• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lim Tean's New Party Will Return CPF at 55

PTADER

Contd..
[...]Mistress relationships are not the only way in which sex workers living in the Riau Islands enter into long-term cohabiting arrangements with foreign men. Although legal marriages are less common than cohabitation, they offer a means for sex workers to leave the sex industry altogether if they choose to. One of our informants, Ani, met her husband Ah Huat in 1999.

Ah Huat is a 57 year old Singaporean Chinese widower who paid S$2,000 to Ani’s Madam to release her debt with the brothel. Ani is originally from a transmigrant family in Lampung, who was sold into prostitution by a friend who promised her legitimate work in Malaysia. The debt owed to the brothel owner consisted of the costs incurred in her purchase, and other expenses for example food and healthcare, incurred while working in the brothel. After paying-off the debt, Ah Huat brought Ani to Singapore to meet his grown-up children. They were eventually married in Tanjung Balai Karimun after Ah Huat converted from Buddhism to Islam, allowing him to contract a legal marriage under Indonesian law. At first the local authorities in Karimun were unwilling to marry them for fear that as a foreigner Ah Huat would renege and sue them.

This attitude partly reflects a dominant view held by Riau Islanders that Singaporean men are interested in having casual sex with local women rather than in forming legitimate relationships. The religious or customary rites that some men undertake are thus considered to be ‘marriages of convenience’ rather than committed relationships. The local marriage authorities in Tanjung Balai may have feared that Ani’s husband actually intended to enter into one of these short-term arrangements without realising that an authorised marriage was in fact legally binding. The couple finally managed to marry after the Singaporean authorities issued another letter confirming that Ah Huat was free to marry.The couple have since bought a two-bedroom house in Tanjung Balai where Ani lives with her child from her previous marriage. [...]

Kopi0Kosong

70% voted for it

Then and Now! Yesterday is not Today or Tomorrow. Focus on the Now and work towards a better Tomorrow. We cannot change what is Past, but we can decide and act on what we want for Tomorrow. Politicians know and can appreciate. Soldier on because the LEEders are very afraid of Tomorrow.

No one is going to take him seriously unless he can tell us how is he going to achieve those objectives. Opposition politicians need to get real and not try to pull a fast one.

Fight within your means and ability . Voters can see if you are just playing to the gallery or not.

Sinkees voters are dumb. If the Opposition can learn from the Trump team on messaging, they will win.

Kopi0Kosong

Food for Thought for all FEMALE Singaporeans:

The PAP-controlled Government is withholding your CPF money because the PAP LEEders are afraid that you CANNOT handle your own money, incapable of rational thinking, and may use your hard-earned CPF money to find a second or third husband.

70% voted for it

Maybe the 70% voted for it, BUT it was before LHL announced policies like increase in GST, increase in power & water, depreciating HDB, tightening policies on CPF, .....

I expect more people to really look at what the opposition has to offer. It may be too late to kick out the PAP but it may put in more alternative parties into parliament. With such a useless bunch of PAP cabinet MPs currently parliament, they may be enough to give the PAP a hard time.

whoami

KNN then another way is show pap our bank account fat fat then pap should give option to draw full amt and lock up those poor losers cpf KNN

Correct! Why made it compulsory to retain our money in CPF? Give members an option. If members are capable to reinvest their CPF monies and get better yields than meek 2.5 - 4%, why not? Just like putting money in banks. Is my wish to dep whichever banks i like or to invest my money in other form of financial instruments or equities. So Opp parties should have the following in their manifasto:

1. CPF detain or return according to members wishes.
2. Civil servants (not Monkeys In Whites) esp those uniformed group/front line, be given pensions
3. Implement minimum wages for cleaners, security officers, gardeners and low paying jobs etc

BUY A BATAM WIFE FOR RM2.70, IT IS HASSLE FREE

Article only reveals part of the truth. I have been visiting Batam for years & seen the place change with the times. In my visits I've made friends with Indonesian Malays & Chinese residents.

There are many single unmarried Chinese there. The older women have successful businesses there. As in Singapore there are many of them looking for husbands. Spore men are seen favourably because they see Sporeans males as educated, hard working, stable, career oriented, ... etc.

Not difficult to meet these women especially if you know the locals. It's a small place & residents there know who are single & looking a husband. If you know the locals they are eager to play match maker :smile:

The same is true with Thailand. Sporean males are seen favourably by the Chinese thais.

whoami

Maybe the 70% voted for it, BUT it was before LHL announced policies like increase in GST, increase in power & water, depreciating HDB, tightening policies on CPF, .....

I expect more people to really look at what the opposition has to offer. It may be too late to kick out the PAP but it may put in more alternative parties into parliament. With such a useless bunch of PAP cabinet MPs currently parliament, they may be enough to give the PAP a hard time.

Aiyoh johnny ya. How long already u been a sinkie ya? Tell me which year MIW aka Monkeys In White, didnt increase their coffers and make sinkies foot the bills? Every year sure have increase in this or that. Household utilities, ERPs, HDB flats, etc etc etc. They dont even bother about to help those low paying job workers like cleaners, security, maintenance workers etc etc. To add insults your female monkey josephine and said minumum wage will lead to lower employment. In otherwords her opinion was to keep such low paid salary till kingdom come! Moron! So inspite of never ending increased of expenses/bills for sinkies to foot, yet sinkies still keep voting for those MIW! So can we actually blame the garment for all the sufferings sinkies being kpkb every minute of the day?

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...ad-to-lower-employment-josephine-teo-10866548

shittypore

The reasoning holding back CPF, all in the past taken by Termasick has gone down the drain. Now, where to find the cash to payout to Seniors. No excuse, so PAP again play the Batam story, Generation of Lee Kuan Yew has all died and turn to Ashes, very soon lky's Son will also die to join him.

Kopi0Kosong

Seconded.

Kopi0Kosong

Correct! Why made it compulsory to retain our money in CPF? Give members an option. If members are capable to reinvest their CPF monies and get better yields than meek 2.5 - 4%, why not? Just like putting money in banks. Is my wish to dep whichever banks i like or to invest my money in other form of financial instruments or equities. So Opp parties should have the following in their manifasto:
1. CPF detain or return according to members wishes.
2. Civil servants (not Monkeys In Whites) esp those uniformed group/front line, be given pensions
3. Implement minimum wages for cleaners, security officers, gardeners and low paying jobs etc

I believe uniformed personnel are still on pension scheme. I could be wrong though.

whoami

Then and Now! Yesterday is not Today or Tomorrow. Focus on the Now and work towards a better Tomorrow. We cannot change what is Past, but we can decide and act on what we want for Tomorrow. Politicians know and can appreciate. Soldier on because the LEEders are very afraid of Tomorrow.

Last election teres a surge of votes for MIW. I took it as sympathetic votes cos old man kicked the bucket. Lets wait and see next GE results. Wont be surprised if MIW manage to get above 60% votes from endangered species sinkies again.:rolleyes:

whoami

I believe uniformed personnel are still on pension scheme. I could be wrong though.

Nope. No more pension leow. Except for those very old timers who opted for pension scheme sometime around early 80s if not mistaken.

I think Sinkieland is the only peesai country in the whole entire world where civil servants no long eligible for pension schemes.

Kopi0Kosong

Aiyoh johnny ya. How long already u been a sinkie ya? Tell me which year MIW aka Monkeys In White, didnt increase their coffers and make sinkies foot the bills? Every year sure have increase in this or that. Household utilities, ERPs, HDB flats, etc etc etc. They dont even bother about to help those low paying job workers like cleaners, security, maintenance workers etc etc. To add insults your female monkey josephine and said minumum wage will lead to lower employment. In otherwords her opinion was to keep such low paid salary till kingdom come! Moron! So inspite of never ending increased of expenses/bills for sinkies to foot, yet sinkies still keep voting for those MIW! So can we actually blame the garment for all the sufferings sinkies being kpkb every minute of the day?
https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...ad-to-lower-employment-josephine-teo-10866548

If the people had voted for a political party/leader but it/he/she did not perform as promised or as expected, then the people have every right to kpkb. Singaporeans are not stupid. It applies to all political parties/elected MPs. WP's candidates were given an awakening call at the last GE. The arrogant, manipulative and under-performing PAP could get a rude shock in the forthcoming GE.

whoami

If the people had voted for a political party/leader but it/he/she did not perform as promised or as expected, then the people have every right to kpkb. Singaporeans are not stupid. It applies to all political parties/elected MPs. WP's candidates were given an awakening call at the last GE. The arrogant, manipulative and under-performing PAP could get a rude shock in the forthcoming GE.

Serious huh?:roflmao::roflmao: I not so optimistic like u lah. Been mixing around with sinkies for decades leow. Infront kpkb, but at balloting box still ticked for lightning! If next GE, MIW lets say, can get till 55% votes, i really give up on sinkies!

Kopi0Kosong

Last election teres a surge of votes for MIW. I took it as sympathetic votes cos old man kicked the bucket. Lets wait and see next GE results. Wont be surprised if MIW manage to get above 60% votes from endangered species sinkies again.:rolleyes:

My personal belief is that there could be many close contests. Many people could use their votes to voice their dissatisfaction. I wish we could see better qualified and more passionate alternative candidates stepping forward to contest. Alternative parties are too reserved and gentlemanly. The introduction of candidates should have been initiated long before Nomination Day. In present day Singapore, PAP unscrupulousLEE displays the faces of their incumbent candidates all year round. It's time the alternative parties strategise to maximise, to be more COMBATIVE and visible.

whoami

Have a good look of them. Do they really qualify to be Million dollar Ministers?

file6ya3875pnl31dv11dm88.jpg

1540880624953.jpeg

Wani-Apr-2018-josephine-teo-creative-commons.jpg

yq-indra-01072018.jpg