• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

yonglip

yes, i read almost every night from page 1 to 650++, feeling nostelgic, like i know them as my friends... Analytical Professor, cathylmg,
narmi, Yonglip, iamapseudoneem, and etc and of cos Wuqi256 :smile:

Someone mentioned my name?..haha.

for the emf thing, i had posted earlier on its effects....for bros that are really worried about powerlines etc,..do arm yourself with a EMF reader (around S$100) when you go property hunting,...when i brought mine along, some M'sians were even shocked there is such a thing given that powerlines/generators are a very common sight for them!..Ambient EMF is 0.1 Micro-tesla (MT). PROLONGED exposure of more than 0.3 MT is harmful particularly for kids. Electric field can be shielded..just stay inside the home...safe. However there is nothing to shield EMF. Unless you are living directly below the tension wires or sleeping beside the TNB generators, i am quite sure you will realised there is really nothing to worry about.

cheers.

Diaspora

Not say not gd. We so openly share info n address but some ppl dun share n keep it themselves. I dun really like lor. They know how to take info but never try to pay it forward to help other ppl.
Anyway in forum so friendly, in real life might not be lor.
so emo today, haha. Someone upset me!

Crystal jie, dun be so emo la...dun be too bothered by that someone...just think and fantasize about your future house...and future neighbour will surely release all those negative energy from your body...Now, one-two-three....ummmmmmmmm.....:biggrin:

DREAMorACTION

U still not happy lastresort hasn't shared his age, bank account etc with u ? Sounds like it ... Hehe

Not say not gd. We so openly share info n address but some ppl dun share n keep it themselves. I dun really like lor. They know how to take info but never try to pay it forward to help other ppl.
Anyway in forum so friendly, in real life might not be lor.
so emo today, haha. Someone upset me!

crystal_tiong

Crystal jie, dun be so emo la...dun be too bothered by that someone...just think and fantasize about your future house...and future neighbour will surely release all those negative energy from your body...Now, one-two-three....ummmmmmmmm.....:biggrin:

When I know I stay beside BBC , I know am in deep shit Liao. Haaaaa

CameraMan

Hi Bro Pasture8,

Thanks for the warm welcome.

No letter from NI yet. I just signed the SPA last week.

Hi Crystal/Pasture8,

Great that you guys are moving in quickly. Can help to look after my unit?:p

brother CameraMan,

Welcome to NI:8 :smile: i think we are neighbours... too bad wet dreamoraction cannot join us LOL :biggrin: say, have you recieved any love letters from NI yet?[/QUOTE]

DREAMorACTION

I'm dieing to know how u can release the negative energy... Share share leh hhe

lastresort

She purposely chose to ignore it. She really has high requirements. Guess u no hope Liao bro

hahah, just need to advertise in NI website her address I think many propects will come and place cheque.

Her requirements are too high lah. Me little brother cannot.

investjb

Oic, i read somewhere towards the end of the "living in JB" pages that somebody change their lot even after buying. You may want to check with the sales office. But having said and knowing about the health hazards, other realities must still take into consideration, cos' general perception is that ppl dun prefer to stay next to a TNB in Malaysia. This is like ppl avoid certain house numbers. So this may have an impact on the resale value...

u can buy a gauss meter to measure the emf. anything below 1mG is consider safe.

Status
Not open for further replies.