• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

McDonald’s dismisses rumours, says curry sauce will be back

Muthukali

What is McDonald’s without its signature curry sauce?

Apparently, a big deal to its army of loyal customers.

“We know many of you have come to love our signature curry sauce, and are sorry that it is temporarily unavailable,” said McDonald’s Singapore in a Facebook post at 12.20pm on Monday.

“This is due to unforeseen supply issues, and we expect new stocks of curry sauce to arrive from the US by the end of next week,” the status on its official page explained, before apologizing and thanking customers and curry sauce lovers alike for their patience.

There we have it – McDonald’s curry sauce will not be discontinued.

Complaints from customers first started appearing on the same page last Wednesday, before more began pouring in over the weekend.

The news spread like wildfire on Facebook and Twitter, triggering fears that customers would never get to savour their all-time favourite dip anymore.

Two hours later, the post has accumulated over 500 likes, 300 shares and 150 comments on Facebook.

Exclaimed a relieved Facebook user Damien Sim, “Whew! Thought it was gone forever! Thanks for clearing it up!”

Another, Shahreil Bahkri, echoed the thoughts of many like-minded individuals who found it “no fun eating nuggets without curry sauce”.

While most were positive, others also requested for the comeback of mayonnaise, tar tar sauce and garlic chilli sauce, among the few mentioned.

Earlier on, the buzz surrounding the supposed discontinuation of the hot dip had caused chaos among distraught netizens.

Twitter was ablaze over the weekend, with popular related hashtags #CurrySauce, #McDCurrySauce and #RIPCurrySauce trending at various points.

An extreme tweet on twitter verse #RIPCurrySauce read “I guess I'm never having McDonalds ever again.”

“Funny how the only thing which seems to gather the wrath of Singaporeans is when you attempt to deprive them of curry,” mused another.

Commented Facebook user Hashim Alkaff on McDonald’s Singapore’s wall, “NO CURRY MAN, IS AN ANGRY MAN.”

Indeed.

some one explain me...why curry sauce come from US? Shldn't it be sourced locally / regionally or India for that matter?

lianbeng

lianbeng tries to explain with 2 cents only, "angmohs dun like spicy food so not possible from usa - asian flavour more like it lah.":biggrin:

i think mac curry sauce is for asian market only excluding japan . even japan mac menu is different from singapore .

Cruxx

i think mac curry sauce is for asian market only excluding japan . even japan mac menu is different from singapore .

This is why I'm an advocate of positive racism/ethnocentrism. Japan has, by and large, protected its individuality from being corroded by foreign cultures, unlike "foreign talent hub" Sinkieland. :rolleyes:

but singapore got its advantage too, for being a muti-national country .

lianbeng replies, "jap curry buay hiam one lah no kick.":biggrin:

oh ...thats where you are wrong ..many curry shops in japan have 1 to 10 levels of spicy curry ..depends on your liking ( i usually go for the 7 level ). but you are right , most japanese curry selling in singapore is not spicy .

Cruxx

but singapore got its advantage too, for being a muti-national country .

Yeah. Can get to hear SPGs speak in their fake American accent. :biggrin: This is no exaggeration, I've heard a lot of Sinkie girls speak like this:

[video=youtube;baRPuLWOQXQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=baRPuLWOQXQ[/video]

Yeah. Can get to hear SPGs speak in their fake American accent. :biggrin: This is no exaggeration, I've heard a lot of Sinkie girls speak like this:

[video=youtube;baRPuLWOQXQ]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=baRPuLWOQXQ[/video]

funny video ...cant stop laughing ...thanks

Agoraphobic

no ...but got fugu burger :wink: just kidding .

Oh. I'll give fugu a pass. Don't want to end up all puffed up.

Had a Jap girl colleague and she just gives me a real dirty look whenever I brought up the subject of eating whale. I used to say it must be better than beef as it does not have to deal with gravity, more tender perhaps?

Oh. I'll give fugu a pass. Don't want to end up all puffed up.

Had a Jap girl colleague and she just gives me a real dirty look whenever I brought up the subject of eating whale. I used to say it must be better than beef as it does not have to deal with gravity, more tender perhaps?

i think she already brainwashed by the angmos ....