 odd more years before saying my sayonara.
Bro,
Applying for Malaysia PR is not so easy especially if you dont have the 'kulit-fication' (kulit is skin in Malay).
One of my friend's ang moh husband, who is a PHd holder just got his MPR after more than 12years teaching in a government related uni as a Associate Prof.
Can you believe that? And my friend is a PHd herself too...
Malaysia will give you a 'home' (MM2H) but definitely not PR or even citizenship so easily...unless you have the kulit-fication...
Hi Bros and Sis's,
This topic of Singaporean vs Malaysian (EP, social or SPR), was long coming wasn't it? It was the 'elephant in the room', and brewing underneath for too long. Good it comes out because unless we address it, we would never learn to integrate and live in harmony in JB, both sides of the causeway. I feel an important side of the story is lacking and would like to help make the situation of the Malaysian more balanced.
I am piggybacking on bro horizonhills comments because I think he explains well from the Singaporean side, why renounciation of citizenship in order to get a Malaysian one is stupid. Also if you are not ethnic Malay nor Muslim, your chances of obtaining Malaysian citizenship or even PR, are less than 10%, even if marry a Malaysian. Is that bad.
Now, from the view of the Malaysian (contary to hillside's uncalled-for smart-ass views). I am a Malaysian SPR. I will not renounce my Malaysian citizenship because the rule is, if I did, I would never be able to work in Malaysia again ever. This negative is simply too great. Singaporeans can work in Malaysia, contrary to what has been said. I work in an MNC and have employed Singaporeans in Malaysia on employment pass, same as the millions of foreigners working in Malaysia. And I strongly believe that in years to come, it will make it even more so easier for Singaporeans to work in Iskandar which they will make into a Special Economic Zone. So do you see why renounciation of Malaysian citizenship is not an option, for most Malaysians?
In the end of the day whether Malaysian or Singaporean, lets just be glad that our common ancestors ran away from Southern China and went thru hardship so we can be better off than if remained in China.