• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi Checkers

Me not young la , lao char bo liao , dun wan to buy so expensive leasehold pigeon hdb house in SG so venture out ....
i love JB a lot , golf, food , massage etc ....
Most of time alone coz sometimes go with family a bit troublesome , unless i wan to eat seafood , i bring them all out ... hee ...
My family also like JB la , all went to applied MACS too .
So its better to get a house there so can stay during weekends ... although they not supportive abt my decision on JB house , but 120% for sure , they will stay at my house for weekends when its ready!! So ends up 4 rooms , i only left 1 masterroom for myself nia.

Well done, good daughter, care about family. My mother in law came by yesterday and wife wasn't so well so she helped to take care of her. Mother in law damn impressed and told us she never expected Johore to have a place like that. I guess she just like the quality of the air and lack of noise here.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I like the spirit !!! Looking forward to mini-singaporean-cum-malaysian-get-together session. hope that this community will flourish till our retirement !

I will bring along the papayas in my garden, grown naturally without pesticides or even fertilizer. Extremely sweet, one time my maid went to pluck a few for us and passed some to my wife to juice.

We didn't know then, it was from our own garden, when i asked where did she buy them from as they were nice and sweet, she said from your own garden. Really enjoyed fruits of my dads labour (he planted them) The dragon fruit, the papayas, nice.

crystal_tiong

Well done, good daughter, care about family. My mother in law came by yesterday and wife wasn't so well so she helped to take care of her. Mother in law damn impressed and told us she never expected Johore to have a place like that. I guess she just like the quality of the air and lack of noise here.

Oh , also to clarify , not say troublesome to bring them in JB , just that i am not driving MPV , so i cant have another 4 adults n 2 kids in my car with car seats.
And they can only go on weekends late morning which I prefer weekdays or early morning to avoid jams....

crystal_tiong

Hi Vincent

Thanks for sharing , but my sales never mention RGB tie up with them , so can I look for other banks myself ?
If yes , please provide Jasmine email and telephone number .
So MRTA is not necessary , cover death nia , then i better save up this money ...

Thanks in advance.

linked

That sounds great... even though it's a few more years in the future after construction completion and renovation. heheh... I think the mango tree will take a long time to grow and bear fruits.... let's just buy from Jusco/Tesco first... and then we can have our evening garden parties.

Bro, since you have a huge land, plant both trees and many more like durian, coconut and mulberry.

My mil bought a longan tree about 3ft tall and bearing lotsa fruits and a mango tree 2ft tall with fruits :wink:

toyohon

Nov 30, 2011
JPO to open doors on Friday

First of its kind: The JPO in Johor Baru will feature more than 80 designer and branded stores.

JOHOR BARU: The Johor Premium Outlets is set to open its doors on Friday.

The upscale outlet will feature more than 80 designer and branded stores offering factory prices with daily discounts of between 25% and 65%.

A special sneak preview has been organised for invited guests, including government agency personnel, tomorrow.

State Tourism and Domestic Trade committee chairman Hoo Seong Chang said the opening of the JPO was timely with the current school holidays in Malaysia and Singapore.

“We expect many Singaporeans to do their Christmas shopping at the JPO,” he said.

Hoo added that those coming from Singapore via the Second Link could reach the JPO within an hour.

The JPO is expected to be officially launched by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak during his official visit to the state on Dec 11.

It is learnt that security at the JPO is tight with several checkpoints and armed guards.

The JPO is a 50-50 joint venture between Genting Group’s 54.6% owned subsidiary Genting Plantations Bhd and Premium Outlets, a division of US-based Simon Property Group.

The RM149mil outlet, with a built-up area of 30,658 sq m (330,000 sq ft) on a 17.8ha site, is the first of its kind in South-East Asia.

There are 52 outlets in the United States, Mexico, Japan and South Korea.

JPO offers a wide selection of off-season branded items such as designer fashion, sportswear, children’s wear, jewellery and shoes.

Among the designer brands at JPO are Adidas, Armani, Brooks Brothers, Burberry, Canali, Coach, Esprit, Ermenegildo Zegna, Gap, Guess, Michael Kors and Nike.

To attract Singaporeans to the JPO, a special bus will ply on the Johor Baru-Kulaijaya-Resorts World Sentosa routes via the Second Link Crossing.

crystal_tiong

I will bring along the papayas in my garden, grown naturally without pesticides or even fertilizer. Extremely sweet, one time my maid went to pluck a few for us and passed some to my wife to juice.

We didn't know then, it was from our own garden, when i asked where did she buy them from as they were nice and sweet, she said from your own garden. Really enjoyed fruits of my dads labour (he planted them) The dragon fruit, the papayas, nice.

waiting for your papayas ah ....

vincentck

Hi Vincent

Thanks for sharing , but my sales never mention RGB tie up with them , so can I look for other banks myself ?
If yes , please provide Jasmine email and telephone number .
So MRTA is not necessary , cover death nia , then i better save up this money ...

Thanks in advance.
Hi Crystal, you can check with Lalitha to confirm that RHB Bank is on their panel before calling Jasmin. Both Lalitha and Jasmin's contact details are below. Also, my apologies as I forgot that you're not Msian, I do not now if there is a separate policy for foreigners on home loan and MRTA, but for Msians, I know for sure MRTA is not compulsory anymore.

Lalitha
[email protected]
H/P : 017-7648929

Jasmin Loh
Assistant Sales Manager
Johor Direct Sales Mortgage
[email protected]
012-7139938

linked

what's your plan when they reach schooling age... are u intending to send them to SG or JB primary school?
i have kids myself.. and i was stumbled when my wife questioned me this.. we prefer to have them study in SG, but traveling time will be horrendous.. not to mention also my wife cannot drive..
taking school bus may not be possible too.. cos they stay back in school for ECA a few days a week..

When we decided to get a house our 1st choice is leisure farm purely because they have future kindergarden and international school in their vacinity near the future entrance but we chose EL cos there will be R.E.A.L school supposedly be ready in 2011-12 plus the direct exit to tuas highway. But theres no news on the R.E.A.L school then when we went to imperia launching at puteri habour recently 1 UEM guy said that the R.E.A.L school already bought the land and they 'UEM' still waiting for them to start building the school so we're still waiting hoping to get our son in the school :wink:

linked

Thank you! A picture will be nice when you have the time to do it..
Heres the pix 6429131083_5984731eb1.jpg

ShawnLow

Share some news,

Fish Leong will be coming to setia eco garden 7pm for the grand launching, u guys can pay a visit too if free~i will be taking photos

crystal_tiong

Guys

I heard every wed nite has pasar malam in HH , which part ah ? Can anyone confirm ?
Btw , i wan to try the dim sum near primary school in HH , how to go ? I dun rem seeing school leh , is it near those sales office shop houses ?

Thanks

aangsc

When we decided to get a house our 1st choice is leisure farm purely because they have future kindergarden and international school in their vacinity near the future entrance but we chose EL cos there will be R.E.A.L school supposedly be ready in 2011-12 plus the direct exit to tuas highway. But theres no news on the R.E.A.L school then when we went to imperia launching at puteri habour recently 1 UEM guy said that the R.E.A.L school already bought the land and they 'UEM' still waiting for them to start building the school so we're still waiting hoping to get our son in the school :wink:
What is a R.E.A.L school ? You mean other just masak-masak. The hardest decision to move over to JB for most parents with children are their ECA and tuitions. Until the day when we see reliable tuition center there and perhaps more reliable transport system between the two countries, I really don't see an exodus of people moving over. I face the same problem myself.

jasonjst

On Monday 28 November 2011, 21:37 SGT

Singapore's property sector may soon face difficult times, as Standard Chartered Bank's latest report has stated a bearish outlook for the market.

According to the bank's analysts, prices and rents of residential properties in Singapore will drop by 30 percent over the next three years.

This will be quite a setback, given that prices rose 18 percent in 2010, as Singapore recovered strongly from the global financial crisis. Prices soared a further six percent in the first three quarters of this year.

In addition, the bank expects some problems ahead, such as the unprecedented supply of completed homes coming on-stream and slower population growth due to stricter immigration policies.

"We expect lower population growth and high completions to induce a 20-30 percent decline in home prices in 2012-2014," said the StanChart analysts. "When residential prices went into a four-year downcycle from 2001, residential developers traded at 0.6-0.8 times price-to-book ratio."

The gloomy outlook came after property developers reported subdued results for the third quarter this year, attributed to lower contributions from their development units.

For the latest property news, trends, resources and expert opinions, visit our property news section. Home buyers, sellers or property renters looking for a Singapore property may like to visit http://www.propertyguru.com.sg today.

Looking at the above article , do you guys think it is better to push back our JB purchase ?
If SG property is down 30% , does it make better investment than JB leh ?
Was thinking of adding a JB house ,but if SG properties down next year by 20 - 30 % , I think we should get better pricing in JB too ?

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi Wuqi,
May i have the contact too as i also thinking to install cctv in my house. thanks.

Alvin - +60 16 7781396 - Tell him its from the guy with the kindergarden who doesn't want commissions

Some other numbers:

Good solar film guy, Ah Hui - +60 12 780 4888

Good guy working at Nusa Duta - +60 16 754 7364 Marcus Soh

investjb

Hi investjb, almost missed your question. Yes, my wife and I are moving from SG to HH; hired CHL Movers to move a few large items and paid S$400 for a consolidated (shared) lorry. They are quite good, said will come at 11am to collect, they arrived at 10am and finished packing and loading by 11am. Then said lorry will arrive between 4-5pm in HH; lorry arrived at 3.45pm and had to wait for us. Only 2 items had minor dents at the corners because they only shrink-wrap, no bubble wrap even though they have the material.

If Crystal goes early, maybe can find easier parking and anyway ladies love to shop and "compete" with other shoppers... based on what I saw on Confessions of a Shopaholic. haha... enjoy your trip, Crystal... maybe I might go too on Sun.

Thanks bro, that sounds pretty near to HH. looking at their map on their website, they should have included the exit numbers too.

RHB can maybe give you better rates; do contact Jasmin from the Nusa Bestari branch if you can. Also HLB offered me BLR-2.45% for the whole tenure, which might result in less interest paid. As for the MRTA, it's more for the bank's peace of mind whereby they will still get their money and your peace of mind in the sense that you can still keep your house. But bear in mind, AFAIK mrta only covers in the event of death or TPD; CI is not covered. After MRTA became optional a few years ago, I stopped taking MRTA and instead increased my term insurance coverage; just sharing my opinions.

THanks for the Info. i think so far CHL offer the cheapest rate among others. but not sure how is the service quality. with your experience, think i can proceed with this mover. :smile: thanks for the advise.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Guys

I heard every wed nite has pasar malam in HH , which part ah ? Can anyone confirm ?
Btw , i wan to try the dim sum near primary school in HH , how to go ? I dun rem seeing school leh , is it near those sales office shop houses ?

Thanks

Yes thats correct. Its actually on the row of shophouses on your left as you are going towards HH from Bukit Indah. Yes its there, right at the corner behind. They close early though around 4pm if i am not wrong.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Looking at above article , do you guys think it is better to push back our JB purchase ?
If SG property is down 30% , does it make better investment than JB leh ?
Was thinking of adding a JB house ,but if SG properties down next year by 20 - 30 % , I think we should get better pricing in JB too ?

I would still buy one to keep but thats just me. We do not know what will happen next year, SG property may really plunge like what people predict. I had two close bros still buying condos recently in SG despite my best intentions to ask them to divest. In the end, one bro bought here and then bought another 2 suddenly.

Not sure what inspired him. Some folks told me that if properties fall in SG, it will make neighbouring Johore more attractive as another place to park their money as well as there will be some who choose to come here instead to ride out the recession.

Status
Not open for further replies.