• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GCT continues to run down TPL

aurvandil

GCT continues to run down TPL. Contrary to popular perception, GCT can be downright nasty when he is pissed off with someone.

As an opposition support, I hope she stays. Just as I hope MBT and VV stay. They are the opposition's best testament of all that is wrong with the PAP.

http://www.facebook.com/woonhung/posts/152884774778248

Dear Yvonne Chia,

Think of this analogy. I was given a recruit who was assessed to have the potential to be a good soldier. The platoon had to capture a hill. The recruit came under a hail of bullets. As platoon leader, I had to protect him, even at the risk of my own life.

Am I being stubborn or deaf? Or did I not do the honourable thing expected of a platoon leader?

That the recruit could have been better prepared for the mission or be an older, more experienced recruit is a separate point. I am aware of the widespread unhappi_ness at sending this recruit to the platoon. But I would say, now that the recruit has survived the ordeal of battle, let him prove that he can be a good soldier…

Goh Chok_Tong

reminds me of Saving Ryan's Privates....the most cheebye kia, fucked up guy in the team managed to survive all the way...

ballsathome

Please no. She must not be removed. Let her be paid $15K a month off taxpayers monies to be OJT and find what she will be like 3 years ($180,000) later so that she can make a mockery out of herself and the PAP. We need a clown in parliament.

You should read all the comments in the petition and have a good laugh. :biggrin:

http://www.petitionbuzz.com/petitions/removemptinpeiling

no lah...you won't see her after 5 years. PAP die die won't lose face by dropping her....so lan lan have to stick with her n then maybe find a stage exit later.

either she crack under such pressure or she is asked to leave.

roaringlion

Think of this analogy. I was given a recruit who was assessed to have the potential to be a good soldier. The platoon had to capture a hill. The recruit came under a hail of bullets. As platoon leader, I had to protect him, even at the risk of my own life.

Perhaps the BG should jumped in front of the bullets. They are more useless.

ah_phah

Perhaps the BG should jumped in front of the bullets. They are more useless.
BG = buey gan... as they rise up the ranks, more is at stake, they will never lay themselves down for the benefit of anyone who falls behind.

Spock

$15,000 x 12 x 5 = $900K (~$1M) for a "recruit" doing on the job training. Something is seriously wrong with this country. I probably wouldn't have minded if she contested by herself and got into Parliament on her own merits.

If only the real SAF recruits were paid that much. :eek:

$15,000 x 12 x 5 = $900K (~$1M) for a "recruit" doing on the job training. Something is seriously wrong with this country. I probably wouldn't have minded if she contested by herself and got into Parliament on her own merits.

During my days, chao recruit was around $90 + , of course kopi was cheap, was compare to today's value..it is still the same...we are paying $16,000 for a kiddie to be on the job training... :o

moolightaffairs

did this TPL perform a Monica Lewinsky stunt on any of our pap leader or leaders and hold them for ransom? :biggrin: why all of the pap leaders so protective over her??? even give order to give priority and response immediately to whatever letters she wrote as a mp??? wow!!! :eek: :confused: :mad: :oIo:

aurvandil

did this TPL perform a Monica Lewinsky stunt on any of our pap leader or leaders and hold them for ransom? :biggrin: why all of the pap leaders so protective over her??? even give order to give priority and response immediately to whatever letters she wrote as a mp??? wow!!! :eek: :confused: :mad: :oIo:

They want people to see her like Kuan Yin mah ....
If you go to MPS and pray to her, she will answer all your prayers.

ivebert

Please no. She must not be removed. Let her be paid $15K a month off taxpayers monies to be OJT and find what she will be like 3 years ($180,000) later so that she can make a mockery out of herself and the PAP. We need a clown in parliament.

You should read all the comments in the petition and have a good laugh. :biggrin:

Balls

15K * 36 mths = $540,000
15K * 60 mths = $900,000

This MP is seriously not cheap to train

youtalkcock

Balls

15K * 36 mths = $540,000
15K * 60 mths = $900,000

This MP is seriously not cheap to train

Ok you can take Inter Milan to win but note this is a two leg match. Ist leg Inter won 0-1 so tonight they can just DRAW the match to qualify for the final. :p

image.php

aangsc

no lah...you won't see her after 5 years. PAP die die won't lose face by dropping her....so lan lan have to stick with her n then maybe find a stage exit later.

either she crack under such pressure or she is asked to leave.

no need to drop her, just put her against WP Low in Aljunied and she can exit gracefully.

aangsc

The govt has that superiority feel that they know best , cannot be seen as picking the wrong candidate, lan lan support her no matter what.

1. bro, sheep already has one big clown leh!
2. zorro monkey-faced.
3. tin tin is the newly bimbo.

1. bro, you have missed our the bonus and perks attached to it.
2. in any corporation, there is nothing as some 3 years training thing.
3. if sheep cannot make it, sheep is fired immediately, no 2nd thought.
4. rin tin tin is always the laughing stock in the making.
5. i bet for 5 years, sheep will have plenty of hearty laughs.
6. oops! very expensive laughter man!

Ash007

You also forgot that her job is 5 year guaranteed. No downward pressure to reduce salary and competition/stress from Ah tiong/Ah Nehs. Also don't forget, they get raise every year. After 5 years can buy a lot of kate spades.