• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Losers need to stop fauning over George Yeo. - He is a Big Fraud.

Its pathetic the shit times and many people in general seem to be dismayed that BJ Yeo is now gone. It appears that many naive and grovelling members of the public and this forum seem to have regrets that he is no longer a Minister, and that is supposed to be some lost to singapore's international standing.

Gimme a goddamn break. This guy is a money grabbing, pretender who never cared one hoot about anyone he served in his constituency.All I hear is how Gay Loong will miss him, Shit Times bemoaning his loss, etc. People say he is a good man, etc. Where is proof? Got any members in his constituency step up and say he personally did this for them or helped them in some way? SHit, how many constituents actually get a chance to meet him to discuss their problems?

How can someone enter OCS and become a BG in 12 years? Even George Patton cannot be such a great general as he is. He must be the bestest field commander in the world, or the greatest pilot (since he was attached to the air force). I doubt this guy can shoot straight. But from Signals can go to RSAF? That's incredible. Even Irvin Rommel cannot transfer to the Luftwaffe, he is not as talented.

But wait, this multi-talented BJ was just getting started. 3 years after he quit his army career at BJ rank, and joined the PAP to become an MP, he was promoted from backbencher to the post of Minister of the Information and the ARts. Holy shit! So impressive. How his engineering degree and his background ordering soldiers around prepared him for this all important post, still eludes me. Maybe he organised a few NDP, and since that is a big wayang show, this was the natural minsitry for him.As far as I know, the local arts scene is still censored and a lot of artists are stil self censoring themselves.

Wait, it gets better. In 1994, this remarkable man also became the Minister of Health, in addition to the Minister for I & A. Now, he is holding 2 minister portfolios, both of which he has no training in. What does he know about healthcare other than going to see his doctor? Did he conveniently forget to mention that he was receiving 2 paycheques, and a pension from his BG retirement? What a rich guy. I supposed u can say that compared to Khaw, he was a great MOH minister.

In 1999, this genius of a man became MITI minister. Not only is he a genuis in healthcare, and information and arts, he has now undiscovered talents in the area of International trade and industry. Wow. Why do we need an MM and 2 SMs when we have him? And of course, most recently, he was minister for foreign affairs. Yes, the army is a great place to learn diplomacy eg. if you don't drop 10 now, I send you to DB!

Didn't this clown spearhead the casinos initiative in Singapore? He is just Another roman catholic traitor selling his soul (like Lim Boon Heng) for money, even though its making sinkies into gambling addicts. Also I don't know why he is representing the Eurasian community since 1992? Is he even 10% eurasian? What has he done for the Eurasian? As far as i know, since he has been representing eurasians, most of them have left and are in Australia and other places. I am not sure of any one advantage or advancement he has made for them. They might as well ask De SOuza or someone like that.

I recall him scolding the WP :
Mr Yeo said that the WP was forcing Aljunied voters to choose between their own self-interest and the opposition cause, adding that this was creating an “emotional dilemma” for his residents. He further charged that the WP has yet to produce any plans on how it intends to improve the lives of residents in Aljunied.

“It’s an emotional dilemma for many people,” said Mr Yeo in an interview with The Straits Times. “I get many people writing on my Facebook wall who feel very uncomfortable about this. They said, because of this, even if they vote for the WP, please do not feel that we have anything against you. I find that it’s against the spirit of democracy.”

Election just over, and People forgot he said this already? WP runs a strong slate against him, and he kpkb? WTF? If This is democracy, any oppo party can field anyone against u. U don't like it, fuck off and call it a dictatorship. This bastard studied in western countries for so many years and still has no basic concept of democracy. I never hear him complain when the PAP gerrymandered the system and formed GRCs thereby putting the oppos at a disadvantage when fielding slates of candidates. Now that they have enough good people, he bitches.

Lets face it, this guy was feeding at the public trough since very young. The people paid for his uni at Cambridge through a president and saf scholarship. They paid for his master's degree.He has never worked for the private sector 1 single day. They paid his general salary, although we are all dubious of his military abilities to command. The public paid for his minister salaries, and all problems that created, and hence, here we are.

He is smart? No doubt. Could he have done well in the private sector? Maybe. Was he an outstanding civil servant, not by a long shot. He is no Dr. WInsemuis. This guy is a fraud as a general, as a minister, as a catholic, as an eurasian, as a believer in democracy, etc.

DollarsNoSense

And now he conveniently announced that he is retiring from politics! After his first time ever losing an election! What a BS fella! Thanks for good piece of writing!

LeMans2011

This i have to agree with Papsmearer 200%. Yet again Sinkies have shown how gullible they are - a little bit of wayang here and there immediately draws outpouring of grief - some of them probably "repenting". Don't be silly, his wayang is meant for PAP, not you peasants... he cannot get over being the "chosen one" to be axed

rusty

This assshole never fight for the people, he fought for the benefits of the PAP party.

He pulled out his sympathy card at the eleventh hour and got slammed for not using our best hospitals in the world, instead he sent his son to US for treatment.

If he doesn't have faith in Singapore hospitals what he expect of us?

Fuccking hypocrite at his best.

This assshole never fight for the people, he fought for the benefits of the PAP party.

He pulled out his sympathy card at the eleventh hour and got slammed for not using our best hospitals in the world, instead he sent his son to US for treatment.

If he doesn't have faith in Singapore hospitals what he expect of us?

Fuccking hypocrite at his best.

U are right, this asshole forgot to mention that the hospital in the States that he send his son to, would have treated his son FOR FREE if he could not afford to pay. Singapore got such thing or not? Parents here have to sell their flats to pay their children medical bills. His wife is a rich lawyer, and he is paid millions. I have yet to hear one peasant mention one specific act of charity he did for them.

And now he conveniently announced that he is retiring from politics! After his first time ever losing an election! What a BS fella! Thanks for good piece of writing!

Correct man. If he is such a believer in the spirit of democracy, he should say that he will fight in the next election and try and win back his seat.

This i have to agree with Papsmearer 200%. Yet again Sinkies have shown how gullible they are - a little bit of wayang here and there immediately draws outpouring of grief - some of them probably "repenting". Don't be silly, his wayang is meant for PAP, not you peasants... he cannot get over being the "chosen one" to be axed

Yes gullible. But u know, I think they have short memories. That is why they keep getting screwed every election. They forgot very quickly about the screwing they received in between elections and vote PAP again.

wikiphile

Now that we have managed to kick his ass from office, what do I wished for this good man? I hope he dies soon!! Why do we have to pay him 2 million a year for doing nothing? Imagine if is still breathing for another 20 years that's 40 million for nothing!!

Sperminator

Chiak Pah Pah... Chiak Kai Le Si!!!

Singaporeans are good natured, and guillible, kenna makan already also didn't know...

Yesterday night at McDonalds, 9pm - 11pm, I saw many aunties lamenting the fact that Georgy Peorgy is out of politics, and was very sad looking...

face the facts, this is Victory for Singaporeans... Workers Party managed to Kick 3 Ministers from PAP, from their Aljunied Stronghold... and Aljunied GRC IS Surrounding Hougang SMC (see the map of political boundaries)...

the strategy of Gerrymandering is backfiring... this make PAP think carefully what will be their next move in future...

and please lah!!! Georgy Peorgy earn enough money to retire for at least 2 lifetimes in luxury... so why feel sad for him, it is early retirement for him...

Bye Bye Georgy, HELLO First World Parliament!

This i have to agree with Papsmearer 200%.

I beat you bro. I agree with Papsmearer 1000% !!! No need to pity GY. He made millions all these years doing nothing to benefit the down and out. Some even requested him to be president, S-G UN. Wtf! How stupid can some people be?

Windsor

And the oppositions are paragons of virtue?

They have no hidden agendas of their own?

If you have nothing to add about George Yeo but want to say something about the opposition please start a new thread. Do not muddy the waters here with an irrelevant comment.

ahsoo

I shook my head when my mother-in-law told me many people in the market place mourned the departure of BG Yeo.

Believe me, this guy is just 57 and I don't think he will just disappear from the political scene, given his "popularity" among all the "kong come" Singaporeans who think he is such a great guy.

He is one of those PAP ministers who enjoy talking cock to share his "insight" and observation. He needs a political platform for people to take him seriously.

To obtain that platform, he will probably take up the elected-president post, join an opposition party before 2016, or form a new party with anti-LHL faction of the PAP.

Otherwise, how is he going to spend the next 20 to 30 years? Can't be playing golf or visit the Casino everyday right?

Now that we have managed to kick his ass from office, what do I wished for this good man? I hope he dies soon!! Why do we have to pay him 2 million a year for doing nothing? Imagine if is still breathing for another 20 years that's 40 million for nothing!!

Everyone thinks he is such a great chap, well, I don't hear him donating his pension to charity. God knows, he already made millions of $ from his 20 years as a minister. He does not need the pension money.

wikiphile

Everyone thinks he is such a great chap, well, I don't hear him donating his pension to charity. God knows, he already made millions of $ from his 20 years as a minister. He does not need the pension money.

That and the rest of the retired 'ministars', by my conservative estimate we are paying about say a minimum of $80million a year just for the salaries and pensions of these fuckers. We have not factored in the perks and benefits they are 'entitled' to

Chiak Pah Pah... Chiak Kai Le Si!!!

Singaporeans are good natured, and guillible, kenna makan already also didn't know...

Yesterday night at McDonalds, 9pm - 11pm, I saw many aunties lamenting the fact that Georgy Peorgy is out of politics, and was very sad looking...

QUOTE]

Yes, singaporeans have an almost national Stockholm syndrome. They identify with their abusers and keep coming back for more abuse. Its also like battered wife syndrome. Its really pathetic. These aunties are the 60% that vote for the PAP. In another 2 elections, they will be dead from old age and what not, and hopefully by than, the PAP will win less than 50% of the votes.