• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Shaolin Kung Fu..!!! Ah Tiong attacks 3 SPF Poodles..

moolightaffairs

In the good old days, gangsters trained their kids to fight from kindergarten onwards. That's because of the old logic, if the kid must spend hours away from home, he must be able to fight to survive to come home alive. Police officers are recruited after O/A levels/Poly. My time, most of us looking at each other know on the roll call of first day that we're all from somekind gangster backgrounds. Nowadays, they recruit bookworms. It's too late to start to train to fight after 18.

yeah! fights within squad members were very common those days! even for regulars squad like mine!!! myself also involved in fights during training time.

want to share something. my squad all regulars without NS boy but with WPC. some of the squad mates are martial arts trained. got 洪拳,蔡李佛, 南华派, 咏春. of cos got karate, taekwondo and even ninja do. so when during taekwondo training and sparring session, its like MMA tournament. even the taekwondo blackbelt instructors dare not get involved to spar in our squad but observed from a distance. i remember during my time, taekwondo instructors were from outside and not policeman.

hurley

after this case, this will be issued to all SPF poodles

2q39W.jpg

this design will be added to the groin guard

trunks.jpg

yeah! fights within squad members were very common those days! even for regulars squad like mine!!! myself also involved in fights during training time.

want to share something. my squad all regulars without NS boy but with WPC. some of the squad mates are martial arts trained. got 洪拳,蔡李佛, 南华派, 咏春. of cos got karate, taekwondo and even ninja do. so when during taekwondo training and sparring session, its like MMA tournament. even the taekwondo blackbelt instructors dare not get involved to spar in our squad but observed from a distance. i remember during my time, taekwondo instructors were from outside and not policeman.

Yeah buddy, good old days. My time in PA, beside the standard arresting and armolocking unarmed combat training, there were only Judo and Boxing for official tournaments. Quite useless in real streetfights. The most useful, resourceful and lifesaving were still streetfighting skills we learned as kids. Only with that foundation then could all these disciplined martial arts and combat skills be effective in the streets. I hate to say this but this is hell of a good example in point. An Ah Beng fisted down a Taewondo instructor. It came out on newspapers some years ago. Ask Leetahbar for the archives.

Kohliantye

I remembered back then in the mid 80s while as a schoolboy, I witnessed 2 Cops in Uniform handcuffing and dragging by force a drunk violent Indian chap into their patrol car.. It took them less than 5 minutes to control him.. The Indian guy was throwing beer bottles under the void deck.. A Chinese Sgt came up to him, spoke to him nicely but the Yaya Indian threw some air kicks towards him.. The Sgt then gave him a last warning.. This time the Indian chap lunged himself at the direction of the Chinese Sgt who then took out his baton and aimed it on the guys's leg who then fell on to the ground.. Then his fellow partner a Malay constable swiftly pinned the Indian man and handcuffed his hands.. I wanted to become a Police officer after that incident..:biggrin: But our dreams change when we are older.. :biggrin: :biggrin: :p

Yes Zeddy, those were the wonderful days when men-in-blue were a respected lot and people look upon them with admiration and awe

They were disciplined and also able to defend themselves from such rotten blokes.

Even SS members were afraid to confront cops of those days.

No need a gun, a baton or anything else. Just flash the warrant card (if in plainclotehs) and the crooks would shiver in the pants. Some wet theirs.

Yes those were the days when cops were all apolotical and serve the people with pride and honour.

moolightaffairs

Yes Zeddy, those were the wonderful days when men-in-blue were a respected lot and people look upon them with admiration and awe

They were disciplined and also able to defend themselves from such rotten blokes.

No need a gun, a baton or anything else. Just flash the warrant card (if in plainclotehs) and the crooks would shiver in the pants. Some wet theirs.

Yes those were the days when cops were all apolotical and serve the people with pride and honour.

you talking about me, ramseth and goldendragon? :biggrin:

Kohliantye

should make an example out of him, caning plus a heavy fine before deporting this sorry arse off our land :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

I totally agree with you.
Take this opportunity and kick this bloke to where he belong to.
In his country he dare NOT fool around with the police.
Here he becomes a hero.
Investigate those who accompanied him to court.
If possible kick them out to for providing "him" the moral courage.
Now is the time.

The ability to defend ourselves was just the beginning. Without the ability to defend ourselves, how to defend the innocent public as duty?

Kohliantye

I am against undue police brutality but this is ridiculous, bring back the (real) cops of your era anytime.
Back when men were men and cops were real men. Brings some fear of the law to these folks.

Cops of that era were a disciplined lot who respected the laws and protected the general public to the best of their ability.
They were not brutal at all. There are laws like, "the right of private defence". These laws were aptlu used.
That was why names like Or Kim Kee, Lim Ban Lim, Morgan, Lau Ngut Fong became were assigned to history.

denzuko1

Chinese national charged for kicking policeman in groin

09 February 2012

SINGAPORE: A Chinese national has been charged in court for allegedly attacking three police officers.

Liao Zhong Mi, 32, is accused of voluntarily causing hurt to two sergeants and a corporal , on 7 February. :eek:

The incident happened at Albert Street just after 3am.

Liao was said to have used his right foot to kick the left shoulder of one of the sergeants.

He used his right foot to kick another sergeant's groin.
. :eek: :o :eek:

Court documents state that Liao apparently used his right foot to kick a 22-year-old corporal in his face. :eek:

For each charge, Liao faces a maximum of five years' jail, or a fine or caning, or any two of the three.

- CNA/ck

To kick one officer on the leg, then one on shoulder and one on the face is a feat that only expert in martial art can do, this guy must be damn good.

moolightaffairs

Maybe you guys should rejoin back the Force, this time as Voluntary Special Constables...:biggrin: Must teach the newbies in the Force some street skills..

hahaha! izzit one hour 7 dollars? VSC is another joke in SPF!!! should scrap long ago!!! its a burden than a help or supplement in manpower!!! just some power crazy member of public want to show power in uniform!!! when on duty still have to take care of them then help us in real situation!!! SC better than them after sometime!!!

lianbeng

All are trained in unarmed combat. Training and applying it in actual situations are two separate matters. Even marksmen missed target before.

lianbeng noted in sg our people committed crime also nvr fight back at mata that's why they stunned liao dunno how to react in real life situation.:biggrin:

melzp

I wonder why PRC fella freed on bail, in public again. How come not
detained/lock-up n charged then? Assaulting public/private servants
is grave offence. Prob he got lawyer..

Don't know why leh. I never flash warrant card, they quickly siam me. Some I shout to them not to run but they run faster. I merely wanted a chat that's why told them not to run.

I wonder why PRC fella freed on bail, in public again. How come not
detained/lock-up n charged then? Assaulting public/private servants
is grave offence. Prob he got lawyer..

Bailable offence. As long as can afford bail, will be released.