• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

First time go modelling agency need pay 1K upfront

coolguy

One of my friend very handsome, kena headhunt by a modelling agency.
The rep ask him to go for an interview.
First time go for interview, was asked to pay 1K upfront.
The reason cos' they need to buy clothes for models and hire photographers and rent equipment.
My friend heard liao say "huh WTF"?
Got such thing?
Go for job interview and instead ask by the company to pay money?
WTF??

that one call con model agency ...so many wannabe in singapore ..the smart will set up those " model agency to con wannabe ...

If the model agency cannot even paid the clothing and photographer better close shop.
Don't be con for that.

But they got website leh.
somemore got posh office at Central Clark Quay.
Need security acceptance to go in want.
http://www.imodelsholdings.com/

theres alot of scam company also got website ...including sunshine empire ( sunshine emipre office lagi posh , if not posh how to con people like you ) ...dont be stupid ....:biggrin: . i kena headhunt in tokyo ..the model agency even pay for my transport and expensive dinner ....too bad im not into model and i dont intend to become one ...

kiss

i was once headhunted at cityhall mrt.

Went to a model agency in chinatown. A group of of wannabe like me came and listen to some talk by the agency director. After that, was told to pay 500+ to take portfolio so that they can let clients see look.

I declined the offer.

A friend of mine took up the portfolio offer and then no job was offered...:biggrin::biggrin:

Those $$$ is most likely to con you. Not much difference from MLM, business or stock/fx trading seminar... promise you heaven and earth.. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

In the end, likely you get piece of shit and $$$ in the drain :eek:

no_faith

so trying to pull the same stunt as Sunshine Empire?
Outside very nice but is actually empty shell.
My friend said he saw many wannabes pay by Nets.
Sinkies, why never learn? Sigh.
bo bian, kana influence by tis kpop, boybands, idol drama etc.
glamour, glamour, media attention whore.

if 1 day, i go crazy, i will set up such acting/singing/modeling agency, con these
nub heads money and off i go. hahaha and these nub heads will do nothing cuz dey know nothing.:biggrin:

coolguy

i models holding
http://www.imodelsholdings.com/
Friend kena headhunt at City Hall MRT.
Give namecard ask to go to
The Central office building at Clark Quay for interview.
Need to press intercom code for them to identify you,
then the door will be unlocked for you to go in.
Saw many people down there.
Got a stack of magazines for you to browse and a LCD TV to watch.
They claim their assigment are featured in those magazines.
Dunno true or not.
Give you a slip to write your particulars like name, address, profession etc.
Then call each person one by one in and psycho you.
Can pay by Nets also. Very convenient.:rolleyes:

no_faith

Saw many people down there.
Got a stack of magazines for you to browse and a LCD TV to watch...
den woooooo.....shiver....put it into the sml bottle den return it to counter and wait for ur number to be call and get a nominal fee.:eek::eek::eek:

Modelling is actually more or less a self-employed job like insurance or property agent. When you want to become an insurance or property agent, they'll ask you to pay for exam fees etc. too. Modelling agencies, like insurance and property agencies, don't hire you to collect regular monthly salaries. You're paid on job-done basis. It's standard practice for models to pay their own portfolio fees. The agencies wouldn't risk such upfront expenses unless the model has a sponsor already.