• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Analytical Professor

1) All fragrances are harmful someway or the other excluding the natural ones.
2) All airfreshners whichever brand are basically chemicals which u spray into the air. The ones used in cars/toilets/homes are all bad.... Since they are gas particles there is a great chance they get into ur respiratory system
3) What about paints/detergents/bleaches and other cleaning agents? All vapourise to varying levels and therefore can theoretically be inhaled. notice the strong seal for bleaches sold in supermarkets.
4) What about disinfectants? If they are harmful to tiny organisms wont they be harmful to us? Dettol to floor cleaners all are harmful. The moment u smell it .... it means the particles have vapourised already.... which means it gets into ur respiratory system
5) What about mosquito repellant oils/mats/coils.... same story again... they vapourise as well
6)Moth balls sublime from solid to gas state directly.... so yes should be the same as any of the above....

now dun get into direct contact with the moth balls... dun allow ur clothes to touch them.... and dun stay too close to them....

That should be safe enough...

I think the aerosol(s) are the most harmful cause u come into direct contact with the spray since you are the one spraying it..... So best avoided.....since no escape...

try the indirect contact methods first....

So Cathy you are right. We gotta Keep yur house absolutely clean.... Any floor cleaner will do..... Give the floor a thorough and regular scrubbing. Sometimes even twice a day maybe required..... when you stay in.....

And you wont see the roaches......

Ofcourse pour the disinfectant into the drains as well

this method cheaper and works well and less harmful...

hope my thesis is right.

I love washing my floor with dynamo. Gives you that squeaky clean feeling. So far so good still havent seen more then 1 roach which I left it outside the house. And yes, moth balls definately helps. But then, how will the smell harm the body?

Analytical Professor

Hi Skippy thanks.... yes had a long and nice sabbatical... now time to work a little bit atleast.

U r right. The TESCO is like a normal neighbourhood NTUC.

Parking i paid max Rm 3.5 so far.

Really at Station one bukit indah.... i had the soup (mushroom). It looked so watered down and tasteless.....

I think just open an email account for this purpose like [email protected] or something and get bros to write there. the inbox on this server is insufficient....

Agreed lots of different restaurants at KSL. So far look ok. HAve not tried all.

Tried Seoul Garden.. Not bad. again service ok only...

Yea.. Bro AP u finally back from holidays...

Abt KSL the parking so far so good not too sure abt the max parking rate... been there to watch movie and seems like didnt pay more than RM3. The Tesco is small but new looks like a normal NTUC in the neighbour.. which has finally open!

There are quite a few resturants there... got one looks somesort like japanese food theme... works like marche style... ve not tried... mostly dine at the small eatery like the taiwan foodies, ice cream.. (sound like kiddy food) but the colours make it so attractive... i cant resist...

About the outing, i tot of having it at station one but since Bro AP pointed that it's getting lousy.. i better source another good hide out... hmm... i need some help on the private outing... think the email(inbox) very tiny... IT expert and advisers.. can teach me a good solution... eager to make the outing happen....

Cheers...:biggrin:

fairies

Went to EUM office outside East Ledang last week. Told by salesperson that they are launching new condominium in August, which will be a bigger development than Ujana, and a freehold one. So those who are looking for a condominium in Nusajaya may want to consider. I was told that rental prospect is extremely good, targetting at the students of Newcastle University, which is only walking distance, due to open before end of the year. I wish I can afford to get one. What to do lor, no more cash after spending on my Ledang Heights house already.

By the way, anyone has experience of constructing a swimming pool? Any good and reliable company that u know can do one affordably?

Grago

Yews is good bro. Wuqi recommends it too.

Its more expensive than Monsta though and the menu is more varied. So more selections..

I did not get the last bit.... "of ur radar" meaning?? u have pets and u r responsible or you dun have pets?:confused::confused:

Just kidding..... you were teasing me about the time I "reminded Bro Wuqi" abt giving more information when he made a recommendation:confused: Quess you've forgotten.... So now that you've got another "project" re: irresponsible pet owners..... I won't be reminded of the Wuqi incident :smile: Hence "...under ur radar..."
1) All fragrances are harmful someway or the other excluding the natural ones.
2) All airfreshners whichever brand are basically chemicals which u spray into the air. The ones used in cars/toilets/homes are all bad.... Since they are gas particles there is a great chance they get into ur respiratory system
3) What about paints/detergents/bleaches and other cleaning agents? All vapourise to varying levels and therefore can theoretically be inhaled. notice the strong seal for bleaches sold in supermarkets.
4) What about disinfectants? If they are harmful to tiny organisms wont they be harmful to us? Dettol to floor cleaners all are harmful. The moment u smell it .... it means the particles have vapourised already.... which means it gets into ur respiratory system
5) What about mosquito repellant oils/mats/coils.... same story again... they vapourise as well
6)Moth balls sublime from solid to gas state directly.... so yes should be the same as any of the above....

now dun get into direct contact with the moth balls... dun allow ur clothes to touch them.... and dun stay too close to them....

That should be safe enough...

I think the aerosol(s) are the most harmful cause u come into direct contact with the spray since you are the one spraying it..... So best avoided.....since no escape...

try the indirect contact methods first....

So Cathy you are right. We gotta Keep yur house absolutely clean.... Any floor cleaner will do..... Give the floor a thorough and regular scrubbing. Sometimes even twice a day maybe required..... when you stay in.....

And you wont see the roaches......

Ofcourse pour the disinfectant into the drains as well

this method cheaper and works well and less harmful...

hope my thesis is right.

One way to get around the above mentioned is to use a "steam cleaning machine" Clean with very,very hot steam, removes dirt, stains and harmful bacteria without the harmful effects of the above mentioned chemicals. Osim and Karcher carry these steamer cleaning machines.

Bigfatfish

Hi fellow like minded neighbours,

i've tried cloves n they work so well that now instead of the roaches hiding in
cabinets they crawl to other parts of the house. This week i shall put at other areas.

well, actually if the lawyer not going to help you then, you can always go to another lawyer and get them to take up the case. We can use our copy of the S&P as proof.

But yah lah.. never take for granted.

I love washing my floor with dynamo. Gives you that squeaky clean feeling. So far so good still havent seen more then 1 roach which I left it outside the house. And yes, moth balls definately helps. But then, how will the smell harm the body?

Skippy

Hi Skippy thanks.... yes had a long and nice sabbatical... now time to work a little bit atleast.

Really at Station one bukit indah.... i had the soup (mushroom). It looked so watered down and tasteless.....

I think just open an email account for this purpose like [email protected] or something and get bros to write there. the inbox on this server is insufficient....

Agreed lots of different restaurants at KSL. So far look ok. HAve not tried all.

Hi Bro AP & fellow folks...
I've created an account as mentioned by Bro AP, a yahoo group. Hence need to invite you onto the platform where i can then make announcement for outings or gatherings.. however need u guys & gals email add so i can add u all in.... and update on the kopi sessions... here's the add:-JB_Ournewhome group.

Hope this is helpful! :P

cathylmg

cabinets they crawl to other parts of the house. This week i shall put at other areas.

May I know if you peel out its skin or you leave the whole galic intact? :smile:

euphony

May I know if you peel out its skin or you leave the whole galic intact? :smile:

hi cathy I believe its cloves not garlic. =p

hmm its very easy to implement. the spice is quite lasting as well and won't 'rot'.

euphony

Hi Bro AP & fellow folks...
I've created an account as mentioned by Bro AP, a yahoo group. Hence need to invite you onto the platform where i can then make announcement for outings or gatherings.. however need u guys & gals email add so i can add u all in.... and update on the kopi sessions... here's the add:-JB_Ournewhome group.

Hope this is helpful! :P

THANKS skippy! sent u my email add. =)

Inception

Looks like the long term trend is up

5453167331_54f16214c7_z.jpg

5880313936_16fe342b32_z.jpg

But as you can see, buy the Bungalows and Semi-Ds if you want a greater rate of appreciation. Same for Singapore.

Bigfatfish

Yes Euphony is correct, it's cloves and not garlic and it's Organic. non harmful to body and gives off a natural smell. my cabinets used to have tiny cockroaches now gone. but once the spice smell is gone need to put new ones. i'm going to put more at the corners and outside of my place so that any cockroaches passing by will move away from our unit. a lot of cockroaches comes from my neighbour!!!!!

hi cathy I believe its cloves not garlic. =p

hmm its very easy to implement. the spice is quite lasting as well and won't 'rot'.

Parking at KSL is Rm1 per hour or part thereof. If using touch n go for payment, there is extra 10 sen, ever paid Rm3.30. So better to take parking ticket rather than to pay via touch n go, got extra 15 min grace to exit some more.

For mushroom soup, i find the one at El Migos not bad. KSL has one outlet. Jusco tebrau has one outlet too.

contra

yes and yes. pegged at EL prices somewhatish. Finishing of the show rooms not bad. Semi-Ds and bungalows only in new launches no more terraces. water literally perfuses the new phases very unique. They sell the waterfront lifestyle just as HH sell the hills. Ideal location with the EDL and permas bridge in the finishing stages. Jusco is within sight from development. Condos in future launches too. A thing about the development, it is quite a bit lower than the main road entering the development. Water cleanliness since it will literally come into your backyard.

Thanks euphony. Banking circles start stirring about Iskandar- Senibong, HH, EL etc.. Typical, wait wait wait until coast is clearer (Tg Pagar handover) then start to sniff. Me not complaining, already invested. The tide is coming.... :smile:

contra

Now you can rate Selangor cops

KUALA LUMPUR: The public can now rate the services of police officers manning the counters in 82 stations in Selangor from Monday.

The real-time monitoring system will see officers being graded on a scale of one to four on aspects such as efficiency and quality of service.

“The public will be able to do the rating on an electronic recording system at the station or SMS their assessment via handphone,” Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Datuk Seri Idris Jala said after a Government Economic Transformation Programme briefing yesterday.

Not sure they thought it through..

Will it be effective? Take example, the China passport control. Right there you can rate the immigration officer's performance on a scale of four. But no one ever rates the officer as "terrible" when he or she holds your passport in hand before you enter China.

Plus if we try straining eye to see the name of the officer's badge, we can get in trouble with them. I prefer the Indonesian idea where they said will put pretty police force around Jakarta to appear friendlier :smile:

Seriously , better to spend money to boost police force as a deterrent to criminals.

I agree with your idea that they should gauge directly Singaporean's perception as is what counts most to the success of Iskandar.

cathylmg

Any idea on how to stop centipede from coming into the house? I find a lot of it in my garden patch. Hasn't find any of them in my house yet, but I think its a matter of time....

saratogas

Any idea on how to stop centipede from coming into the house? I find a lot of it in my garden patch. Hasn't find any of them in my house yet, but I think its a matter of time....

Try spreading some baby fine powder around ur pavement leading to ur house...

Status
Not open for further replies.