• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

To ALL CHEONGSTERS, Be Careful...RAIDS ON THE WAY!

If they call up your spouse, boss or anyone without your consent, get a lawyer and sue them. The Policeman will lose his job and you don't even have to go to court. The matter will be settled.

You are however required to assist in any investigation to a foreigner engaging in activites not associated wth her visa. Even a passerby seeing someone soliciting or has been approached can be called up to assist in investigation.

By the way, Penal Code has nothing on prostitution so are all other laws of the land. The Miscellaneous Offence Act covers soliciting in public ploaces only.

Sure it is not illegal for a customer BUT they sure have ways of making things worse of them, like call up your spouse or your home. ask you to help in investigation/ collate evidence against pros and you are " obliged" for they can always call you at home of office etc resulting in more embarrasment later f esp when your boss ask why poodles call or why you have to take time off to go to pol station .

Kid278

Permit is governed by laws / regulations. There is no permit required for a citizen to be a prostitute. There are no regulations/permit/rules/codes/etc requiring a prostitute to undergo medical screening unless they work in a brothel.

Foreign prostitutes are allowed to be brought in only by brothelkeepers and they are required to adhere to certain social condition such as no socialising etc and many conditions similar to maids and constructions here - no pregnancy, marriage etc. They are never deported for prostitutes but breach of work conditions. Brothelkeepers can only recruit from certains countries.

Brothels are generally grandfathered along family lines or nearest relatives with appropriate screening.

As said before, foreigners are deported for engaging in activites not related to their visa. The same girl that you mentioned that was deported north will also be deported if they found her tossing roti prata at a coffeeshop without the appropriate work permit or visa.

Get the picture. Ever read in the newspaper since the country came to existence of someone charged for prostitution.

You are wrong again. Local gals, citizens who chooses to be a protitute are also required to apply for that permit. Normally OKTs or the brothel handles that. Those regulations they had to adhere stands, local or foreign regardless. Upon approval they're issued another card, the enforced monthly medical screening at Kelantan lane which is a gov clinic and cheaper but humiliating or should they choose their own clinic, it must be an AV approved one which cost very much more but better privacy.

There use to have local gals in KS and GL, one popular one in GL goes by the name Singapore Ice but I believe she had retired as she should be in her late thirties now. Regular cheonsgters will remember her as she is always not available or heavily booked some years back.

AV handles sex worker, their directives, rules and regulations handed down are very much different as oppose to those in constructions or domestic works. Before the thais were legalized, scenario were very much similar to the current influx of PRCs. They're everywhere, usually streets in GL and almost every construction sites all over the island which I believe AV finds beyond control thus decides to legalize them into approved brothels in GL Lor 18.

Now that they had already approved and legalized the PRCs into brothels, the question is how are they going to clean, control and contain the illegal ones. Legalizing prostitution is one thing while not curbing illegal prostitution is quite another altogether. Should the current illegal prostitution goes beyond control, dont be surprise draconian laws will be tabled out.

50 yrs without a case does not necessary meant there wont be any in times to come. If it's for political reason they cant curb supplies, just pray tell they dont decide to curb demands. Just like the drug problem, they does it two prong and just only manages to contain it. They can legalize prostitution, they can also ban illegal prostitution. It's a matter of how the law will be spelt out and how are they going enforce it.

Kid278

for those morons who claim hookers in sg need a license, please show proof here. i like to see one.

Hang around those legal house, brothels and get to know the gals better, they will show you or you'll remain a moron yourself forever.

Permit is governed by laws / regulations. There is no permit required for a citizen to be a prostitute. There are no regulations/permit/rules/codes/etc requiring a prostitute to undergo medical screening unless they work in a brothel.

Please do read my posts and those of others clearly. I have taken the liberty of bolding and underlining it for your benefit the important part of my previous post above..

You talkiing about those working for brothels.

A singaporean prostitute working by herself and for herself
1) is not breaking any laws
2) not required to undergo a medical examination or carry a card
3) is not obliged to follow any conditions imposed to those working in a brothel

They however cannot solicit in public.

This has been what Kingrant has been saying we have been saying all along. OKTs all work for brothels. Those not working for registered brothels will be charged for pimping. A registered brothel can even look like condo apartment and you can find them in desinated areas only. They are all brothels.

In essence, prositutition is not offence but operating a brothel and procuring girls for prostitution is. I hope you know that eating chewing is not an offence but sale and distribution is.

You are wrong again. Local gals, citizens who chooses to be a protitute are also required to apply for that permit. Normally OKTs or the brothel handles that.

kingrant

Please do read my posts and those of others clearly. I have taken the liberty of bolding and underlining it for your benefit the important part of my previous post above..

3) is not obliged to follow any conditions imposed to those working in a brothel

This has been what Kingrant has been saying we have been saying all along. OKTs all work for brothels. Those not working for registered brothels will be charged for pimping. A registered brothel can even look like condo apartment and you can find them in desinated areas only. They are all brothels.

In essence, prositutition is not offence but operating a brothel and procuring girls for prostitution is. I hope you know that eating chewing is not an offence but sale and distribution is.

Excellent summary and good last words...this will clear the smoke for forummers who are prepared to read and learn, and go screw in complete assurance rather than suffer psychological impotence.

FuckSamLeong

There is no law against a woman prostituting herself but it's an offence with serious consequences if she uses an HDB apartment as a place of assignation. That's why a flat on the 9th floor of Blk 171 Mei Ling Street had never been repossessed for contravening the HDB Act!

Hawkeye1819

Bro, this forum is full of deliberate misinformation. It's good that Scroobal and kingrant have stated clearly the facts. It's clear that some posters here have not even looked at what the law says or read the newspapers or talked to someone who has actually been to a red light district.

finally, the air is more breathable. almost fell off my chair when some moron here claims hookers in sinkhole need to have a license. muahahaha. classic sammyboy. :biggrin:

Hawkeye1819

Totally agree, kingrant.

The PAP is already screwing Singaporeans. The latest thing we need is some ignorant poster trying to scare people into saying we can't do the same.

Excellent summary and good last words...this will clear the smoke for forummers who are prepared to read and learn, and go screw in complete assurance rather than suffer psychological impotence.

I suspect that these chaps are not aware of those that operate at the top tier. These are Singapore girls and foreign girls who are independent and have cultivated business by word of mouth. For credit card transactions they use select businesses to put thru charges. These are the girls that keep the high end of town and the captains of industry well oiled. These are the girls that are found in Japanese Clubs meant only for Japanese clients. These girls are also better educated and will not use a pimp or associate themselves with any place of assignation. In the old days, River Valley was their favourite location.

Then you have the mid tier Mamasans and local high end niteclub circuits that keeps that towkays and their Ah beng sons well oiled.

Then we have the red light districts, Geylang to Desker Road for the rest of the world and the massage parlours.

AV and Police only touch the last tier. Watching the brothelkeepers, the massage parlours, and keeping the OKTs and the streetwalkers on their toes

Bro, this forum is full of deliberate misinformation. It's good that Scroobal and kingrant have stated clearly the facts. It's clear that some posters here have not even looked at what the law says or read the newspapers or talked to someone who has actually been to a red light district.

Kid278

Prostitution is a trade that existed for thousands and thousands of years all over the world, we know it cant and never be totally wiped out. What I am looking at is those legal house, their gals are approved prostitute operating within the law. That's what legalized prostitution is all about. Those freelancing on the streets or anywhere, they're illegals and are always rounded up and deported if not let off with a warning.

You are wrong again to say that a singaporean prostitute working by herself and for herself is not breaking any law. Do you know how Singapore Ice ended up in GL. She started in Health centers and illegal houses, she was busted a couple of times for illegal prostitution untill AV offered her permit if she could find an OKT in GL willing to take her in and she did. You want to know was she ever jailed or who pays her fines, go look for her if she's still around and maybe she will let you in.

Legalized prostitution does not necessary meant prostitution is not an offence, if it's not approved, it's illegal, it's an offence. Again it's a matter of how the law interprets. The ban on chewing gum was on sale and distribution, it has nothing to do with eating it, dont confuse yourself. For the record if you want to chew get it from the pharmacy, see how laws can be bend.

Hang around those legal house, brothels and get to know the gals better, they will show you or you'll remain a moron yourself forever.

well, if you can't phurnish proof in the pudding, here is the language from the relevant statute (chapter 184):

"Soliciting in public place
19. Every person who in any public road or public place persistently loiters or solicits for the purpose of prostitution or for any other immoral purpose shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $1,000 and, in the case of a second or subsequent conviction, to a fine not exceeding $2,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 6 months or to both."

from my interpretation of the above-mentioned, looks like prostitution is ok and doesn't require a license with the above condition that you don't solicit for business in a public setting. privately, you're fine to sell your arse.

"Disorderly or indecent behaviour by prostitutes
26. Every common prostitute wandering in any public road or place of public resort and behaving in a disorderly or indecent manner shall be deemed to be an idle and disorderly person within the meaning of this Part and shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $1,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding one month."

from my interpretation of the above-mentioned, every hooker (common prostitute) can wander a public area freely so long as you are not guilty of (19) and (26). in fact, there's no statute dedicated to prostitution per se, and there's no indication anywhere in the statutes about prostitutes requiring a license. there are statutes on massage parlors (chapter 173) and duties and places of entertatinment (chapters 94 and 257), and the operation of these events/places, but no mention of individual hookers (or common prostitutes) requiring his/her individual licenses.

if you can't show me the proof, you're still a moron.

Kid278

well, if you can't phurnish proof in the pudding, here is the language from the relevant statute (chapter 184):

"Soliciting in public place
19. Every person who in any public road or public place persistently loiters or solicits for the purpose of prostitution or for any other immoral purpose shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $1,000 and, in the case of a second or subsequent conviction, to a fine not exceeding $2,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 6 months or to both."

from my interpretation of the above-mentioned, looks like prostitution is ok and doesn't require a license with the above condition that you don't solicit for business in a public setting. privately, you're fine to sell your arse.

"Disorderly or indecent behaviour by prostitutes
26. Every common prostitute wandering in any public road or place of public resort and behaving in a disorderly or indecent manner shall be deemed to be an idle and disorderly person within the meaning of this Part and shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $1,000 or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding one month."

from my interpretation of the above-mentioned, every hooker (common prostitute) can wander a public area freely so long as you are not guilty of (19) and (26). in fact, there's no statute dedicated to prostitution per se, and there's no indication anywhere in the statutes about prostitutes requiring a license. there are statutes on massage parlors (chapter 173) and duties and places of entertatinment (chapters 94 and 257), and the operation of these events/places, but no mention of individual hookers (or common prostitutes) requiring his/her individual licenses.

if you can't show me the proof, you're still a moron.

A moron will always be a moron. What you are looking at is about those illegals, those that operates without a permit/license. These are what those silly AV trying very hard to rid out but it is like a cancer, it just wont go away.

Where I am coming from is about legalized prostitution. Gals who chooses to work as a prostitute as an employment requires a permit/license issued by AV. Normally and usually the licensed OKTs/ brothel keeper handles the application for these gals.

If approved, only if approved these gals are issued with permits to operate only at approved designated houses and only that particular approved OKT serving as her employer. This areas are the so called Red Light Districts. In KS and GL these gals are allowed to go to other approved house if called upon and with them is always this permit and a medical screening card. In the event of any AV spot checks these gals have to furnish their permits and particularly their medical screening cards. Customers are usually left alone unless otherwise.

I'm a cheongster, I dont need a permit. If you want to see proofs, go be a cheongster for once, maybe, just maybe the gal will show you if she's friendly enough. Nothing particular about the permit, it's just that these gals usually doesnt want to let their customer in on their personal particulars.

No joy gibbering over such silly details. I dont have to prove anything, it has no bearing on me whatsoever. Believe it or not, it's up to you but dont remain a moron all your life.

kingrant

Where I am coming from is about legalized prostitution. Gals who chooses to work as a prostitute as an employment requires a permit/license issued by AV. Normally and usually the licensed OKTs/ brothel keeper handles the application for these gals.

If approved, only if approved these gals are issued with permits to operate only at approved designated houses and only that particular approved OKT serving as her employer. This areas are the so called Red Light Districts. In KS and GL these gals are allowed to go to other approved house if called upon and with them is always this permit and a medical screening card. In the event of any AV spot checks these gals have to furnish their permits and particularly their medical screening cards. Customers are usually left alone unless otherwise.

You are half right there.

Wrong in the sense that prostitution is not legalised in Singapre; it is just not illegal. They are not the same meaning. If it is legalised, there will be some kind of Streetwalker Act or Hookers Act. The kind and gentle govt realises that if you ban it, and it goes underground, it's harder to control. So they kept it open, subject the operators (OKT and estabs) to some form of control. So it is regulated.

Since GL and KS and DR all have greater mass reach and impact being at the lower end, the govt also keeps focus there. Here you're right -- AV permits, health cards, and general wink of the eye from the govt.

You can also seek out the private self--employed. They are as free as you and me in our private businesses. Unless they break some rules, like becoming mamasan and using HDB as a place of assignation, ah--then Old Man will poke you in the ass.

Are you aware that there is no law that covers the breathing of air or eating food. Do you think its legal or illegal since there no clear direction? Occasionally when I see the Police, I hold my breath just in case. They might interpret differently, so to play safe, I hold my breath. To avoid entrapment, I don't go near oxygen tanks etc.

So far this has been your argument.

Legalized prostitution does not necessary meant prostitution is not an offence, if it's not approved, it's illegal, it's an offence. .

kingrant

Are you aware that there is no law that covers the breathing of air or eating food. Do you think its legal or illegal since there no clear direction? Occasionally when I see the Police, I hold my breath just in case. They might interpret differently, so to play safe, I hold my breath. To avoid entrapment, I don't go near oxygen tanks etc.

So far this has been your argument.

Just love yr dark humour!

I just don't get some people. If you go to Brannigans, 70% are prostitutes and many are from foreign countries. Its the same with the "4 levels of Whoreheaven". None of them got cards, no permits, no passes, nothing etc.

I hope this chap does not think they are housewives attending cocktails on human right and that the activity intensifies after 9pm because rentals for such establishments are cheaper after hours.

Just love yr dark humour!

Watchman

I believe there are crimes done unto prostitutes .

Which is deplorable act of abuse .

You see many female corpse found all over the island .

The authorities have done a great job .

moral of this thread: never debate with a moron. they just don't reach the iq level necessary for basic communication. case is closed.

Frankiestine

Wrong again...gee you guys are really ignorant.

I have friends that were caught with their pants down and were told by the law TO CALL THEIR WIVES from the station.:eek:

Only if you are 'connected' will there be anonymity.

This report is about 'online' prostitution.

Please know the difference.
Then your friends are ignorant one, the fucking damn cops has no right to determine who you can call. In any case they are not allowed to detain you or even ask someone to bail you unless they charged you...so what are they going to charge you for....engaging a prostitute? Nah don't forget prostitution per se is not a crime only solicitation is...

And all those FT chicken rounded up, has anyone of them ever got charged for prostitution? Nah they all kena balik kampung for violation of their social visit pass which specifically prohibits any forms of working...be it as a laborer or a chicken...

I suspect that these chaps are not aware of those that operate at the top tier. These are Singapore girls and foreign girls who are independent and have cultivated business by word of mouth. For credit card transactions they use select businesses to put thru charges. These are the girls that keep the high end of town and the captains of industry well oiled. These are the girls that are found in Japanese Clubs meant only for Japanese clients. These girls are also better educated and will not use a pimp or associate themselves with any place of assignation. In the old days, River Valley was their favourite location.

Then you have the mid tier Mamasans and local high end niteclub circuits that keeps that towkays and their Ah beng sons well oiled.

Then we have the red light districts, Geylang to Desker Road for the rest of the world and the massage parlours.

AV and Police only touch the last tier. Watching the brothelkeepers, the massage parlours, and keeping the OKTs and the streetwalkers on their toes
The question is whether we can manage to reveal the names of some of these "high end captains of industries" people to the public for all to savour.
Hahahaha!