• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Buying resales HDB flat as Single

Robert Half

I am planning a resale HDB flat next year as Single Singapore Citizen Scheme.
But unable to obtain a HDB loan & the $11,000 grant because my monthly salary is more than $3,000 a month.

(1) Is it possible for me to obtain a 90% bank loan after paying the cash over-valuation, stamp fee, legal fee & 10% using my CPF ?

(2) Is it still possible for me to shift say $15,000 from my CPF ordinary account to a fixed deposit account in commercial bank for 9 months period then after the legal proceeding of the flat then used the $15,000 plus my monthly contribution to finance the monthly instalments ?

Please help :p

tima81

bro....u are asking in the wrong website. Can always call up HDB to ask all the questions that you are unsure of

cooleo

But unable to obtain a HDB loan & the $11,000 grant because my monthly salary is more than $3,000 a month.

(1) Is it possible for me to obtain a 90% bank loan after paying the cash over-valuation, stamp fee, legal fee & 10% using my CPF ?

(2) Is it still possible for me to shift say $15,000 from my CPF ordinary account to a fixed deposit account in commercial bank for 9 months period then after the legal proceeding of the flat then used the $15,000 plus my monthly contribution to finance the monthly instalments ?

Prob easier to get married IMO :p

Don't be a sucker, just go to JB and buy this freehold terrace house below, and commute to work.

Taman Pelangi House For House

PROPERTY OVERVIEW

Location Jalan Abiad, Johor Bahru
Offering One specific individual property unit
Property Type Terrace House
Transaction For Sale
Title Type Freehold
Asking Price MR 208,000 (about S$ 88,140)
Lot Area 1,760 ft²
Built-Up Area 1,100 ft²
Terms Negotiable
Pricing Type Price is Non-Bumi price

PRICING INFORMATION

MR 208,000

Converted Amount S$ 88,140
Price/Lot Area MR 118/ft² (S$ 50/ft²)
Price/Built-Up Area MR 189/ft² (S$ 80/ft²)

PROPERTY DESCRIPTION

original single storey terrace house
good location, near giant, duty free zone and shopping center
10 mins access singapore check point
surrounding many bank, international food center

AREA DETAILS

Neighborhood Area Downtown
Proximity to...

General Hospital 10 min
Downtown Area 5 min
Seaside 10 min
Shopping Mall 1 min
Police Station 1 min
Fire Station 15 min
Domestic Airport 30 min
International Airport 1 hr

PROPERTY DETAILS

Year Built 1980 Renovated 2000
Status Currently Occupied by Tenant
Encumberance None.
Building Structure

Construction Concrete
Strength Reinforced concrete columns and beams
Roofing Slate Roof

Parking

Carport (Covered) - 1 Slot
Open Parking - 1 Space

Rooms

3 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom (Toilet + Bath)
1 Bathroom (Toilet Only)
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Dressing Room

Amenities

Phone Line
Gate

Swimming Pool None
Wheelchair Access Yes

dysentry

1) Don't think banks would lend 90% during this dire period. You should look at 80% max.

2) CPF OA to FD is unheard of. But can use OA to buy shares or unit trusts.

About 50k can get you a houseboat in Changi, nice if you drive - www.clamn.com

Yoshitei

It's gonna be fine if you're in for the short term; couple of days a week or couple of weeks a year.

If you're in for the long haul, you'll need something much larger and more comfortable - more expensive.

The afternoon heat is gonna turn the inside of a fiberglass houseboat into a sauna and for 50K, it excludes a ton of stuffs like air conditioning, plumbing furniture and all the necessary stuffs to make it livable.

So if you're into it for the long haul and take every option available from the manufacturer, it could jolly well cost 80K or more. Plus keeping your air conditioning running to keep it cool in the afternoon heat is gonna bring your electrical bills sky high.

But it sure does sound fun if you have spare cash.

dysentry

The afternoon heat is gonna turn the inside of a fiberglass houseboat into a sauna and for 50K, it excludes a ton of stuffs like air conditioning, plumbing furniture and all the necessary stuffs to make it livable.

Good point about heat, I just thought it would be a viable option for those who have paid up their mortgages. They can rent out the whole unit and live in a houseboat without having a full-time job.

besotted

try as far as possible to avoid HDB. very poor quality living and a lot of ah long harassment cases

Robert Half

Prob easier to get married IMO :p

I have a PRC gf but she want me to fork out RMB 300k ~ RMB 400k
as a downpayment for a 3 bedrooms unit in Shanghai Puxi area :cool: before we get marry.

1) Don't think banks would lend 90% during this dire period. You should look at 80% max.

2) CPF OA to FD is unheard of. But can use OA to buy shares or unit trusts.

OMG ..die la no 90% loan :(

80% bank loan
10% cash
10% CPF

The 10% cash portion can kill me liao

cooleo

I have a PRC gf but she want me to fork out RMB 300k ~ RMB 400k
as a downpayment for a 3 bedrooms unit in Shanghai Puxi area :cool: before we get marry.

OMG ..die la no 90% loan :(

80% bank loan
10% cash
10% CPF

The 10% cash portion can kill me liao

U have PRC gf? Are u bored of her yet?! Better do a hit & run. Those PRC buggers are worse than leeches. If you only have $1, they will make u borrow $2 to give them. lol

Robert Half

U have PRC gf? Are u bored of her yet?! Better do a hit & run. Those PRC buggers are worse than leeches. If you only have $1, they will make u borrow $2 to give them. lol

What you said is true... we are on bad term now as compared to other men
I am not rich enough to give her at least SGD 40k at one go.

cooleo

What you said is true... we are on bad term now as compared to other men
I am not rich enough to give her at least SGD 40k at one go.

I know your name is Robert, but please don't be a ROBERT by being conned of your money.

Sinkie gals although materialistic, they prob will not even date u and give u false hope if they know u no money. However, PRC bitches will try to milk u of your last cent.

Screwball

Don't be a sucker, just go to JB and buy this freehold terrace house below, and commute to work.

Waaa so cheap!
I want to buying this house.
Never buying house in malaysia before.
Can teaching me how to buying house procedure there?
I need to finding a house soon as IMH is wanting to discharge me :( there goes my free lodging and meals :mad:

Robert Half

I know your name is Robert, but please don't be a ROBERT by being conned of your money.

Sinkie gals although materialistic, they prob will not even date u and give u false hope if they know u no money. However, PRC bitches will try to milk u of your last cent.

Thank you ..bro :biggrin:

Robert,

If your PRC girlfriend is already setting conditions before you are married, can imagine what it'll be like after you get married :smile:

Make sure if you buy property in China its under your name :biggrin: :biggrin:

nickers9

Now I know why Lee Kuan Yew called this PRC bitches as Foreign Talents. Cause they can and able to squeezed water out from a dried cloth or squeeze juices our from a dry and discard sugarcane mash.

Arent all this PRC bitches real genius?

allanlee

Now I know why Lee Kuan Yew called this PRC bitches as Foreign Talents. Cause they can and able to squeezed water out from a dried cloth or squeeze juices our from a dry and discard sugarcane mash.

Arent all this PRC bitches real genius?

And these talented PRC bitches have been even more empowered by the stupid Womens Charter!!

F*CK THE WOMENS CHARTER !!!

Guys! Wake Up ! Be Smart ! F*ck n Forget ! Only fools get hitched and wait to be screwed by the Womens Charter !

Dogtracker

And these talented PRC bitches have been even more empowered by the stupid Womens Charter!!

F*CK THE WOMENS CHARTER !!!

Guys! Wake Up ! Be Smart ! F*ck n Forget ! Only fools get hitched and wait to be screwed by the Womens Charter !

Maybe the reason why the clown dare not seek a divorce. Imagine having to split the fortune. How much will the gambling addict husband get? Split down the middle, $2.5 billion?

Robert Half

Robert,

If your PRC girlfriend is already setting conditions before you are married, can imagine what it'll be like after you get married :smile:

Make sure if you buy property in China its under your name :biggrin: :biggrin:

She said can put my name as co-owner :cool:

You are 34 and don't have savings? Spent it all on PRC chicks? :confused:

Haiz I have very little saving :( yes mostly spent on previous PRC chicks on failed relationships.