• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[COVID-19 Virus] The Sinkies are fucked Thread.

JHolmesJr

18 deaths and 3,862 new cases if extrapolate to Thai population it will mean = 240 deaths and 51,000 new cases, I really hope Thailand don't come to these figures.

Far exceeded.

"SG went from 5 cases per million - the equivalent of 1,650 cases per day in the US - to 580 cases per million, or roughly the equivalent of 190,000 per day."

so just you know, the number of folks requiring oxygen is rising in the tandem with number of cases reported... LiangPoPo was right to say that when we hit 5K daily mark, we are looking at 500 pax requiring oxygen.
Was very close to 4K mark with 404 needing oxygen :confused::confused::confused:

@JohnTan please advise your masters to listen to my advice in future as it has proven to be spot on time and time again.

My grassroots adviser reminded me that there is no flip flopping on the part of our Task Force commanders. We've got covid on the ropes and we'll be reaching the light at the end of the tunnel soon. Just hang in there!

Ralders

20211021_235057.jpg

Ralders

265th to 280th COVID-19 deaths in Singapore were 11 were Singaporean men or permanent residents, four Singaporean women, and one Malaysian man, who holds a work permit, aged between 61 and 93.

Among them, eight had been unvaccinated against COVID-19, one had been partially vaccinated and seven had been fully vaccinated. Fifteen of them had various underlying medical conditions, while a vaccinated case had no known medical conditions.

nayr69sg

Staff member
265th to 280th COVID-19 deaths in Singapore were 11 were Singaporean men or permanent residents, four Singaporean women, and one Malaysian man, who holds a work permit, aged between 61 and 93.

Among them, eight had been unvaccinated against COVID-19, one had been partially vaccinated and seven had been fully vaccinated. Fifteen of them had various underlying medical conditions, while a vaccinated case had no known medical conditions.
:unsure::unsure::unsure:

Ralders

Among the men are 11 Singaporeans and permanent residents, and one Malaysian work permit holder. All the women were Singaporean.

Fifteen of the fatalities had various underlying medical conditions. MOH did not specify what these conditions were. One vaccinated case had no known medical conditions

nayr69sg

Staff member
One vaccinated case had no known medical conditions

it is not good publicity for the vaccines for sure. But no medical treatment is fool proof.

As a doctor myself I am most disappointed to learn that medicine was like that when I was in medical school. What a letdown. But it is what it is. No guarantees. There will always be strange outlying results which no one can explain.

Unfortunately the expectations from patients and the public have actually been rising over the years. I wonder why. Maybe it is all the bravado advertising by Ministers of Health and CEOs of hospitals and pharma companies. Maybe it is social media! Or the lawyers and courts. I dunno.

But there is certainly more and more mismatch in terms of expectations and what is reality these days in medicine.

tobelightlight

Told you, Vaccinated one immune system is destroyed. More people will be infected and more death expected.
Jab lah. Listen to PAP lah. Your own life is at stake. Good luck!!

Singaporeans still dun wake up? then more death.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Vaccines seem to be making things a lot worse in many countries. I wonder why.

I am sure that there are people in Sweden who got the vaccines. Any reports saying that group of vaccinated are having more covid cases and deaths?