• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

May 2nd Straits Times Front Page (right column) Supports OPPOSITION

ahleebabasingaporethief

wow!

Article titled "Is Aljunied The Only Hot Seat"?

Of course it is not.

Underground bookies open

Tampines (very hot)
East Coast
marine Parade
Moulmein Kallang
Aljunied
Toa Payoh Bishan
Holland Bukit Timah
Health Minister's ward..wherever that is

...and a couple of SMCs.

Also the heavy bets are that SCUMS IN WHITE cannot garner more than 55% of popular votes.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

SPH is directing all the attention to Aljunied to contain the battle. In a way PAP is sacrificing one GRC to save the others. It is a tactic to let fence sitters outside Aljunied know that 1 GRC is already going to opposition so they can vote for PAP.

seriously i think pap kallang moulmein is very weak. that pap is led for lui tuck yew, so how strong can it be? the wp's influence from aljunied i hope can have spillover effect to Kallang moulmein.

then again there is still 3 or 4 days of campagning left. oppo parties need to maintain focus and remain humble and retain their momentum. the battle is still not yet won by any means. on cooling off day, i suspect pap will come out with something.

meantime, oppo must continue to whack pap on foreigners influx, high cost of living, high hdb prices. of these 3, i think sporeans most tulan with foreigners. oppo must hamtum this and hamtum many many times over.

tonite i am attending nsp rally in mountbatten. i will use my grow n share package to buy nsp sourvenirs. any bros know whether is it an offenec to bring nsp flag into polling station?

Huat-Ah

@ SIFU

I LOL this

5) Samleong (gay bicycle rider without bicycle seat!)

Damn cute and funny sia !!

meantime, oppo must continue to whack pap on foreigners influx, high cost of living, high hdb prices. of these 3, i think sporeans most tulan with foreigners. oppo must hamtum this and hamtum many many times over.

For a PAP lackey, you're a very good actor. I have to hand it to you. You're definitely in the running for an on-line Oscar. Nobody can pretend to support the opposition better than you can.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Singaporeans are no longer like that.

Even if Aljunied is perceived as lost, REAL Singaporeans will still vote OPPOSITION in other wards.

How can you vote for a party whose members are SELF SERVING?

In this dire economic climate (30% increase in their own salaries and 8months bonus), to help Singaporeans you join PAPies? Then you must be self serving....looking at $$$$$$$.

Many are just waiting to get back at the SCUMS. You just wait and see the Elections results. The world will see also.

Singaporeans will get their SELF RESPECT back when they travel overseas.
No longer will we be viewed as brainless and balless; as it is the case now.
Even FTs here bully Singapore citizens. WHY?
Because the SCUMS IN WHITE have sia suay all Singaporeans with their threats and bullying tactics.

No more such tactics after Election 2011. No more!!!!
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

yellow_people

SPH is directing all the attention to Aljunied to contain the battle. In a way PAP is sacrificing one GRC to save the others. It is a tactic to let fence sitters outside Aljunied know that 1 GRC is already going to opposition so they can vote for PAP.

The Sunday Times articles were a giveaway weren't they? I was thinking the same thing as I read the page by page details on Aljunied. I counted 5 SMC that could go to opposition and 2 GRC besides Aljunied that looks shaky for the PAP.

LTK and SL are known opposition to the PAP. Chen SM has not really impressed and its unlikely Manap or Pritam will ruffle any feathers in parliament. So for LKY, losing Aljunied might be a good for the overall interest of the PAP after all.

-

The Sunday Times articles were a giveaway weren't they? I was thinking the same thing as I read the page by page details on Aljunied. I counted 5 SMC that could go to opposition and 2 GRC besides Aljunied that looks shaky for the PAP.

LTK and SL are known opposition to the PAP. Chen SM has not really impressed and its unlikely Manap or Pritam will ruffle any feathers in parliament. So for LKY, losing Aljunied might be a good for the overall interest of the PAP after all.

-

Har? what's wrong today? ST reporter say will vote for oppo, then yellow_people never accuse me of being a chink/ah beng racist..? Am I tripping out? Has the mushroom on my pizza gone bad???

Anyway...

Dear figment of my imagination, Pritam singh has impressed me very much from what I've seen on the web. He articulates his issues clearly yet can be candid at the same time. When he speaks, the audience listens, but he is also seems personal and "real" enough. He will be a good MP. I am voting for the Aljunied WP team.

Then again, him being a Singh and a student of Islamic studies makes him racist towards your people. So....

For a PAP lackey, you're a very good actor. I have to hand it to you. You're definitely in the running for an on-line Oscar. Nobody can pretend to support the opposition better than you can.

its ok CB samleong. ppl here can judge for themselves.

i know u r pissed with gay bicycle rider description. lol.

btw fuck u.

KNNBCCB

@ SIFU

I LOL this

5) Samleong (gay bicycle rider without bicycle seat!)

Damn cute and funny sia !!

dildo+bike.jpg

its ok CB samleong. ppl here can judge for themselves.

For your info, it was a group of "people here" who tipped me off regarding your real loyalties. I was very doubtful at first because you're so convincing. However, after doing a bit of detective work on my own, I was shocked to find that everything they said was true.

You ARE an RC member and have have been doing grassroots work for the PAP for many years. Don't try to deny it. It'll get you nowhere.

depeche

Update from my neighbourhood bookie.......... so far very few bets on the PAP winning more than 60%.
Most of the punters are whacking the 50-55% and 55-60% outcome.

So strange with such a percentage and yet the MIW would still rule the parliament with more that 4/5 of it's MP?

Char_Azn

My guess is around 57 - 60% votes for PAP, their lowest vote count ever. Judging from past history, you cannot gauge results base on complains and grumbles on the internet. The Internet have always been opposition territory, PAP was virtually non-existent back in 06 and still won easily.

RP and SDA are total light weight and basically a joke. Don't expect anything from there. Hopefully they will disappear after this election leaving only the established opposition around. No need to negotiate with this kind of joke for the next election

Unlikely Sembawang will lose either, 27% is too much for an idiot like James Gomez to overcome. Some more don't want to do house visits. Vincent might have a closer fight. Vivien pissed too many pple off over the last 5 years. I still don't think they can win though.

SPP also unlikely to win.

NSP is also unlikely to win at MP. With Nicole Seah getting all the limelight, if she had a very strong team with her, she might pull off an upset. However GMS throw all the jokers into her team. He should have taken her out and put her in Tampines or CCK to get a better shot. CCK, also unlikely to win. Tampines on the other hand will be interesting. It will be interesting to see how many pple are pissed off at MBT. GMS should have follow WP's example and concentrate all use firepower here with NS and Steve Chia. I think GMS lost his chance to beat MBT especially since MBT have disappeared the last few days and Old man went over there to endose the high profile noob

The only ones I see with a really good change of falling are the WP challenged GRC is seriously under threat. WP is riding on a high at the moment.

My prediction still remains unchanged. 1 SMC, 1 GRC for WP

Best case scenario 2 GRCs 3 SMCs

Sideswipe

So strange with such a percentage and yet the MIW would still rule the parliament with more that 4/5 of it's MP?

that's how first past the post electoral system works.

Malaysia BN won 63% parliament with 50% popular votes (2008). Japan DPJ won 74% constituencies seats with 48% popular votes (2009)

it's not strange to see PAP win 98% seats with 66% popular votes or 80%+ seats with 55-60% popular votes this GE.

CCB gay bicycle rider,

i swear upon my life i was never a pap supporter. if i lie i will die tomrw. u dare to swear also. CCB :oIo::oIo::oIo:

u are better off staying put where u excel : that is to sell porn and to teach some basic english here. in your free time, u can go ride your bicycle without that seat.

CCB samleong, i dare swear my life on what i vote for, and that is for opposition party. u??? u just a quitter in new zealand, wtf has a spore Ge got anything to do with u.

fuck you samleong:oIo::oIo:

Heart Break Kid

Singaporeans are no longer like that.

Even if Aljunied is perceived as lost, REAL Singaporeans will still vote OPPOSITION in other wards.

How can you vote for a party whose members are SELF SERVING?

In this dire economic climate (30% increase in their own salaries and 8months bonus), to help Singaporeans you join PAPies? Then you must be self serving....looking at $$$$$$$.

Many are just waiting to get back at the SCUMS. You just wait and see the Elections results. The world will see also.

Singaporeans will get their SELF RESPECT back when they travel overseas.
No longer will we be viewed as brainless and balless; as it is the case now.
Even FTs here bully Singapore citizens. WHY?
Because the SCUMS IN WHITE have sia suay all Singaporeans with their threats and bullying tactics.

No more such tactics after Election 2011. No more!!!!
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Thanks bro... your great efforts in this forum is paid off :p