• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cathylmg

The compost at KIP mart altho cheap will hv centipedes as free door gift.

Bro AP, the McDonalds at ST is going to be open this coming Friday 8 July. Don't know whether got any free gift or not. I took a peep inside on Sunday. Got playground. Now the kids are very excited. Going on Friday evening you know? :biggrin:

cathylmg

Too bad its only for Selangor, I wish that Singapore also got this system.

Now you can rate Selangor cops

KUALA LUMPUR: The public can now rate the services of police officers manning the counters in 82 stations in Selangor from Monday.

The real-time monitoring system will see officers being graded on a scale of one to four on aspects such as efficiency and quality of service.

“The public will be able to do the rating on an electronic recording system at the station or SMS their assessment via handphone,” Minister in the Prime Minister's Department Datuk Seri Idris Jala said after a Government Economic Transformation Programme briefing yesterday.

He said the pilot project would help the police gauge the service provided by their frontline officers.

“This will allow weaker officers to be identified for retraining,” he said.

He said the pilot project would be carried out between two and three months and might be expanded to other frontline agencies and departments.

Idris assured that the identity of those providing feedback would be protected.

A report on an officer's grade will be submitted to Bukit Aman for evaluation at the end of each month, he said.

Idris, who is also Pemandu's chief executive officer, said it was commendable that the police volunteered to test the system in line with moves to improve their delivery system.

It is learnt that the public will be able to rate police officers either by texting to 15888 or use the survey machines at the police station.

Although the SMS method starts on Monday, the survey machines will only be available in August.

I heard from the radio this morning. Malaysia launching some kind of online appraisal for public service. Starting from the police department. Only Malaysian can appraise them and need to have the officer's number. I think they wear it on their uniform?

I do hope they can extend this service to us Singaporean as I'm afraid that their 'attention' might be rechannel to us instead. Neverthelessly, it is still a step forward in curbing corruptions and in helping to improve their standard of performance. :smile:

Skippy

Wow! Bro AP, long time no post here already. Welcome. Good to see you back. :biggrin:

Yea.. Bro AP u finally back from holidays...

Bro RT... i cant help but to think that neighbour and his family is very inconsiderate! I guess u need to fix up ur back up plan soon. It's very difficult for you to go on be unhappy and u cant run away from home just to avoid this. I guess u may wan to inform the landlord on this and not go thr the agent. Hope all things turn out well....

Abt KSL the parking so far so good not too sure abt the max parking rate... been there to watch movie and seems like didnt pay more than RM3. The Tesco is small but new looks like a normal NTUC in the neighbour.. which has finally open!

There are quite a few resturants there... got one looks somesort like japanese food theme... works like marche style... ve not tried... mostly dine at the small eatery like the taiwan foodies, ice cream.. (sound like kiddy food) but the colours make it so attractive... i cant resist...

About the outing, i tot of having it at station one but since Bro AP pointed that it's getting lousy.. i better source another good hide out... hmm... i need some help on the private outing... think the email(inbox) very tiny... IT expert and advisers.. can teach me a good solution... eager to make the outing happen....

Cheers...:biggrin:

Analytical Professor

Yews is good bro. Wuqi recommends it too.

Its more expensive than Monsta though and the menu is more varied. So more selections..

I did not get the last bit.... "of ur radar" meaning?? u have pets and u r responsible or you dun have pets?:confused::confused:

Tried the minature first then had a the normal size ones, after when saw the bill had a headache:biggrin::biggrin:
Will give Yew a try and by the way if you are going to sink your teeth into pet owners...... of the irresponsible kind .... means I'm off your radar:smile:

Analytical Professor

The miniature bottles cute eh?

Tried the minature first then had a the normal size ones, after when saw the bill had a headache:biggrin::biggrin:
Will give Yew a try and by the way if you are going to sink your teeth into pet owners...... of the irresponsible kind .... means I'm off your radar:smile:

Analytical Professor

That is what everyone tells me to bear with them as they are a part of the eco system and help control the insect menace.

But the size of big fat full grown lizzards makes me squirm and puke.

So i had to find a way to get rid of them.

So here i am now... experimenting with this new spray.... Hope it works....

I really want it to work...

I actually do not mind lizards - they help to eat spiders and other insects ;-)

I have somehow solved the roaches issue. Every time when we leave the house after the weekend stay, we spray Bygone (insecticides) into the water drainage pipes in the toilets .. ;-) Works well so far ...

Analytical Professor

Regarding roaches.... several methods are required....

Roaches are one of those few living creatures that have lived according to the Survival of the fittest theory.... and yes evolution too ( i hate bio tho..)

1) Keep ur home clean as in ultra clean... No crumbs here.... no food droppings there.... Use a disinfectant and clean the floor and ceramic tiles everywhere. Be a stickler for cleanliness. Tell ur maid no second thoughts on cleanliness. This helps largely.

2) So far i have not sprayed Baygone. My home is free except for the occassional roach. But bro austin heights u r right.... Spray all the drains and openings with the insecticide.... Sink/water drainage area in ur toilet and the drain in ur car porch..... If u have a corner lot spray the drains around ur corner lot as well.... Actually u can just pour in any disinfectant. Should work.... I think Baygone would be far too expensive. So prepare ur floor cleaner disinfectant albeit stronger concentration and pour in. Works very well.

3) u can use moth balls for added help....

I have somehow solved the roaches issue. Every time when we leave the house after the weekend stay, we spray Bygone (insecticides) into the water drainage pipes in the toilets .. ;-) Works well so far ...

cathylmg

I love washing my floor with dynamo. Gives you that squeaky clean feeling. So far so good still havent seen more then 1 roach which I left it outside the house. And yes, moth balls definately helps. But then, how will the smell harm the body?

Regarding roaches.... several methods are required....

Roaches are one of those few living creatures that have lived according to the Survival of the fittest theory.... and yes evolution too ( i hate bio tho..)

1) Keep ur home clean as in ultra clean... No crumbs here.... no food droppings there.... Use a disinfectant and clean the floor and ceramic tiles everywhere. Be a stickler for cleanliness. Tell ur maid no second thoughts on cleanliness. This helps largely.

2) So far i have not sprayed Baygone. My home is free except for the occassional roach. But bro austin heights u r right.... Spray all the drains and openings with the insecticide.... Sink/water drainage area in ur toilet and the drain in ur car porch..... If u have a corner lot spray the drains around ur corner lot as well.... Actually u can just pour in any disinfectant. Should work.... I think Baygone would be far too expensive. So prepare ur floor cleaner disinfectant albeit stronger concentration and pour in. Works very well.

3) u can use moth balls for added help....

Analytical Professor

Yeah the freakin jams are annoying and they are everywhere now... both entry and exit at Bukit indah got road blocks. Danga bay side too...

i dun think these are security road blocks although they make it seem like they are....

i see them stop lotsa motorcyclists.....

and if they are really security roadblocks u need the assault rifles and senior officers on stand by which i dun see at all....

so yes its a money making venture the way i look at it....

Good life like that....

its a matter of time before they start hitting on spore plated cars...

Yesterday, I knew there were going to be jams at Perling Toll and Jusco Bukit Indah toll as there are road blocks going on.. Took a small windy road back to Tuas around Nusa Idaman there.

Guess what? Once I reach the main road, saw a patrol car just done with a blangla by the roadside ( think screening him ), once the patrol car saw my car, they kept accelerating and tailing me closely from stationary. After the roundabout, they drove up to me and honked at me, asking me to stop by the roadside.

I drive a normal car, looks and dress ordinary.. Wonder what they want? End up look-see my entire interior and check my driving liscence etc etc and kept telling me "tak boleh this" tak boleh that"

Damn pissed.. I act blur and stupid in front of them cos they were trying to waste my time for more than 10 minutes. End up they cant get my bribes and asked me to go.

There are 1-2 cars around at any point in time. Great place for the police to find their own commission

east539

Hi east539,

I have book a unit too at The Hills and I actually do not mind the wait..... more time to save more, can take less loan or purchase other properties.... ;-)

Btw, the last time I was there, six rows of terraces and two rows of clusters have been launched. What is the latest? Thanks.

there were 15 units left when i was there to book my unit, if i am not wrong should less than 10 unit of Terrace units left, cluster I didn't ask, but it seems it is also sold out.

Analytical Professor

Thanks Cathy. I visited the hardware shop at Setia tropika next to pusat dobi.... and opposite the pub i think.

Service good la. they attended to me instantly. a tad expensive but can do a lot of things for u. no need to run here run there save time la... can relax more...

Wow! Bro AP, long time no post here already. Welcome. Good to see you back. :biggrin:

Analytical Professor

Thanks... I look forward to info like this.

Can relax more..

What is life all about ? Work and work and work and then plonk and die... i have seen that happening to so many people.

<Might as well enjoy and die... Atleast no regrets....

One more place to bring my wife to

Has anyone been to the Sky Lounge @ Grand Paragon Hotel, opposite Plaza Pelangi? ~~ breathtaking view ? plan to visit soon ...

http://www.grandparagonhotel.com.my/v3/eng/entertainment.html

mallow

Bros and Sistahs, the JB Arts Festival is on!

The JB Arts Festival is on!

At Bangunan Sultan Ibrahim: the grounds of Bukit Timbalan and the surrounding roads leading to it are transformed into a wonderland of colour, exciting sounds, movements and lights for the month of July. Feel free to bring along your children and their tricycles, bicycles, roller skates, skateboards and anything else for a day of fun. The grounds of Bukit Timbalan will be open only during the JB Arts Festival.

Among the wide range of performers and performers (many free and some ticketed), things to do and see are: re: mix sponsored by Singapore, Joanne Yeoh on violin as she presents a classical music program, jazz artiste Junji Delfino, Si Bongkok Tanjung Puteri and Bumi Berlantai Permata. A Sri Lankan Odyssey and EXUBERANCE are free performances. Photo exhibitions to flea markets to skateboard racing, choral singing, heritage race, Michael Jackson moonwalk to 80’s retro music, Chinese traditional orchestras to kompang in harmony, zapping to bhangra.

Most of all do not miss the ROGER WANG Trio performing on 23rd July, at 8.30 pm (this is the time most evening performances start) at Bukit Timbalan, RM$30 for adults and RM$5 for students and senior citizens. In case you are not familiar with Roger Wang, he is a lovely guitarist in the style of Tommy Emmanuel and SO enjoyable a performer.

The JB Arts Festival website is at: http://jbartsfest.com/

Analytical Professor

Cathy you damn good ah....

All info updated .......

im looking forward to the play area

like someone commented before im getting fatter and fatter.... looking like the fat lizzard...

Bro AP, the McDonalds at ST is going to be open this coming Friday 8 July. Don't know whether got any free gift or not. I took a peep inside on Sunday. Got playground. Now the kids are very excited. Going on Friday evening you know? :biggrin:

geritan

And for how many percent will i be taxed for rental income for my hdb?

I'm not sure cos this is the only source of income for my mum. I think they will take it as your other income. For the form I mentioned, I think they use that for property tax assessment. That mean you don't entitle property tax rebate from goverment anymore.

jasonjst

Look like SG is overtaking JB in crimes recently leh ?

Singapore
Home > Singapore > Story
Jul 6, 2011
Decomposed body found near NUS

A DECOMPOSED body has been found in a forested area off Clementi Road - the second such incident within a week.

Police said that they were alerted around 6pm yesterday, and are investigating.

About 20 police officers combed the area, which is just opposite the National University of Singapore, before emerging with the remains in a white bag close to midnight.

This comes after two land survey staff discovered a set of skeletal remains in the forest next to the Tanah Merah MRT Station last Saturday.

Let's count the number of unnatural death reported in last few months.

1. 06 July: This one from Clementi
2. 03 July: Skeleton of female in forest area Tanah Merah
3. 03 July: Body of man floating in Harbour Front
4. 02 July: Body of woman in S'pore River, Helix Bridge.
5. 22 June: Body in SengKang, Punggol River
6. 20 June: Half body in Bedok Reservoir.
7. 16 May: The Woodland water Tank case
8. 16 April: Body in luggage in Sentosa

So it actually safer to stay here in JB , :biggrin:

Status
Not open for further replies.