• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what does SGX allow 0.001c shares to continue listing ?

can u imagine this? when your shares like CENTILLION OR GOLDTRON have dropped from $ to cts and fr cts to 0.5c and then continue to be adjusted to 0.001c still be allowed to be listed and traded in the sgx?

what's the meaning of this? imagine if u have 1000 shares centillion for example now trading at 0.001c per share. selling 1 lot would only return only $1 per transaction. considering i u r trading online, the broker's commission alone would be $25 and that hasn't include sgx transfer fee, gst and miscellaneous. even if u happen to own 100 lots or 100,000 shares, selling them would just give u about $70 after all the compulsory deductions for the transaction.

why then would SGX still allow such very irritating parasitic almost dead and condemned counter to continue to be listed?

if u were to check the trading counters, there are many such not even qualified to classify as "penny" stocks overwhelming the local stock markets. what has really gone wrong? some are quite young shares which listed for only a couple of years and ended up in such miserable state.

goldtron was once a cpf-trustess stock trading in the heyday as one of the market darling at $1 +. it's current share price is a pitiful 0.001 or 0.002c. how much has one lost if he were to held on the it until now? i just wonder if one has used cpf to invest, then it would be a terrible curse cos if he were to square his position he would have to reinstate cpf with the original amount PLUS compounded interests!

this bring us back to the original of the entire sin. why did cpf in the first place encourage us to invest? another national conspiracy to zap our money?

the next on the line would be the value of our pigeonholes. are they really worth that much? it maybe under the rule of the current gov. what if the gov changes hand, then what would the altrusic value be?

sorry to scare u with an early halloween at the beginning of 2012. :p

another dirty trick of the local share market. they always change their company's names in order to con unwary investor to buy into the counter and get stuck with it.

again, SGX allows such misconception to happen. that doesn't help the investors. conversely, it only helps company directors to unload to unwary investors with puffed up market rumours to sweeten the con job.

all such happenings are underlying insiduous problems which the gov cannot or won't resolve but allowing it to proliferate. when u lose, they would unabashfully tell u this:

everything share investments come with a risk.

then they cook up different kind of "tests"to ascertain u r qualify to trade.

has anyone passed their CAR test by the way? if u haven't or didn't know about this, starting 2012, u might be restricted to trade the market or other "investments".

i remember persuading a pal to sell away an ipo share called CACOALA. he could have made a small profit but he stubbornly holds on. i think now it's only a few cents.

by the way, DO NOT PUT GOOD MONEY ANYMORE INTO LOUSY COUNTERS. chances u would stand to lose more.

Trading of SIPs on POEMS Internet
28 Dec 2011

Please be informed that there will be system enhancement on 29 Dec 2011 after 5pm for POEMS Internet.

Clients might receive order rejection message when trading in Specified Investment Products (SIPs) if they have not passed the Customer Account Review (CAR) for listed SIPs and/or Customer Knowledge Assessment (CKA) for unlisted SIPs.

For orders re-submission due to SIPs rejection, please contact your Trading Representative for assistance.

To do the assessments, please login to POEMS online assessment at POEMS --> STOCKS --> ACCT MGMT --> CAR & CKA Form.

(Please click here for more details on CAR And CKA).

the shirking of respoonsiblity has begun......u die your business, don't blame us. investments come with risks.

can u imagine this? when your shares like CENTILLION OR GOLDTRON have dropped from $ to cts and fr cts to 0.5c and then continue to be adjusted to 0.001c still be allowed to be listed and traded in the sgx?

what's the meaning of this? imagine if u have 1000 shares centillion for example now trading at 0.001c per share. selling 1 lot would only return only $1 per transaction. considering i u r trading online, the broker's commission alone would be $25 and that hasn't include sgx transfer fee, gst and miscellaneous. even if u happen to own 100 lots or 100,000 shares, selling them would just give u about $70 after all the compulsory deductions for the transaction.

why then would SGX still allow such very irritating parasitic almost dead and condemned counter to continue to be listed?

if u were to check the trading counters, there are many such not even qualified to classify as "penny" stocks overwhelming the local stock markets. what has really gone wrong? some are quite young shares which listed for only a couple of years and ended up in such miserable state.

goldtron was once a cpf-trustess stock trading in the heyday as one of the market darling at $1 +. it's current share price is a pitiful 0.001 or 0.002c. how much has one lost if he were to held on the it until now? i just wonder if one has used cpf to invest, then it would be a terrible curse cos if he were to square his position he would have to reinstate cpf with the original amount PLUS compounded interests!

this bring us back to the original of the entire sin. why did cpf in the first place encourage us to invest? another national conspiracy to zap our money?

the next on the line would be the value of our pigeonholes. are they really worth that much? it maybe under the rule of the current gov. what if the gov changes hand, then what would the altrusic value be?

sorry to scare u with an early halloween at the beginning of 2012. :p

these 2 companies so cheap now ah ?

hor lah.........i'll launch a hostile takeover of these 2 tomorrow..........

alyl21

SGX does have many counters in trouble. We are a pseudo developed exchanged. We do not have a majority of quality listed firms like HKSE. In the early days, we shared a system with KLSE.

However, investors can take pride that counters like Starhub, Capitaland, OCBC and other banks continue to be well traded.

these 2 companies so cheap now ah ?

hor lah.........i'll launch a hostile takeover of these 2 tomorrow..........

it's the most foolish thing to do. u are only taking over all the bad debts. all those 0.001 grossly decimated counters are empty vessels which i do not comprehend why SGX is still letting them to be listed.

SGX does have many counters in trouble. We are a pseudo developed exchanged. We do not have a majority of quality listed firms like HKSE. In the early days, we shared a system with KLSE.

However, investors can take pride that counters like Starhub, Capitaland, OCBC and other banks continue to be well traded.

that system was accursed known as CLOB. pinky and woody gave many false hope and ALL who had invested were CLOBbed big time.

they are trying to rekindle CLOB trading in malaysian shares by enticing a much wiser CLOBbed investors to participate serving lavish buffet treat to initially get them to attend their seminars. many went but not becos of the talk itself but more for the free buffets.