• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cabby fined $2,000

Good for Cabby Teo! :smile:

This MP Lee is such a woman, still cannot believe that he actually lodge a police report for this matter. He shld wear skirt to work...:biggrin:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_547571.html
By Elena Chong

A RELIEF cabby who threatened his Member of Parliament - by saying that he hoped 'history will not repeat itself', referring to an incident where another MP was burnt by a man last year - has been fined $2,000.

Teo Kian Seng, 52, pleaded guilty on Monday to threatening Minister of State for Manpower and Trade & Industry Lee Yi Shyan, 48, at a Meet-the-People Session in Bedok North on March 1 this year.

At the meeting, Teo had referred to the attack on Mr Seng Han Thong, MP for Yio Chu Kang, by a former cabby who poured thinner on him and set him alight at a community event in Ang Mo Kio in January last year.

The incident received extensive media coverage and the MP's injuries were severe enough to require skin grafting, said Deputy Public Prosecutor Wong Woon Kwong.

The court heard that Teo was at home on Feb 8 when he overheard two representatives from East Coast Town Council talking to his mother, Madam Lim Sia Leng, 79, about the clutter outside the flat being a fire hazard.

DPP Wong said Teo was unhappy as he felt that the officers had been rude to his mother, a rag-and-bone woman.

cass888

I HATE people like the cabby who thinks his mother is entitled to stink up the corridor with her junk. Our HDB flat would probably have sold for at least $20k more if the block wasn't infested with such reculcitrants.

Good for MP Lee. Now he should sue the cabby for distress and make him a bankrupt. And take the cabby's mother's junk and shove it into the incinerator.

Good for Cabby Teo! :smile:

This MP Lee is such a woman, still cannot believe that he actually lodge a police report for this matter. He shld wear skirt to work...:biggrin:

I think you are probably quite well-off from your statement. You will never understand what is like for poor pple surviving in Sinkieland.
Sometimes, it is bopian for his mum to overlaod thrashes and try to sell for some money.

In my neighbourhood, there is this uncle in his 60s whom I spoke to, he worked to gather thrashes in those bins hoping to sell for some money. His wife is sick and bed-ridden, according to him, our PAP government subsidise but not the full amount. and here, he is trying to make ends meet.

SO my message to you, go fly kite you selfish pig!:oIo:

I HATE people like the cabby who thinks his mother is entitled to stink up the corridor with her junk. Our HDB flat would probably have sold for at least $20k more if the block wasn't infested with such reculcitrants.

Good for MP Lee. Now he should sue the cabby for distress and make him a bankrupt. And take the cabby's mother's junk and shove it into the incinerator.

KuanTi01

Whether or not he wears a skirt , he is behaving like a kuniang.:wink: But on a more serious note, he is entitled to play it safe as in not taking any chances after what happened to another fellow MP.:biggrin:

cass888

Well off? Well, maybe, but we lived in the same block. And thanks to them the block is so more less livable. Because the town council had no courage to fine the recalcitrant residence who clog up the corridor.

How many of them are actually karang guni men? Most of them are just selfish, dumping their junk along the corridor.

MP Lee should be praised for his courage by not doing the apparently popular thing.

I think you are probably quite well-off from your statement. You will never understand what is like for poor pple surviving in Sinkieland.
Sometimes, it is bopian for his mum to overlaod thrashes and try to sell for some money.

In my neighbourhood, there is this uncle in his 60s whom I spoke to, he worked to gather thrashes in those bins hoping to sell for some money. His wife is sick and bed-ridden, according to him, our PAP government subsidise but not the full amount. and here, he is trying to make ends meet.

SO my message to you, go fly kite you selfish pig!:oIo:

where is the empathy from this kuniang MP Lee? He is not fit to be MP,a mp's job is to mediate and resolve conflicts for residents, not burden them with unecessary trouble.

Human to human, there shld be kind of understanding.What I can say he is unable to interpret a person's intention and unable to understand where cabby teo is coming from?

moreover, the stress inflicted in our society is really not something to be ignored,tell me if there were times that you feel like erupting? what is it caused by?:rolleyes:

Whether or not he wears a skirt , he is behaving like a kuniang.:wink: But on a more serious note, he is entitled to play it safe as in not taking any chances after what happened to another fellow MP.:biggrin:

One sentence to describe your beloved Kuniang MP Lee, he is another good example of rich and powderful living in Ivory tower.:rolleyes:

Well off? Well, maybe, but we lived in the same block. And thanks to them the block is so more less livable. Because the town council had no courage to fine the recalcitrant residence who clog up the corridor.

How many of them are actually karang guni men? Most of them are just selfish, dumping their junk along the corridor.

MP Lee should be praised for his courage by not doing the apparently popular thing.

cass888

i hate those FOREIGN TRASH who hang the laundry, leave the chairs /tables and fuckin' bicycles outside the common corridor.
don;t know which fuckin' kampung they come from...
i had been to west africa and those places(local residence, not city tourist places) look neater than sgp's self-acclaimed garden city...

after 40yrs, we pay so much money to live worse than before...

FTs and locals alike - those who clog up the corridors are inconsiderate scums.

cass888

One sentence to describe your beloved Kuniang MP Lee, he is another good example of rich and powderful living in Ivory tower.:rolleyes:

Stop making this into a class war, like the way the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan is doing.

Many people are just plane inconsiderate. Leaving their trash outside their flat so that their own flat is nice and neat, or because they refuse to throw out the junk. Like I say, how many of them are doing it for a living? They are just plain inconsiderate.

This karang guni argument of yours is just a distraction.

And the taxi driver thinks his mother can make the corridor into a warehouse just be threatening the MP. I am shocked that the police did not impose a charge which would have got the taxi driver caned.

People like him should not be driving taxi. Hope the LTA revokes his taxi licence forever.