• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

gskalra

cannot , msia property rules is min must pay 10% else will like USA liao.

That will just destroy everything...

I heard before someone said can buy under 500k, but need to pay some sort of fee. Better check.

If cannot, want to do under table, of course can. Owner after that don't want to refund you, how?

That is risky business. Not a good idea, where to go and complain.

crystal_tiong

That will just destroy everything...

That is risky business. Not a good idea, where to go and complain.

Bro/Sis

House is a big committment la , e loan duration is so long and unless u r cash rich la ...
We also dun wan our house become worthless when so many ppl buy without paying any downpayment.
If mentally and financially u are not prepare , take 1 step down n think . Or save more money this yr .

Okane

For those who want to purchase a subsale unit under 500K, the owner has to declare that he sold his house to you at 500K on paper and you also have to bare the tax incur for the owner. i feel after all stamp fees and legal fee and above valuation prices, you have to come out with quite alot of cash upfront.

For example a 450K house, which is only valuated at 400K

So 50K for above valution + 10% down payment + legal fee which you may be paying a total of close to 100K cash upfront.

trithl

Bro/Sis

House is a big committment la , e loan duration is so long and unless u r cash rich la ...
We also dun wan our house become worthless when so many ppl buy without paying any downpayment.
If mentally and financially u are not prepare , take 1 step down n think . Or save more money this yr .

That is what SP-setia is breeding... pay RM3k and own a 570k property !!!

DREAMorACTION

Yes there is legal ways to do things. Don't paint such a bad picture la. there will be some "penalty"/"duty" ( dunno what is the right term, forgot) for the shortfall ....

I heard before someone said can buy under 500k, but need to pay some sort of fee. Better check.

If cannot, want to do under table, of course can. Owner after that don't want to refund you, how?

Okane

I just called both HH and NI, the green confirmed to launch 22x75 & 22x100, but they are super reluctant to inform the indicative price.
Anyway, judging from their current fairway suites leftover unit, level 4th, 1020 sqft at 450k, 540k for 22x75 terrace just doesn't make sense to me.
They debated that 540k and 600k are just rumour, they won't admit any of those... :-)

As for NI precint 8b, no more 10k rebate, still have 5 end lots available. 2 at the main road, 2 shorter version and 1 beside the TNB. Intermediate? Plenty of choice with good number (such as 28, 8/8..etc)

That means haven't open up for booking right? Any idea what date?

trithl

For those who want to purchase a subsale unit under 500K, the owner has to declare that he sold his house to you at 500K on paper and you also have to bare the tax incur for the owner. i feel after all stamp fees and legal fee and above valuation prices, you have to come out with quite alot of cash upfront.

For example a 450K house, which is only valuated at 400K

So 50K for above valution + 10% down payment + legal fee which you may be paying a total of close to 100K cash upfront.

speaking of which, do you have any idea on the valuation of The Gateway, HH today? owner is asking for 450k to 480k. What is the actual bank valuation price? 400k?

DREAMorACTION

Bro, foreign levy shouldn't be included la ... We are comparing the costs from sub-sale vs developer. For the foreign levy, this will not be waived for either of the scenario :-)

I bought 640k resale, paid up another 40k on signing of S&P for agent fees, legal fees (actually only paid 2k deposit first, but I include whole amount for reference), stamp duty and foreigner levy.

So that's 6.25% already. I am not intending to take a loan, otherwise I think that will add even more $ to the purchase price.

Odyssey has posted some very good info on buying resale procedure and costs somewhere in the old thread, but also can be found here: http://iskandarliving.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9

trithl

Is it? I just went Sp-Setia office 2 weeks ago and was offer the 570K house call Arte if not wrong. Need to pay about 60K down leh.

No more those 90k rebate + DIBS? last time I enquired, need to pay only a few k down, all the rest are covered

Okane

speaking of which, do you have any idea on the valuation of The Gateway, HH today? owner is asking for 450k to 480k. What is the actual bank valuation price? 400k?

For HH gateway, from what i understand from those sales agent, a 480K terrace the valuation is about 450K(depending on the condition of the house).

For Nusta duta, new house valuation is about 400K (understand from agent as well).

Okane

No more those 90k rebate + DIBS? last time I enquired, need to pay only a few k down, all the rest are covered

They have their so call "Promotion".

20% down payment for a 570K house will be 114K.
Then they give about 60K or 70K discount(Cant really remember).
So plus the levy of 10500 which total up to about 60K+/- as well.

gskalra

Bro/Sis

I am looking and saving to pick up something at the end of the year. Not yet, cause not enough cash for downpayment and fees.
But just was thinking if it was possible...

It's bro btw..thanks

DREAMorACTION

Off hand, arte was selling at 570k. They gave rebates about 40 + k. In addition, they gave additional 26k of which I understand that the promo ended in dec 11. The 26k was in a form of rebates voucher for the second 10% payment. Arte was never offered for as low as 3k down payment ( not to my knowledge anyway). This is a scenario for local. For foreigner, down payment is 20% minus the rebates mentioned

DREAMorACTION

It's possible for easy low down Payment scheme + dibs. However, u have to look beyond HH, NI and those more reputable developments. Such scheme exist in a lot of areas. Calculate your risk appetite and do more driving and talking :-)

I am looking and saving to pick up something at the end of the year. Not yet, cause not enough cash for downpayment and fees.
But just was thinking if it was possible...

It's bro btw..thanks

pasture8

petrol station is at the commercial area, once you turn out to the main road (persiaran nusa idaman), you will be greeted with a petrol station.

As for the surau , there's possibility that it will be upgraded to a full fledge mosque. So far it is only surau as that is all the fund they have for building that up temporary. Thus, don't be surprise if it will be upgraded to a mosque. That is what I understand from the sales rep.

For me, of course I hope that statement is not true, it will remain as a modern looking surau and stay as what it is.

As in going out from NI towards the x junction?

NI is a big development. Maybe the future West Lake Terrace might be of concern if it turns into a bigger worship building...i am thinking in terms of traffic jam :eek:

Status
Not open for further replies.