• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lim Tean's New Party Will Return CPF at 55

batman1

CHANGE is everywhere in the world. Reform Reform Reform. Change of Govt. NOW. Change of Govt for a Better Future.
Make Singapore GREAT AGAIN ! Make Singaporeans Great Again !

Peasant stock from India and China? Is that a problem? How big is this problem? Who created this problem?

An educated and intelligent citizenry are capable of reaching sensible decisions for the good of the country.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-36454060
Switzerland's voters reject basic income plan

Peasant stock would simply vote for their own selfish interests.

PTADER

{Video removed}

This guy is crazy and needs a reality check. Just make a short trip to Batam and Tanjong Pinang, visit the Kampung Singapuras where the over 55s wrinkled Singapore Ah Peks (even those on crutches) have set up house and a second family with young Indonesian girls. He will realise very quickly that the CPF savings will evaporate very quickly. Once the money is gone, these young girls will leave these "superstud" Ah Peks and their limp dick. Ah Peks will then come crawling back to Singapore and demanding to be taken care off by "government" (read: taxpayers). I am sure this scenario is replicated by these Ah Peks in China and other third world countries.

With the current average life expectancy of male Singaporeans at 80, you release the CPF at 55, Ah Pek is guaranteed to spend and fuck like there's no tomorrow. Ah Pek will exhaust the CPF savings within 5 years and then spend the next 20 years expecting to be clothed, fed and housed by taxpayers.

5 years???? For many the money would be all gone in 5 months. :rolleyes:

Gullible old men are easy prey and this has been happening for years...

http://www.singapore-window.org/sw06/060305st.htm

Star, Malaysia
March 5, 2006

Insight Down South By Seah Chiang Nee

DEJECTED and tearful, the 60-year-old man was relating his plight to two nurses who were trying to console him.

In between sobs, he told of how a woman from China came into his life six months ago. When she heard that he was sickly and under medical treatment, she looked after him, cleaning and cooking.

This had led to a relationship and marriage, in which the couple shared a bank account. One morning the wife disappeared, along with his life savings of S$60,000.

“Today, I have nothing, all my money gone,” he cried. Asked why he had married someone he had barely known, he said, “I was lonely. She cared for me.”

This was my personal encounter with a victim of a social ill frequently reported that arose from the influx of Chinese women who came with just one thing in mind – using sex to make their fortune from married or elderly men.

The decision to open Singapore’s doors to the outside world has led to the arrival of 250,000 foreigners in the past five years, the biggest number from China.

The immigrants brought in talent and economic vibrancy as well as crime and social trouble, pickpockets from Vietnam, smugglers from Indonesia, drug traffickers from Australia, etc.

Most Chinese come for a better life; others – particularly the fiercely ambitious women – are less honest. And increasingly, Singaporean men are making themselves excellent targets.

A number of them who arrive as tourists or mothers to watch over their young children studying here seek out vulnerable men who have retired because of the mandatory Central Provident Fund (CPF) money.

Other scam marriages are aimed at cheating dowry money, a lump sum from the divorce courts or just a PR (permanent residency) permit to stay on in Singapore.

Like electrical engineer Ng Kee Shee, 42, whose marriage to a lady from Hainan Island last year turned into a nightmare when she refused to consummate it. The marriage eventually broke up.

Tens of thousands of young women applied for students’ passes to work in nightclubs and brothels. Others become mistresses to older men or get attached to several men at the same time to earn as much money as possible before going home.

They work as masseuses, part-time prostitutes who blatantly operate – unlike others – in housing board estates, soliciting men as they return home after work.

All this incurs a social cost like cleaning up savings, breaking up families and even causing violence and death.

Last year, a 50-year-old factory supervisor, a responsible husband and father, was charged with killing a Chinese girl who had worked with him and with whom he had an affair.

Leong Siew Chor had apparently spent some money on the girl and could not take it when she wanted to break off. He killed her and dismembered her body, throwing the body parts in several places in what became one of modern Singapore’s most gruesome crimes.

In the latest case, a Chinese woman who was mistress to a Singaporean businessman cheated him of S$100,000 during their rendezvous in Shanghai.

Another, an executive, was stabbed while on a holiday with his Chinese girlfriend at Desaru (Johor) in what was believed to be a contract killing.
But not all the trouble lies on the visitors’ doorstep. In fact, Singaporean men are just as much to blame when passions run high. In most cases, the girls simply return to China, leaving behind sufferings and broken lives.

Singapore’s declining – and rapidly ageing – population has made it very dependent on foreigners for growth.

Immigration has brought in much benefit. Some of the China- and India-born immigrants bring in badly needed talent and creativity that Singapore’s strait-jacketed education system has failed to produce.

In just two years, some 4000 Chinese engineers came. Imported talent today makes up the bulk of the PhD’s doing science research and academic teaching. Others set up business and introduce new markets.

The latest arrivals are entrepreneurs from fast-growing India, who set up enterprises here. Their families come with them, making for an increasingly visible presence in Singapore’s east coast.

In terms of numbers, it is the arrival of the Chinese that is having the biggest impact on the state. From badminton players to restaurateurs, the Chinese have become highly visible.

Thousands of paying children, including top students from the provinces who are here on state scholarship, are filling seats in schools, polytechnics and universities. A liberal scheme is in store for accompanying parents.

At Pearl Centre, a busy shopping complex in Chinatown, some Chinese women who work in foot reflexology shops and massage parlours can be seen inviting customers to enter.

Many are mothers who accompanied their children here for a better education, earning money that represents a small fortune back in their home village by performing special sexual services. But it’s the wuya – or “crows” in Chinese – that has caught the imagination of both Singapore and China since publication of a book exposing them.

A Beijing author Zhu Ziping, writing under a pen name, described them as money-obsessed women, who came seeking to become kept women of wealthy men. Her book allegedly portrays her own life and is based on real characters. She came under attack but shrugged it off.

“Being a tai-tai (rich man’s wife) is the ambition of many mainland girls,” Zhu says. “It is not romantic. Let’s not make it prettier than it is. China is still poor, and young women want better lives.”

o Seah Chiang Nee is a veteran journalist and editor of the information website littlespeck.com

rambo22

This guy is crazy and needs a reality check. Just make a short trip to Batam and Tanjong Pinang, visit the Kampung Singapuras where the over 55s wrinkled Singapore Ah Peks (even those on crutches) have set up house and a second family with young Indonesian girls. He will realise very quickly that the CPF savings will evaporate very quickly. Once the money is gone, these young girls will leave these "superstud" Ah Peks and their limp dick. Ah Peks will then come crawling back to Singapore and demanding to be taken care off by "government" (read: taxpayers). I am sure this scenario is replicated by these Ah Peks in China and other third world countries.

what wrong with that

let our ah pek enjoy song song lo

after working so hard for so many donkey years

rather than stay in sg with their CPF gambled away by Mdm Ho

and mati with prostate cancer

Kopi0Kosong

Is it the Peoples Voice Party or the People's Voice Party? There are two different versions in the media.

Former National Solidarity Party (NSP) leader Lim Tean is setting up a new political party called People’s Voice Party (PVP).
https://mothership.sg/2018/08/fake-peoples-voice-party-facebook-page/

Dr Tan Cheng Bock
about 3 months ago
SINGAPORE'S INTEREST MUST ALWAYS COME FIRST
Yesterday I had a meeting with 7 opposition parties (Singapore Democratic Party, the People’s Power Party, the Democratic Progressive Party, the Reform Party, the National Solidarity Party, the Singaporeans First Party and a new, as yet, unregistered People’s Voice Party). These parties have something in common: they are all political veterans without a single seat in parliament for the last decade. They had a frank discussion on t...

See More

These were: the People's Power Party (PPP), the Democratic Progressive Party, the Reform Party, the National Solidarity Party, the Singaporeans First Party, and former NSP chief Lim Tean, who has applied to form a new party - the People's Voice Party.
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-new-coalition-invite-former-pap-mp-tan-cheng

Lim Tean

3 hrs ·
My new Party called: Peoples Voice is born.
Join me on my Telegram channel to hear first.

Kopi0Kosong

what wrong with that
let our ah pek enjoy song song lo
after working so hard for so many donkey years
rather than stay in sg with their CPF gambled away by Mdm Ho
and mati with prostate cancer

Why penalise others just because of a few?
Is that the true reason behind the CPF withdrawal poLEEcy?
Allow the individual to decide for the self.
I want song-song first. I shall be responsible for myself.
Take away my freedom and I will take away my vote.

rambo22

kong liao jin tiok

very well said

KNN perhaps the best way is to make sinkie sign on dotted line and make a vow after you withdraw you finish it is your problem don't come kachow me and you will not be entertained KNN

rambo22

KNN perhaps the best way is to make sinkie sign on dotted line and make a vow after you withdraw you finish it is your problem don't come kachow me and you will not be entertained KNN

same things ghost to Mdm Ho

u always buy high and sell low

u lose is yr tai chi

dun always suka suka the delay our See Pee F pay out

Kopi0Kosong

kong liao jin tiok
very well said

Kamsiah. Mr Lim Tean is right when he pointed out to Singaporeans that the PAP took away our CPF money and our right to vote at the Presidential Election. It's time for Singaporeans to voice out, to regain our dignity. Wu way tiok kong.

kryonlight

Why no referendum on abolishing national service or conscripting females? Doesn't he know NS IS KILLING SG? Doesn't he know what is EQUALITY?
Why no referendum on abolishing the One Cina Policy to recognize an independent democratic Taiwan instead of communist Cina? Is PV secretly a communist party?
Why no referendum on breaking the entanglement of marriage and HDB public housing? Housing & marriage are 2 different creatures!

LT is just another skin-deep politician. He is not Trump material! No wild cards here.

Kopi0Kosong

Yes, that's one viable solution. However, LEE emperor husband says 'CANNOT' becos lidat me wife must return all her ill-gotten money to the people.

bobby

Singaporeans are cursed by their own monies in their CPF accounts....it;s theirs but cannot touch.

That is why there are no poor Singaporeans...just Singaporeans with poor cash flow.

Hypocrite-The

Brilliant strategy. CPF at 55 means possible short term boost to local economy. Maybe overheat even.
Now if he add reforming NS from mandatory to voluntary, PAP will be in deep shit.
And heaps of singkies can bring their cpf to batam n splurge.. short term benefits to the neighbouring economies .than after the money is spent return to singkieland kpkb that gahmen don't help them etc. The pap was given the excuse when those took out the money n spent it all...now history will repeat itself. Alot of ppl are responsible with their cpf. It's was the few that were irresponsible n fucked it up for all

Hypocrite-The

KNN lim tean doesn't know majority of sinkies does not have much money left in their cpf acct meh KNN those winners like johntan chose to deposit money into their cpf instead of withdrawing KNN
It's more a political tool. Cpf is withheld to cover Temasek losses. If cpf is released at 55. It might not be enough to cover n I bet ah Tean said it to force pap to open it's books

mahjongking

why need to argue about cpf money whether the old men will be cheated and blah blah blah...not everyone is so gullible
its their hard earned money..... just give back to them as promised at 55.....knnccb dont give back means you are no better than a robber or the batam prostitutes....PERIOD