• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wedding Big Fuck?!

parking_summons_on_wedding_car_spoilt_the_day-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Ryan was unhappy that he received a parking fine on his friend's wedding day. Two other cars received summons as well -- all for parking on double yellow lines.

The STOMPer recounts the incident:

"I got a big gift from HDB this morning. Three parking fine tickets for the bridal and brother's car.

"We were up at the house and saw from the balcony that we had received tickets, while he was half-way through the tea ceremony.

"This happened at Woodlands Drive 71, at 10.15am this morning.

"All three of the cars involved in the wedding got a $100 fine for parking on double yellow lines.

"I think the parking wardens were quite insensitive to do something like this on a happy occasion.

"This really spoilt my day. I later told the groom about it and he was quite sad about it too."

that is the result of staying in sinkieland.. too bad.. go screw yourself.. sinkie.

This guy is the prick who screwed up the wedding day by telling the groom about the fines. If he is a steady friend, he will just pay up and keep quiet. It appears to be lousy upbringing by the guy's parents and the self-entitlement mentality of youngsters these days.

Having a wedding on a weekday?

Make it happen on a Friday, and simply park outside a mosque, on the double yellow lines.

Hey presto! No more parking offence, no more fine, no more wheel clamp.

Isn't religious/racial harmony fantastic?

no_faith

Make it happen on a Friday, and simply park outside a mosque, on the double yellow lines.

Hey presto! No more parking offence, no more fine, no more wheel clamp.

Isn't religious/racial harmony fantastic?
true true, it is legal to park on dbl yellow line during friday prayers day.LOL

KNNBCCB

true true, it is legal to park on dbl yellow line during friday prayers day.LOL

Is it legal for the mats not to wear motorbike helmet when going to mosque on FRYday ?

in mudland it's legal leh... as long u got wear a songkok is ok wan...:eek:

depends on the mat yo yo making the rounds right?

i wonder, if coffin hearse park double yellow line waiting to load coffin, will get summon or not?

clinton666

If wedding couple belongs to members of the Religion of Peace, you will be able to park anywhere you like, I have seen it all the time. Anyway, one can simply write in to ask for waiver, I have done it a dozen times and the time it wasn't approved, I called in to fuck the officer in charge and he eventually waived my fine!

u were married a dozen of times?

no wonder.

STOMPer Ryan was unhappy that he received a parking fine on his friend's wedding day. Two other cars received summons as well -- all for parking on double yellow lines.

"I got a big gift from HDB this morning. Three parking fine tickets for the bridal and brother's car.

"We were up at the house and saw from the balcony that we had received tickets, while he was half-way through the tea ceremony.

"All three of the cars involved in the wedding got a $100 fine for parking on double yellow lines.

"I think the parking wardens were quite insensitive to do something like this on a happy occasion.

"This really spoilt my day. I later told the groom about it and he was quite sad about it too."

i tell you this place has gone to the dogs!!! you die your business!!! nanbeh people wedding also have no heart!!! merciless.heartless.cold and rigid. this place is dead with no hearts people .

nanbeh pui!!!!

Received_by_Kings

$100 is so saddening and is a big deal of life. Maybe you should return the wedding cake to the manufacturer haha I mean confectionery that day and get a smaller one quickly to pay for the penalty.

Spock

Don't see anything wrong with copping the fine. SG is a very crowded place. If you want to park indiscriminately for your own convenience while inconveniencing others, you jolly well take the risk of getting a fine.

My block's open-air carpark is season parking everyday. Yet whenever there is a funeral or wedding, some inconsiderate bastards will take up many of the parking spaces when they do not have a season coupon. If everyone starts being inconsiderate and think of their own convenience only, the result will just be chaos. Yes, this happens so frequently that I am in favour of putting up gantry gates to prevent unauthorised entry into the carpark. I don't mind paying the additional costs if it will prevent these inconsiderate bastards using %$#@!&^ excuses to inconvenience others.

1. some silly individual here!
2. why can't he park his vehicle into some carpark lot and pay for the time?
3. why bother the happy groom doing his thing?

@rmadill0

$100 is so saddening and is a big deal of life. Maybe you should return the wedding cake to the manufacturer haha I mean confectionery that day and get a smaller one quickly to pay for the penalty.

I think they got S$100 fine each, so total S$300 for the 3 cars.

If the cars are not obstructing traffic, I believe the warden should just close one eye. Maybe the warden should try issuing summons to those attending funeral wakes as well. Many of them also park indiscriminately.