• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Internet Media Player device - worth buying?

Balls2U

Came across this box-like gadget at the PC Show that can be plucked into your tv and you can access hundreds and thousands of movies FOC. Has anyone bought one of these and how's the performance? Reliable?

youallhumsup

Came across this box-like gadget at the PC Show that can be plucked into your tv and you can access hundreds and thousands of movies FOC. Has anyone bought one of these and how's the performance? Reliable?

Wah. SPF is trying hard to clamp down on these pirates. Maybe their clone in sammyboy will PM you for details? :biggrin:

Microsoft

Actually...dis 1 confirm 100% legal...but it oso de last thing on earth tat i will ever buy...:biggrin::p

$1299
images

big brands used to sell it like very ex...tks to OEM China brands, they are now easily available.

The gadget itself is legal but the movies inside are not.

big brands used to sell it like very ex...tks to OEM China brands, they are now easily available.

The gadget itself is legal but the movies inside are not.

Many of these media players don't have a HDD, so how can they be illegal :smile:

I've seen a list of free sites these media playerd can access. A long list but curious to know how good they are.

Microsoft

HD are usually external. You better off looking for info at HWZ forum. There are dedicated tread on A.C.Ryan along with other leading brands if interested. De Creative ZiiEagle i posted above are 100% legal. It has 6xx over old titles burn in but tat about it. Still cheap if u divide 600+ movies with $1299...about $2 per movie...:biggrin::p

Big Sexy

ms, this one also very high tech...
you sure will like it....100% legal.. quick quick go get it :biggrin: :biggrin:
Dog_Sex_Toy.jpg

Actually...dis 1 confirm 100% legal...but it oso de last thing on earth tat i will ever buy...:biggrin::p
$1299

Microsoft

Abit hardcore leh...dis 1 still can mein kiong mein kiong...:biggrin::biggrin:

Oi u post rubbish wait kena diap den u noe...:p:p

20090703050652762.jpg

techiedick

its just a simple streaming software.

try www.tudou.com it works just as good. and importantly its free other than your paid internet connexxion.

the sellers of these boxes do a value add for dummies with internet. its makes so easy so u have to pay for premium for the box. dun say these resellers are cheats they are ingenious :rolleyes:

its just a simple streaming software.

try www.tudou.com it works just as good. and importantly its free other than your paid internet connexxion.

the sellers of these boxes do a value add for dummies with internet. its makes so easy so u have to pay for premium for the box. dun say these resellers are cheats they are ingenious :rolleyes:

tudou mostly streams chinese movies, drama serials etc and you need to be proficient in writing chinese characters.

How is tudou's database on english movies, serials etc.

They are going a step further.

I was talking to a sales guy at Sim Lim & he told me they are providing a website for english & chineses movies. :smile:

KNNBCCB

The media player comes with a key search.
jus search by typing enlish movie and the whole list will come out.

there are many categories to choose from as well.
eg. documentaries, entertainments, ghost movies, comedy, thriller , drama hk, even anime.
.... machiam machiam...etc. wonder how the decoder detect...

from search, the device will generate out a whole lists with their respective website.
all sorts of funny website you never heard before, of cos fm China ..:biggrin:

and also have some live streaming shows available from china and taiwan.

captainxerox

They are going a step further.

I was talking to a sales guy at Sim Lim & he told me they are providing a website for english & chineses movies. :smile:

entrepreneurs! and if they throw in one-time subscription to be on email list if there are new sites, cash back when recommend another customer and movie convetor for iphone for an extra price...

Sideswipe

tudou mostly streams chinese movies, drama serials etc and you need to be proficient in writing chinese characters.

How is tudou's database on english movies, serials etc.

what you can't find in Tudou, others Chinese video streaming websites most likely don't have too. Tudou is the King.

Tudou is the only chinese site which I can download videos via IDM through my "free" hubstation 1Mbps internet access, the rest like Yukou, 56.com etc, all cannot download most of the times or speed too slow.

you need to search Tudou via English and Chinese keywords. many English movies or serials only have Chinese labels so search in English cannot find one.

Sideswipe

The media player comes with a key search.
jus search by typing enlish movie and the whole list will come out.
from search, the device will generate out a whole lists with their respective website.
all sorts of funny website you never heard before, of cos fm China ..:biggrin:
and also have some live streaming shows available from china and taiwan.

Baidu video search also do the same thing?