• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

my children considering migrating. sad :(

http://forum.channelnewsasia.com/viewtopic.php?t=282515&start=0

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>Iwin

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"> Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:12 am Post subject: my children considering migrating. sad :(</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>my children in their 20s and 30s are considering migrating because

1) skyrocket public housing prices
2) too many Ftrash
3) no job security - after 40 year olds don't know still have job or not, still need to compete with Ftrash
4) low wages - wages has been suppress by cheaper Ftrash
5) expensive health care
6) no work life balance - stressful workplace
7) don't know when can see cpf money
icon_cool.gif
might need to work even after retirement age

they say for the sake of the future of my grandchildren, they need to consider this option.

I feel very sad, i serve NS, contribute to the country and yet my children has to consider this migrating option.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

ah iwin ...

dey wun be missed ... gt many ft's available waitin 2 replace dem ...

:p

TeeKee

Iwin

I know it's sad for you, cause they will leave you.

As a parent one should have the best for their children..

If SGP is not worth fighting for...let them go out and see the world.

breathe more fresh air is healthy for them.

furthermore this could help them to become independent and break away from the spoon feeding nanny state.

think of the bright side, when they are settled down over there, you could visit them and travel around the country too!

life of work, eat, sleep is not very meaningful for them....otherwise you will be missing God created wonderful things such as this...

1231087541_d0fc22713c.jpg

what a jackass, if he has immigrate early, then his children dun have to suffer.

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>Iwin

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%"> Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:12 am Post subject: my children considering migrating. sad :(</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>my children in their 20s and 30s are considering migrating because

2) too many Ftrash
3) no job security - after 40 year olds don't know still have job or not, still need to compete with Ftrash
5) expensive health care
icon_cool.gif

they say for the sake of the future of my grandchildren, they need to consider this option.

I feel very sad, i serve NS, contribute to the country and yet my children has to consider this migrating option.

TeeKee

what a jackass, if he has immigrate early, then his children dun have to suffer.

if he immigrate early, do you think his children will appreciate what he has done for them?

only when you experience the trials and tribulations, then you will thank God and appreciate what you have...

hmm..that makes me thinking, is that why young people don't appreciate being a Singaporean? :biggrin:

Iwin

I know it's sad for you, cause they will leave you.

As a parent one should have the best for their children..

If SGP is not worth fighting for...let them go out and see the world.

breathe more fresh air is healthy for them.

furthermore this could help them to become independent and break away from the spoon feeding nanny state.

think of the bright side, when they are settled down over there, you could visit them and travel around the country too!

life of work, eat, sleep is not very meaningful for them....otherwise you will be missing God created wonderful things such as this...

1231087541_d0fc22713c.jpg

dun forget , your fuckin god also create singapore , since you said everything also created by your fuckin " invisible man "

lifeafter41

2) too many Ftrash
5) expensive health care
icon_cool.gif

The grass is always greener on the other side, or is it?.

Alamak of course not in winter :smile:

Seriously what is someone going to do in Spore when they are unemployed? In Spore nothing is free. World class utilities, housing, public transport,...., all going up & up. MPs pay also going up. FT numbers also up.

I'm sure his children have weighed the options before deciding to leave :rolleyes:

cleareyes

2) too many Ftrash
5) expensive health care

Whine, whine whine whine whine.......

Besides whining and running away and not put up a fight, what else can thse people do

Life is tough and I myself dislike what is happening, but you think whining and moving on to another country would be better? what happen when things could turn up to be worse?

Do remember, as we complain about FTs and all the unfair treatment we get here, how fair do you think you would get when you go to another country?

You are now a foreginer in another country, you think you would get better treatment?

Many Sporeans are not looking for "better" treatment but just fair treatment

As a PR outside of Spore you will at least be on equal footing to compete.
In Spore you will be burdened with reservist & the PAP's pro FT policy.

As a non-Sporean citizen you can get your own CPF out.

Some 1st world countries even offer better health care. As a non-Sporean you can even return to Spore to work & will have no NS liability :eek:

Just imagine as an FT you & your children can get free things from the Spoream gov't, more so than if you were a citizen :eek:

cleareyes

Many Sporeans are not looking for "better" treatment but just fair treatment

As a PR outside of Spore you will at least be on equal footing to compete.
In Spore you will be burdened with reservist & the PAP's pro FT policy.

As a non-Sporean citizen you can get your own CPF out.

Some 1st world countries even offer better health care. As a non-Sporean you can even return to Spore to work & will have no NS liability :eek:

Just imagine as an FT you & your children can get free things from the Spoream gov't, more so than if you were a citizen :eek:

I dun disagree with some of your observation.

But do take note that you are seeing in from a non-singaporean point of view. So how long would it take for a Singaporean to be given citizenship of another country? Do remember that now, many countries are going through a similar anti-foreginer phrase too.

swampthing

Who can blame them? Get old already kena shipped off to retirement home in JB. Why be loyal to a country that has no loyalty to you?

I dun disagree with some of your observation.

But do take note that you are seeing in from a non-singaporean point of view. So how long would it take for a Singaporean to be given citizenship of another country? Do remember that now, many countries are going through a similar anti-foreginer phrase too.

I'm a Sporean living in Spore but making plans to leave :smile:

Got plenty of friends & relatives who have already left. Many are now Australians, Canadians, Americans & proud of it. Some of them have been away so long that they don't even bother to return to Spore to visit relatives.

Yes you may encounter some discrimination but isn't that what Sporeans are facing in their own country :confused: You only have to go through this forum to find out being a Sporean in Spore is a liability.

I know what it is like to have foreigner for a boss in Spore. Some are really bad & are only in that position because of their skin color :rolleyes:

bebo

Yes, it looks nice. If you are a millionaire, when you migrate you will be looking at that.

But when you are a sinkie peasant and you migrate, don't expect to see that. You'll be working your ass off in the city, never have the chance to wake up to that scenery, just like how the FTrash are working in sporn for less money and working their ass off. You will also be as polite as the FTrash in Singapore :wink:

TeeKee

Yes, it looks nice. If you are a millionaire, when you migrate you will be looking at that.

no difficult lah, surely there are millionaires staying put in singapore and only flying there to take a look for a week or two?

this scene is available for all the peasants living there...for long time :biggrin: