• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What went terribly wrong in Holland-BT for the best qualified opposit team in the GE

Re: What went terribly wrong in Holland-BT for the best qualified opposit team in the

Nice try at telling your usual tall tales and lies about me "revealing" names, the usual lies about Ang Mo Kio coffeeshop incident, your lies about my supposed "links" with Temasek Review, that I got people, banned, that I was "sucking" up to Profiro, you (of all people!!! :eek:), allegations, etc, etc, etc.

Best of all must be your severe delusions about forummers being "nice" to me simply because I know their names and that they "fear" me!!! :eek:

Newer forummers who may want to know the history of Scroobal may want to check out this link in order to have a sense and flavour of the man.

BTW, I am not cozying up to anyone because they won seats Scroobal. I made my peace with them and they with me way before this election, in October 2010 last year as evidenced by the link I have given above.

Also, I wrote this to yellow_people on the 3 May 2011, way before the results were known when I saw his postings.

Learn to be like your brother and me Scroobal. Stop lying. Stop being egoistic. Stop being delusional and you will not be frothing and foaming at the mouth as much and being unhappy all the while. Instead you find will inner peace and happiness and be a beautiful person just like your brother and I. :smile:

I know deep down inside you, there is a beautiful side of you struggling to emerge from the bitter foam and froth. I will be happy to help you find your inner beauty if you so desire.

Peace upon you my brother. May you realise that your "power" in this forum is as meaningless as it is ephemeral and may you find joy and happiness in your life.

God bless you my brother.

Not to worry, he can sprout all the wise words he wants, but he doesn't have the mandate of the people!

PTADER

Re: What went terribly wrong in Holland-BT for the best qualified opposit team in the

In all these years that Lockeliberal has been in this forum, he has been an absolute gentlemen. Never rude nor abrasive. Always attempting to give a measured repliesy or a responses. Sure his opinions in some cases are not in sync with some or all but whose is. In the main, it has been accurate or close and certainly a mark of a gentleman.

So how did he settle his differences with you. What did he do wrong? What exactly are the issues with him that you found offensive that you now in search of "inner peace" have agreed to forgive and forget. This is an extreme as an analogy but you seem to have settle your differences with Mother Theresa or Mahatma Gandhi.

You have changed your ways because you realised that you were wrong in threathening and abusing people in the old forum. Why not come right out and apologise. If you realised that the WP formula works and that GMS actually is half decent person, cough it out. If you now realise that Chiam has not been endorsed by the PAP, withdraw your remarks.

Don't indulge in the unilateral statements and comments about reconciling your differences with others when others are operating exactly the same. It's you in search of "inner peace"

You are no different from the PAP. When cornered, suddenly becoming apologetic and less arrogant. What happened to your boldness. Lets face it - if you attack WP now, people will either laugh or think you grew another head. Was it worth it making such serious allegations about WP, Chiam and GMS.

If you really that sincere, let's see a serious letter of apology to the Workers Party and another letter to Goh Meng Seng and Chiam See Tong. Until then don't give us the crap about forgetting and forgiving. If you want to forget and forgive yourself, please go right ahead.

ps. to attain your "inner peace" you can take it that I am a fraud, absolutely biased, liar and and any other adjective that will help you sleep at night.

Alas my brother, you continue with your bad habits of telling lies and half-truths. As much as I am trying to help you help yourself, I am starting to suspect you are an incorrigible liar and beyond redemption.

You are not the upright, self-righteous angel you try to portray yourself to be in this new forum my brother. The old forummers know your past. Why do you think one old sammyboy forum poster took the effort to do this in honour of you?

Now why don't you, like me, dig up the old postings like what I have done and prove to everyone, once and for all, about this supposed "serious allegation" and the "threats" I leveled against posters, GMS and Chiam and how exactly I have been "cornered".

As to "abuse" my brother, alas you continue to tell half truths. You conveniently "forgot" to mention that Chee and the SDP was being abused by the likes of you and the WP crowd - as honestly acknowledged by a WP member - at that time.

You are not the "forum king" as you imagine yourself to be where all and sundry must speak in deferential tones to you less they face your wrath.

All it needs is for an appearance by an old timer and you are reduced to frothing and foaming at the mouth.

Peace upon you my brother. Let it go. Let the pettiness and bitterness go. May your learn to be like your brother who, in absolute contrast to you, was well-loved and respected.

PTADER

Dear PT and Scroo

Here are several other points of thought. ...

Locke

My view is that too much is being made out over the SDP’s “supposed” loss. Even the SDP expected a 45-50% of the votes for HBT GRC. That means while they rightly expected improvements, they were realistic enough to put their chances of success at no more than 20% between the 45-50% range.

While credit cannot and should not be taken away from LTK who became Sec-Gen in 2001, let’s not forget that the WP is an old, established party founded by David Marshall in 1957, eight years before Singapore gained independence. Low Thia Khiang was a one year old toddler when the WP was founded and just 26 when he joined the WP in 1982.

WP’s “confrontational” JBJ, a non-Mandarin, non-Chinese dialect speaking ethnic Tamil not only won in 1981 in a by-election but further improved by a 5% margin in the 1984 general elections.

JB's “confrontational” team of Francis Seow and Tang Liang Hong did astoundingly well in scoring 49.1% in Eunos GRC in 1988 and a previously unknown Low Thia Khiang scored 42.1% in the Tiong Bahru GRC in that same election by simply riding on the WP brand name.

Even the fairly nondescript team of Neo, Wee and Jufrie led by Lee Siew Choh secured 47.6% in the Eunos GRC in 1991 . Such was the WP brand. When I used the word “astounding” it refers to the political climate in this period where fear, the abuse of the judiciary to bankrupt and the ISA to imprison political opponents by LKY and the PAP was the order of the day.

People may think of LTK as a “success” but the reality is that like many politicians contesting for the very first time, he lost in his first attempt in Tiong Bahru GRC, scoring 42.1% before succeeding in 1991 with a 52.8% win in Hougang.

I have no doubts that the SDP will take on board the concerns and valid criticisms of Singaporeans. While I am sure they are open and accept such criticisms, those made by Scroobal which is aimed at sneering and running them down and made out of decades old silly pettiness, animosities, narcissism and egotism, would, like his laboured, pathetic and amateurish attempt to turn the VW gay issue into a "paedophile" issue (see here), be simply tossed into the rubbish bin where they deserve to be.

As the SDP themselves recognise, they have to fight harder than other opposition parties in Singapore and I wish them every success and have every confidence that they will succeed.

Shall we then confirm that Lockeliberal and others did not do anything wrong and that your unilateral statements was your desire to reach "inner peace" and join the winning bandwagon.

Peace upon you my brother. Let it go. Let the pettiness and bitterness go. May your learn to be like your brother who, in absolute contrast to you, was well-loved and respected.

I am not sure how one can estimate a vote range of 45-50% and then do it with 20% confidence. Seems like hedging after the fact. That is like saying you passed the exam but you actually failed.

Secondly confrontational style of politics always has a place and as you rightly pointed in JBJ, FS and TLH cases it did achieve results. In all three cases, they first connected with the people and spoke to the people. SDP unfortuantely never did. Their themes were more aimed at the Lees , the PAP and the foreign gallery. As an example, I can't recall FS or JBJ focusing on things like Burmese, the death penalty for traffickers or sending members on political junkets and sending photos back. I am sure people are wondering where their political donations are going. I am fine that you need to network and blood the young and the potential but first be effective in Singapore. It was a series of wrong applications (read strategy) that did not get the results.

It is not lost on anyone that it was Tan Jee Say and not people like Gandhi or John or any CEC member including Chee (even though he asked for it) that made the approach to NSP. There are clear indication that Chee is on the mend and it is welcome news. We need all the firepower to deal with the PAP.

I am sure Singaporeans will readily welcome a firebrand who will give the Lees and the PAP the same dose of medicine that Singaporeans from the autocracy. That firebrand must engage the people and speak behalf of the people.

they were realistic enough to put their chances of success at no more than 20% between the 45-50% range.

WP’s “confrontational” JBJ, a non-Mandarin, non-Chinese dialect speaking ethnic Tamil not only won in 1981 in a by-election but further improved by a 5% margin in the 1984 general elections.

JB's “confrontational” team of Francis Seow and Tang Liang Hong did astoundingly well in scoring 49.1% in Eunos GRC in 1988 and a previously unknown Low Thia Khiang scored 42.1% in the Tiong Bahru GRC in that same election by simply riding on the WP brand name.

yellowarse

SDP has a shit defence policy. Reduce NS is popular, how will they defend Singapore?

Actually a large part of our defence budget has nothing to do with our defence at all, but goes to pay for our pacts with Brunei and America. The former obliges us to defend them, the latter to maintain their bases here. And a part of it is actually serves an 'offence' doctrine.

Take away all that, trim the bureaucracy, get rid of deadwood, and you'll have a mean fighting force while slashing 2/3 of the budget.

We spend more on defence annually than Thailand, Malaysia and the Philippines combined.

Chee is an enigma at best of times. Even his ex-schoolmates could not read him.

He was a quiet chap in school. NPCC Cadet Insp, science stream student. No one expected him to enter the political arena. And certainly, not act as a madman.

Imho, he is not an enigma. He can be read like a book. He entered politics when SDP was on its way up. LHD's background is a separate story by itself. I dare bet my dear life CSJ is no opposition. His role was to crush SDP. His current role is to ascertain the intent and design NGOs have on our dear city.

Char_Azn

Simple fact on what went wrong with the Holland-BKT team. Half their ideas are beyond stupid. Did anyone besides me actually read the moronic shadow budget and Tan Jee Say's piece of crap? They should have just stuck to scolding PAP like WP and debating on current policies. SDP's campaign expose the inadequacy of the current opposition to form a government. Their hearts and methods are in the right place, but their ideas are not

Low probably knew his party's limitations and refused to fight with PAP on an even footing.

dankos

Simple fact on what went wrong with the Holland-BKT team. Half their ideas are beyond stupid. Did anyone besides me actually read the moronic shadow budget and Tan Jee Say's piece of crap? They should have just stuck to scolding PAP like WP and debating on current policies. SDP's campaign expose the inadequacy of the current opposition to form a government. Their hearts and methods are in the right place, but their ideas are not

Low probably knew his party's limitations and refused to fight with PAP on an even footing.

fat ass,

try convincing other ppl that u with some kind of half fuck diploma is better than tan js.

fuck u :oIo::oIo:

Char_Azn

Unlike U, mine isn't a half fuck diploma. It's a half fuck degree :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

dankos

Unlike U, mine isn't a half fuck diploma. It's a half fuck degree :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

your type of half fuck overseas degree cannot even be compared to a local diploma. CB tua pui eric lum, u dare to tan js no good. whats your own capability other than eating a lot and dropping from the sky like a pig :oIo:

greg-chappell-middle-finger.jpg

wikiphile

I have refrained from commenting on your posts because i saw it as a mudslinging but i finally realised something - YOU ARE FUCKING STUPID

So only PAP's budget are correct and everyone else with an alternative idea is wrong? Suddenly WP cannot fight with PAP on an even footing. WP did not scold the government all the time u fucktwit, they offered its voters an alternative voice and we who voted in them not because they scolded PAP the loudest (which by the way, almost everyone is doing here) but because they finally dispel the notion that only PAP know best and everyone is stupid.

Fuck your lao boo cheebye understand? Everyone of us is entittled to our opinion, right or wrong and no need for a fat fuck like you to tell us what is right or wrong either.

Char_Azn

It's funny how pple who claim to advocate free speech never seem to like someone else who offers alternative opinions:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

dankos

I have refrained from commenting on your posts because i saw it as a mudslinging but i finally realised something - YOU ARE FUCKING STUPID

Fuck your lao boo cheebye understand? Everyone of us is entittled to our opinion, right or wrong and no need for a fat fuck like you to tell us what is right or wrong either.

Bro wiki,

do u know why i whack this char_azn pap dog like nobody biz? read below for more details :

1. ......... PAP no. 1 internet doggie,

seriously u have been thoroughly exposed here already. no need to pretend what fuck neutral anymore. let me do a recap of what u did here trying to gain advantage for your pap masters :

1) 1st step, encourage opposition to fight with each other other than fight against PAP. try to instigate 3 or multi-corner fights.

2) 2nd step. when step 1 fails, resort to name calling. criticise whichever party that choses to give way to another oppo party. say they run away, no balls etc.

3) 3rd step. ask oppo to send in their strongest team to tg pagar. every1 knows pap strongest team is probably in tp. MM is still there and the old folks in tp still think it is qing dynasty. they will vote him. lily neo is probably 1 of the better pap mps. the other few pap guys are hardly noobs. by asking oppo to send their A team there, this pap dog is trying to kill off the best of the oppos. when fighting a war as a severe underdog, it is wisest for the oppo to send their strongest team to fight against pap weakest team. this pap dog knows that & thus keep edging oppo to send their strongest team to go headon with MM & team.

4) 4th step. forbids any1 other than residents living at the constituency to go to that area's oppo rally. he wants oppo rally to be a non-event. he is damn scare to see the crowds in oppo rallies. u dun see him asking ppl not to attend pap's rally.

5) 5th step. ask u to spolit your vote instead of voting for 'good' oppo. keep saying only wp is worth voting. keep saying dun oppose just for the sake of opposing. pap dog aren't u supporting pap just for the sake of supporting? fuck u pap dog, wp cannot be everywhere. and any party other than pap is good enough!

6) 6th step and is also the pap internet dogs favorite step. sow discord among oppo. 'A' pretend to be supporter of wp and whack nsp. 'B' pretend to be supporter of SDP and whack RP etc.

fellow singaporeans. in real life we can do our part by voting for opposition parties. in internet pls help to fuck up these pap dogs. pls do not choose to spoilt your vote (or even worse vote pap) should the oppo of your liking did not compete in your area. by joining oppo, they have made a huge sacrifice. we need to do our part by giving them our support. thank u.

dankos

It's funny how pple who claim to advocate free speech never seem to like someone else who offers alternative opinions:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

fat ass,

u offer no alterantive views about anything. u r on a single minded track to suck your pap masters' balls. thats all.

fuck u.

Char_Azn

I'll just state my reasons why condemning TJS's stupid piece of crap

To summarize what his grand plan, he wants to close down manufacturing, move them to other countries and start more jobs offering services to support these manufacturers e.g. Auditing and Accounting. And he wants to close down the 2 IRs. I also need to mention that he stated the manufacturing that makes money should stay, for now.

The idea sounds nice until you actually use your brains to think about it. Not factoring the impact of closing down the 2 IRs we'll just talk about manufacturing. Those are mostly low skilled and uneducated jobs. Jobs for the lower ranks in our society. If we take his brilliant idea and move those out, who do U think will be the ones losing those jobs.

U think if those pple have the skills or could be trained to move into the service sector they don't want to move meh. Not everyone is good doing paper work or service related stuff. Training can only do so much for a person. There are many pple in our world that does NOT have the ability to move easily from one sector either due to lack of training or inherent inability to handle the job. Are U willing to leave them behind?

Not forgetting TSJ wants to implement his stupid plan within 5 years!!!!!!

dankos

To summarize what his grand plan, he wants to close down manufacturing, move them to other countries and start more jobs offering services to support these manufacturers e.g. Auditing and Accounting. And he wants to close down the 2 Not forgetting TSJ wants to implement his stupid plan within 5 years!!!!!!

fat ass,

say what u want. no matter what tan js is more trustworthy than a pap flying dog/pig like u.:oIo:

SotongMee

Re: What went terribly wrong

Aye, the crying of the angry but well liked young woman politician is sob soap to the supporters.
Male fans see crying they get more angry, women see crying they cry along and find common ground.

I don't think Nicole Seah faked it, it is quite normal for any young woman to cry when emotionally charged.

Personally, I can accept to see my lady colleagues cry under pressure but I think I rather not have my
MP doing the same in Parliament. OOOOooooooo if cry in Parliament then damn malu man.

The 17% vote swing in Marine Parade refutes your points on Nicole

This is one of the biggest shocks in GE, arguably more so than Aljunied and on par with Joo Chiat

Porfirio Rubirosa

is dr chee going to unequivocally disavow the extra parliamentary/constitutional route?...to me this is the crux of the matter as to whether SDP under dr chee can make further progress in the context of the local political arena...

As the SDP themselves recognise, they have to fight harder than other opposition parties in Singapore and I wish them every success and have every confidence that they will succeed.

Please go and read the National regeneration plan first instead of repeating your masters' comments about it here.

Half fuck diploma/degree is still ok. half fuck intellectual pretension is deadly.