• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Icyraine

Remember, Horizon Hills Semis got no competition, not even East Ledang which does not have a golf-course concept.

Yes, mine is a corner unit and I am in for long term. Thanks for the reassuring thoughts. One would easily be influenced and have second thoughts when the market is full of passimistic news. Some friends told me that I board the train at the wrong moment as this is the peak of market, but as you said, if I am in for long term than i would be glad that I bought a unit now.

jasonjst

anyone with knowledge able to comment if this looks normal to you...
the water tank supported by juz a wooden plank in between the roof and ceiling

IMG_0318.jpg

Also, do you guys think the wooden truss looks too skinny?

IMG_0317.jpg

thank you~

Bro, look flimsy but should be OK lah wont drop, otherwise they will be sue bankrupt. BTW my water tank sit on top of a concrete slab.

yonglip

anyone with knowledge able to comment if this looks normal to you...
the water tank supported by juz a wooden plank in between the roof and ceiling

IMG_0318.jpg

Also, do you guys think the wooden truss looks too skinny?

IMG_0317.jpg

thank you~

bro. if you look carefully, your black tank is supported by metal beam...so safe la. wooden truss does look a bit skinny though but they all look fresh and clean bro. should be ok la. I have seen wooden truss thats rotted and dont know recycle from where one in new houses. Where is this place bro?.

crystal_tiong

Dont call the police. One thing I have learned in Spore is that the Spore police force is just a name. They are not there to catch robbers but ask parties to settle disputes themselves. They are not even meditators. So my advice for young people who donno what to do in life, join the Singapore Police Force. Everything donno never mind. This is what the SPF want
The only way to settle your high-rise littering problems is to wait for your house in Nusa Idaman to be completed. You wont look back
If you are lucky, you get pretty girls or handsome hunks to invite you for some fun in exchange for million dollar contracts.

Ya lor , i totally agreed with u !!! really hope my NI complete asap , cant wait to move over.

cathylmg

Haha .. Ya, told u I was all over the places

Reasons? Apart from quality and good feel, I'm banking on the potential of that area, including the surrounding area. Also checked out the Kempas ... Lots of commercial projects in the planning ...

I think I have lost track of its developement liao. Not visiting the sales office that often eversince I moved in. Can you please update us on the commercial projects in the pipeline?

cathylmg

Yeah, but I also saw quite some Sg plates too, so the Sg community is definitely growing there too! Think most of them maybe bought the villas/bungalows there ...

Can't agree with you more. Got a friend who is moving into D-cube next month. Very excited now. Same type as my hubby. Did most of the renovation with his own hands. Kowtau to him ...... :smile:

cathylmg

Its very common for the sales/project manager to 'play games' with their devt - controlling Who, Which, What, When, How and even Why units are being sold. One day you go there, they tell u 80% sold,..making u kan cheong..the kan cheong spiders will quickly jump in. next day you go again, they say 20 more units released. When you enquire about a certain unit, they say "sold" when in fact its still avail; making you buy the less than desired unit for fear it will be sold too. Some developers play more intensely while others less. Its happening everywhere not just HH. Even SG included, so no way to avoid. Its a way to drive herd mentality and push up sales and prices.

Anyways, you have bought,..you din confirm the place (sky gdns at ST?) and price/size bro.

cheers.

I don't remember encountering such problems with Setia. Both Bukit Indah and Setia Tropika. The sales were always very helpful, they bring you to show house and they leave you to your decisions.

cathylmg

No worries.. lucky got 3 toilet so I have spare toliets for usage. Just some inconvenience & have to source for new WC.. argh..
Back to Setia The Residence Club, the only function so far it serves is for payments.. (at least for me)

Nevertheless, I still like my humble little place in JB...

The RC also organise activities like colouring contests, Father Child look a like contest on Fathers day, makan sessions, durian and fruit makan sessions, yearly fengshui talk, exercise at central parks, monthly laughing yogas.... all are free for residence to join in. Did you join any of them?

DREAMorACTION

Hello, good afternoon.

For those fellow bros/sis such as nusajaya and lastresort that have advised me to re-think about ST, can you highlight if there is any hidden issue or rather, things that I have failed to see? I have been thinking and re-assessing but I'm not quite sure if I'm seeing your messages to me...maybe I'm blinded by all the excitement and not seeing things as rationally as you are/as I should be ...

Bro yonglip, sorry, not trying to be funny, but rather keep that info on pricing private for now. At this point of entry, price can't be that low and I'm trying to avoid to be a laughing-stock ... Not saying that u all will, just my little insecurity and don't want the added-pressures ...

Cathy, within ST/Kempas, there is a proposed shopping center by sp (not finalized), a proposed tesco, then lots of shop lots ... Also in dato onn and adda, the shop lots are coming up, in particular the dato, they are gonna be actively developing the commercials next, since most of the neighborhood 11 is already in final phase ...

Ah tiong, Wah lau eh, curry some more (and it sounded like it has happened many times), I think u all should form a watch group and put that culprit to justice ! That's so dangerous ... If all else fail, complain to MP :wink:

crystal_tiong

Bro DOA

So far i never been to ST before leh , try going there once I saw the signboard but ends up I cant find the place .
So I thought must be quite ulu . How to go from woodlands causeway ?
Ya , curry saga happened a few times liao ..... MPs also not use la , maybe should stomp it . hahaha

lastresort

Haha bro, like I said I personally like st very much, in fact it is probably my fav outside nusajaya. I was saying if you haven't made up your mind you can still consider setia's latest launches like sky peak in jb sentral. But if you have made up your mind, go for it. =) don't let anything emotional affect u.

thmejlfm

Hi! Bros & Sis

I am newbies here. Just noticed about this forum. After went through this topic, noticed that not many people bought or consider Nusa Duta. May I know why?

DREAMorACTION

The one in JB sentral will be setia 88 leh ... That one is no joke, they told me the min Psf shall be 700-800 .... How to buy?????!!!!!! If I buy that, I would rather bank on puteri harbour :biggrin:

Haha bro, like I said I personally like st very much, in fact it is probably my fav outside nusajaya. I was saying if you haven't made up your mind you can still consider setia's latest launches like sky peak in jb sentral. But if you have made up your mind, go for it. =) don't let anything emotional affect u.

DREAMorACTION

Right now, u gotta go by the tebrau road and then take the highway as if u were going to Melaka/KL. then u will see signage for adda heights and dato onn. Don't turn. Continue to drive straight. The next slip road is for the ST... ST will be on you left. U won't miss it because by the highway, u will see KFC, pizza hut Starbucks and McDonald. That the place :smile:

Bro DOA

So far i never been to ST before leh , try going there once I saw the signboard but ends up I cant find the place .
So I thought must be quite ulu . How to go from woodlands causeway ?
Ya , curry saga happened a few times liao ..... MPs also not use la , maybe should stomp it . hahaha

crystal_tiong

Right now, u gotta go by the tebrau road and then take the highway as if u were going to Melaka/KL. then u will see signage for adda heights and dato onn. Don't turn. Continue to drive straight. The next slip road is for the ST... ST will be on you left. U won't miss it because by the highway, u will see KFC, pizza hut Starbucks and McDonald. That the place :smile:

oh ok , i will try next week ....

DREAMorACTION

Lastresort, ur exam is some 3 months away leh .... U can still actively participate here, while u r on your way to school :wink: we help u de-stress in your. Is this your final year? I think your thesis can be "living in hinterland - JB IM" lol u sure score with flying colors

LGLab

Hi Guys,

Here I am again to updates.

I have just make payment of 15% of the property value and 5k RM for the lawyer to start working on my case.
I heard that the document had been courier to South Africa for the seller to sign. Probably will be back by this wednesday.

The lawyer (Ms Yap) - Lim Soh & Goonting mentioned that my case will probably be done 4-6 weeks from now, until the state approval, etc..
My seller is a clean case, meaning that he did not have any bank loan therefore it will be faster...

now my worries come, my parents sooo old.. but now , i read through so many cases, social visit pass holder cannot hire any maids..
what to do with my parents' meals and tidiness of the house..

someone on facebook recommended me to get food delivery from bukit indah nearby.. does anyone knows about this?

I am considering MM2H for my parents, but I must deposit 150,000 RM = $62,500..
(Rather OK) but then, i have heard people saying that they regret getting into that MM2H plan because ringgit is always depreciate in value...

Tell me what i can do now..

Thanks for hearing me rant....

jasonjst

Hi! I am new here. Noticed that not many people bought Nusa Duta. May I know why?

Bro , how to buy when they are sold out already ? Didnt you notice our most learned Bro Wuqi bought a Semi D there too ? You will be shock when you learned about their new launch prices ....

crystal_tiong

Hi! I am new here. Noticed that not many people bought Nusa Duta. May I know why?

coz early phases mostly sold out , wan to buy also dun have ...and the new phrase are getting more expensive.
ND was my second choice same as NI but i didnt choose coz i finds that the road are getting more congested

Status
Not open for further replies.