• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

At Its Wits' End

... but to me he is self serving and works to benefit himself. he has caused so much misery to many Singaporeans.
he achieve high gdp woh! ... country got high gdp means goot 4 citizens woh! ...

ofcos he got 2 work 2 benefit himself wat ... where got ppl work 2 benefit others n not their ownself 1? ...

... I look at how Singaporeans work and live these days and I know many singaporeans are worse off under LHL
in wat way r dey worser off? ...

now trains go 2 mor places ... got new prez who boast 2 b xpert in finance n economy ... got universal studios where even got empee regret did not bring parents there ...

TracyTan866

in wat way r dey worser off? ...

now trains go 2 mor places ... got new prez who boast 2 b xpert in finance n economy ... got universal studios where even got empee regret did not bring parents there ...

you can ask singaporeans whether they are happier under LHL's premiership

Conqueror

If the price for everything rises from $10 to $13, there will be a 'growth' of 30% for that year's GDP. Tell me whether I should celebrate when I'm getting poorer. PAP just wants to cover up all these things. I heard we lose lots of money again.

The Philistine

you can ask singaporeans whether they are happier under LHL's premiership

Don't bother. The majority of Sinkies are incapable of articulating themselves beyond that which is required in their jobs. Ask a Sinkie a non-job related question and you are likely to get one of these replies: "Okay lah", "Like this loh", "Don't know leh", "Why you think so much one?", or other incoherent or meaningless answers. The FAP can always count on stupid people, old and senile farts, new citizens (many of whom do not serve NS), their gerrymandering tactics, and the help of the prostitute press.

Cruxx

In my opinion, she is someone easily contented and not comfortable in changing the status quo. She just wants a peaceful life, as proclaimed by her. That fits the profile of many Singaporeans, in general.

Not too dissimilar to a father letting go of the man who built his house prior to raping his daughter. Politics 101: increase the costs of revolution, decrease the benefits of reform. Bake a loaf of bread and distribute the crumbs to the hoi polloi. They'll heap praises on you, worship at your feet and vow to bake more loaves of bread for their great leader. :biggrin:

Cruxx

If the price for everything rises from $10 to $13, there will be a 'growth' of 30% for that year's GDP. Tell me whether I should celebrate when I'm getting poorer. PAP just wants to cover up all these things. I heard we lose lots of money again.

Huh? Price increase = GDP growth? GDP = C + I + G + (X - M) Where exactly does P (price) factor in? :biggrin:

Windsor

Huh? Price increase = GDP growth? GDP = C + I + G + (X - M) Where exactly does P (price) factor in? :biggrin:

Bro...perhaps you should enlighten those that may not have studied economics as I noted you know this subject well. Of course price is not part of the formula for GDP and even GNP and some of us may not be aware of that. Thanks.:smile:

Gdp = f + a + k + e.

bro...perhaps you should enlighten those that may not have studied economics as i noted you know this subject well. Of course price is not part of the formula for gdp and even gnp and some of us may not be aware of that. Thanks.:smile:

TracyTan866

good insight..more losses to come next year. i heard retrenchment in many financial companies have started.

TracyTan866

Don't bother. The majority of Sinkies are incapable of articulating themselves beyond that which is required in their jobs. Ask a Sinkie a non-job related question and you are likely to get one of these replies: "Okay lah", "Like this loh", "Don't know leh", "Why you think so much one?", or other incoherent or meaningless answers. The FAP can always count on stupid people, old and senile farts, new citizens (many of whom do not serve NS), their gerrymandering tactics, and the help of the prostitute press.

looks like you dont have much faith in Singaporeans. Something must be wrong with our education system

IreneYeoh

I'm very tired with all these. I may or may not be retrenched at year end, depending on how senior management decides on the so-called right-sizing. I'll have the money to take a break even a month somewhere. But after that, then how?