• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Police And MOE Searching For Traitor Who Leaked Press Release!

Dear whistleblowers, if you want to leak information next time, do not use Facebook or Whatsapp (owned by Facebook) etc. Zucky the Jew robot doesn't care about your privacy, and I suspect the pappies had bribed him to be compliant with his demands... refer to the POFMA-related censorship of Facebook posts.

Use the dark web. Certain websites facilitate that. Good luck! :wink:

Dear whistleblowers, if you want to leak information next time, do not use Facebook or Whatsapp (owned by Facebook) etc. Zucky the Jew robot doesn't care about your privacy, and I suspect the pappies had bribed him to be compliant with his demands... refer to the POFMA-related censorship of Facebook posts.

Use the dark web. Certain websites facilitate that. Good luck! :wink:
KNN my uncle wonder can use sbf anot KNN his company also got some juicy news but was warned about coc KNN

You are just talking about 7 hours difference...what the fuck can you do with this useless news in this short period?

And who the fuck sends out a "draft" joint media statement unless it is to some one that is going to vet or approve it.

If it is circulated to all....then it is not a "draft" anymore.
The Leegime does not like ‘losing control’....not even one iota of it. We have a pandemic and they expended resources to go on a witch hunt.
As bro said it’s spells out pappies priorities

cowbellc

A couple has been arrested for allegedly leaking a draft of a joint media statement announcing the details of school closures before the information was made public.

The 37-year-old woman, and her husband, 38, have been arrested for wrongful communication of information under the Official Secrets Act, the police said yesterday.

The woman, a public servant, was an authorised recipient of the joint media statement by the Ministry of Social and Family Development and the Ministry of Education, which contained details about the implementation of full home-based learning by schools and institutes of higher learning, as well as the closure of pre-schools and student care centres.

Investigations revealed that she had allegedly taken a screenshot of the media statement on her computer screen and shared the image with her husband via WhatsApp on Friday at about 9am.

Her husband, who was not an authorised recipient of the image, then shared it with his friends, and the image was then circulated online before it was officially released at 4.30pm. - ADELINE TAN

Bonus gone. Bad record. Hard to find job in Singapore liao
In fact from the looks of it, it's more of a losing face matters rather than national security cos it's already processing.
LHL as a leader, should be the one who release this 1st class News to public. Instead most of the people already knew it. That leave a lot of negative imagination to citizens.

cocobobo

These overexcited people need a deterrent... Everything want to be the first to tell the world. There are weirdos in my WhatsApp groups who act like they get a prize for breaking the news. Poor boring sods.

Semaj2357

No lah terminate job is also too harsh lah.

Maybe just like severe warning go on their record can already.

Put it this way ok.....

Say someone leaked the 4D results early before official time to release but AFTER the closing time for any bet to be placed. You want to charge and fine them? For what? They cant benefit what. Maybe a few people yay hooray earlier than they should. That's about all the difference there is.
hanor, on the other hand, only few may hooray but many would tear their tickets in disgust and litter the streets.
btw, even routine orders (and any correspondence originated from and posted) in saf camps comes with the "restricted" classification which effectively makes it an overarching offence to anyone that's not on a need to know basis :redface:

You are just talking about 7 hours difference...what the fuck can you do with this useless news in this short period?

Can have first mover advantage to be first in queue at supermarkets!

Looks like she will be "relieved of her command". :sneaky:

Traitor caught! Bitch!!

20191017_crime_today_0.jpg

SINGAPORE — A public servant has been arrested after she allegedly shared a draft joint media statement by the Ministry of Social and Family Development and the Ministry of Education with her husband, who is not authorised to receive such information.

The 37-year-old woman and her 38-year-old husband have been arrested under the Official Secrets Act.

The draft statement was to announce details of the implementation of full home-based learning by schools and institutes of higher learning, as well as the closure of preschools and student care centres.

The statement was leaked to the public and made its rounds on social media before it was officially released.

In a news release on Sunday (April 5), the police said that they received a report about the leak at about 5.45pm on Friday.

Preliminary investigations by the police showed that the woman — who was an authorised recipient of the media statement — had allegedly taken a screenshot of the statement on her computer screen and shared the image with her husband via WhatsApp on April 3 at about 9am.

He then subsequently shared the image with his friends.

The image became publicly available before the media statement was officially released to the media at 4.30pm.

The police said that the Government takes a serious view of any wrongful communication of confidential information, and will deal firmly with anyone who does so.

Read also: Covid-19: Govt announces closures of non-essential workplaces, schools from April 7 and 8

The offence of wrongful communication of information under the Official Secrets Act carries a fine of up to S$2,000 and jail of up to two years.

The police said that unauthorised recipients should not further circulate the confidential information received, as they may be similarly liable under the Official Secrets Act.

Police investigations are ongoing.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...sted-over-leak-govt-statement-school-closures

They were simply being gossipy and kaypohchee. :wink:

Hmm it is funny how information that was going to be fully released to the public can be under the Officials Secret Act.

I would think Secrets are meant to be kept. While announcements are meant to be released.

A bit harsh to be charged under the Officials Secrets Act dont you think?

Maybe some internal disciplinary action would suffice.

I mean seriously how were the couple to benefit from releasing that information early? Or for the matter anyone to benefit from getting that information early? Or how it would be detrimental to anyone for receiving it later when the information leaked earlier?

Non issue.

Maybe not termination. but a demotion. :sneaky:

No lah terminate job is also too harsh lah.

Maybe just like severe warning go on their record can already.

Put it this way ok.....

Say someone leaked the 4D results early before official time to release but AFTER the closing time for any bet to be placed. You want to charge and fine them? For what? They cant benefit what. Maybe a few people yay hooray earlier than they should. That's about all the difference there is.

Bonus gone. Bad record. Hard to find job in Singapore liao
In fact from the looks of it, it's more of a losing face matters rather than national security cos it's already processing.
LHL as a leader, should be the one who release this 1st class News to public. Instead most of the people already knew it. That leave a lot of negative imagination to citizens.
Steal the thunder from the lightning gang. Got some nerve har. :mad: