• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM: Aljunied GRC residents will regret choosing the WP

Singaporeans must know one very important thing. Old fart is protecting his son and not the people. The constant issuing of threat is a clear agenda how defensive he was. How can millions of Singaporeans grievances be called a daft and ignorant and his son is the only smart alex in Singapore? Obviously he think he is still in power and can shake the people? Please lah, today is not like those in the 50s or 60s where you can tell the goolies to go fly kite or bully the shit out of them or send in another operadi cold store on millions of people out there who criticised you.

If you want to take million of Singaporeans on, come and get it yourselves and see whose hatchet is sharper in cul-de-sac!!

NancyKwan

Dear MM Lee,

Who the fuck made them Ministers?

WE, Singaporeans made these PAP candidate MPs so they can be Ministers. IF we can make them, we can make others too. We can make WP MP, NCMP and celebrity into 3 Ministers by voting all of you fuckers out.

More than amazed, I'm amused by what I read in "Don't rock S'pore's foundations: MM http://www.pmo.gov.sg/content/pmosi...1/April/Dont_rock_Spore_s_foundations_MM.html

Dear Millionaire Mentor,

As in every GE, you do your best to scare the shit out of us to vote for PAP. Since 1959, we have seen the reprehensible tactics you used to ensure that you and PAP come out tops. As expected the disciples you have are using the same tricks.

* Lim Biow Chuan for creative advertising.

* Vivian Balakrishnan for insinuating his political opponent is a paedophile.

* Ng Eng Hen trying your old trick of Freak Election Results.

* K Shanmugum and Indranee making a song and dance of Workers' Party's 1st World Parliament.

We are not rocking the boat or the foundation. Being in your ivory tower for so long, nobody can blame you for not being aware that we are not in the same boat. You may be one of us from the 60's till the 80's but not today. Definitely not since 2006.

We have not been in the same boat since you approved and defended the obscene pay rise of your ministers! There is no boat to rock! In fact, you and yours (in your own luxury liners, yachts and speedboats) are creating waves that rock the rickety sampans of the average Singaporeans.

It's such a shame that the 2006 PAP manifesto of 'Staying Together Moving Ahead'. is nothing but a joke! The only ones moving ahead in Singapore are you and yours. The poor and the marginalized are left to fend for themselves or helped by the VWO. MCYS headed by your 'paedophile catcher' did not bat an eyelid when he overshot the YOG budget by about $300 million. Neither did he have a tinge of sympathy for the have-nots when he insulted Dr Lily Neo and the poor when he finally agreed to raise the measly monthly public assistance by $30 per month.

It is a shame that your cronies and testicles carriers are too afraid to tell you the hard truths. That scare tactics like 'freak election' results and 'if you don't vote for PAP, your mother, your wife and daughters will end up as maids in foreign countries" don't work no more! Please stop telling us that without you or PAP, Singapore would not be what it is today.

Your silly arrogance has been a pain to many but Singaporeans especially your balls carriers are just too polite to tell you, "Dude, has it crossed your mind that without you or your PAP, Singapore could have been a better, healthier, happier place to live in?" Without your impatience while we were part of Malaysia, we may have become better and more harmonious than what we are today. Think about it.

Your ivory tower mentality has caused much suffering to the average Joe, Ali, Krishnan and Ah Beng. The lack of breathing space everywhere especially in trains, buses and on the roads! The young aren't able to afford a roof over their heads. The old have to sell or downgrade their flat so that they can afford to retire. (Yes, that's the advice from you Millionaire of National Development!)

When they are sick, they are advised to rot and die in JB! CPF has become a mirage. This is the Singapore that you are so proud of! You have forgotten that the position you are in today is due to the peaceful, hardworking, self-respecting nature of Singaporeans who worked and co-operated with you. So please don't tell me that that Singapore is a safe place to live because of PAP and you. Singapore is a safe place to be because of its people. Not you or PAP. Don't be so full of yourself!

You are lucky that you do not have to work to win your Tanjong Pagar seat today. (Due to the late submission of the opposition party?) If not, at your age, the campaigning may just cause you more frailty. Call me sour grapes, but if I were the Prime Millionaire, I would not have let my frail and cranky dad continue to hurt himself and my country. With the authority vested in me as Prime Millionaire, I would have graciously retire you and let you enjoy the sunset instead of letting you accidentally throw spanners at my work as PM like saying something stupid: "Malays in Singapore do not know how to integrate"!

By the way, we Singaporeans are hardworking, peaceful, loving and law abiding citizens. But we are not your punching bag. When push comes to shove, we'd fight back! So, stop your hubristic and ungrateful habit of denigrating us! We are neither "daft" nor "complacent" as you so often like belittle us. Please save such adjectives for your Millionaire of Home Affairs who lost Mas Selamat and other deadwoods who work for you. We are not as stupid or malleable as you want us to be and the only spurs needed to prick on anybody's back are those of your self-serving servants who lord over us!

As much as you may have done some good for Singapore so have many, who unlike you did it without fanfare and self serving memoirs! You will die. I will die. Ultimately we all die. At any age, there's still time for redemption. A little humility may help.

Sincerely,

feedmetothefish

http://feedmetothefish.blogspot.com/2011/04/dear-mm-we-are-not-in-same-boat.html

Sperminator

sorry mr. lee kuan yew,

we the citizens of singapore will not regret putting a check and balance system into the parliament.

we the citizens of singapore have given you mandate in 1963 onwards, i do acknowledge your contributions in the past.

however, during the last decade, under your son's leadership, singapore is becoming a have and have nots society, a self serving government.

making every loyalist of pap rich millionaires, whereas the people of singapore, the citizens are truly left behind.

no more to such self serving government... no more open corruption, we need true members of parliament to represent thee citizen's voice, and bee treated with dignity and respect.

vote for workers' party, vote for ltk et. al! give george yeo an early retirement... and time for a new government!

we the citizens of singapore have the power to give mandate to any political party we see fit. in these days workers' party is relevant! and the rest of the opposition party!

vote for your country, vote for your grc/smc, vote for your voices to be heard in parliament, vote for opposition!

The question people should be asking him is this:

You have said for years, no decades, that the team you, the guy whom you called Wooden and your son, have put in place is ready.
Why then are you at age 88 still standing for elections? You will be 93 at the end of your term.

myo539

... not only regret, they will pay a very heavy price for it. Fooled by the Workers Party for their national agenda but at the expense of residents of Aljunied. LKY is just being diplomatic - he hasn't taken his gloves off yet!

Will LTK publicly declare that he will make Aljunied the most properous GRC in Singapore because they supported him - the tallest HDB flat, the biggest MRT Station, the biggest shopping centre, the biggest hospital, the biggest and most expensive factory, the biggest school, the latest University, etc, etc?

Simply empty promises, if you ask me. Just do a fair assessment of his achievement, if any, in Hougang (or Potong Pasir constituency for that matter) after 20 years of LTK patronage! What is one thing the residents of Hougang is most happy and proud of - now that he has abandoned them? Compare this with vibrant Punggol, Tg Pagar, Jurong and Chua Chu Kang and all the others. Independent assessment showed that both constituencies rank lowest in may key areas.

Frankly, I don't mind Aljunied residents voting for WP. I will thank them for it - for making the noble "nationalistic" sacrifices for putting alternative voices in Parliament. I will thank them for making parliament more exciting - may be more drama Taiwanese style. I will thank him for giving me more money, for making cheaper everything from bus fares to school fees to electricity and water bills. Terima Kasih baik baik!

But being a Singaporean, and knowing Singaporeans I don't think the residents in Aljunied are willing to make that sacrifice.

I don't live in Aljunied.

Debonerman

The day the opposition wins the election, it will be the day in history as the start of a downslide of a hardworking, successful nation and civilisation. Once a downslide, it will be a very, very slippery long road to recovery. The world does not own Singapore a living. The opportunists will start to raid the fat reserves that prop up the country - the start of a drunkard frenzy. Mark my word. You won't be laughing for long, or even have to luxury to participate in internet forums!

I paid more attention to my baby's rantings and guess what I realised? Getting desperate and jabbering now! Vote Opposition and it will affect civilisation?:eek::eek::eek:

myo bitch pap dog,

yester clinton666 aka ivebert kena extra duty and need cover holiday eve pap internet dog duties, today your turn huh.

lol. you dogs damn pathetic. :biggrin:

ask u 1st tmrow which internet dog on duty?

Debonerman

myo539's target audience??:eek:

toddlers-playing1.jpg

myo bitch pap dog,

yester clinton666 aka ivebert kena extra duty and need cover holiday eve pap internet dog duties, today your turn huh.

lol. you dogs damn pathetic. :biggrin:

ask u 1st tmrow which internet dog on duty?

Give chance lah.
He also on duty last night graveyard shift at 4am. Today again on.
Belly tired lah, that's why irritable. :biggrin:

Microsoft

Most properous GRC in Singapore doesn't drop frm sky. Wat use to spk of big plan whereby the ruling party ain't gonna gib u a single cent for ur proposal? Don't believe go ask Mr Chiam...Do u noe how much he had cough out frm own pocket during his terms to get things done? :rolleyes:

Debonerman

Most properous GRC in Singapore doesn't drop frm sky. Wat use to spk of big plan whereby the ruling party ain't gonna gib u a single cent for ur proposal? Don't believe go ask Mr Chiam...Do u noe how much he had cough out frm own pocket during his terms to get things done? :rolleyes:

Do u noe how pathetic Mr.Chiam look like having his Meet the People sessions on the void deck? And PAP still wonders why he has staying power after all these years.........

mr chiam & mr low have the human touch that no pap ministers n mp will ever have.

Microsoft

I have a friend living in PP all his life... During his younger days when he was in better health...This gentlemen almost never failed turning up in resident's funeral to express his condolences...He told me...NO ONE can replaced CST...NO ONE!!

Debonerman

I have a friend living in PP all his life... During his younger days when he was in better health...This gentlemen almost never failed turning up in resident's funeral to express his condolences...He told me...NO ONE can replaced CST...NO ONE!!

I am tearing thinking of Uncle Chiam's sufferings.......................