• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Singaporean's guide to living in Thailand

yinyang

Yummy street food wok-tossed noodles with chicken (guay tiew khua gai)

Local classic fare prepared to traditional recipes at Khua Gai Nai Hong in Trok Khua Gai alley.

2695982_620x413.jpg
2695986.jpg
2695994.jpg
2696046.jpg

https://www.bangkokpost.com/lifesty...following-the-smoke-from-neighbourhood-joints

Deadly stats, with many double deckers fail the 4.2m height restriction and inclination test 30 degrees.

“Many of the double-decker buses that registered before 2014 do not pass essential safety standards, such as the height of the bus being over 4.2 metres, and do not pass inclination tests at 30 degrees, so it is very risky if these buses to drive on dangerous and steep routes,” he said.
http://www.nationmultimedia.com/detail/national/30341525

View attachment 40209
Very big case now. Even have clips of the victims before the accident but will not post liaoz. Rip.

Teochew porridge in Suvarnabhumi airport this morning
IMG_20180323_072345.jpg

Chai-por egg, minced pork with Chinese olives, cabbage
IMG_20180323_072401.jpg

Fish maw soup
IMG_20180323_074116.jpg

Ok ok have model this one

IMG_20180323_082135.jpg

Model very kind give me drinks
IMG_20180323_081404.jpg

Fruits and u-char-kway
IMG_20180323_092056.jpg

u-char-kway eat with condensed milk
IMG_20180323_092543.jpg

Breakfast - red snapper boiled rice
IMG_20180323_093852.jpg

With giam chye
IMG_20180323_093911.jpg

Omelette
IMG_20180323_093906.jpg

IMG_20180323_102855.jpg

Bro, Pattaya can use PMD or not ? As in electric kick scooter etc.
Can. As long as anything lower than 50 cc or 60cc equivalent power, (can’t remember 50 or 60 cc) There are no laws regarding such bikes or device.

BUT seldom or never see anyone using. The public roads here you know lor. Very unsafe for such stuff. Almost bought one few years back at the escooter ebicycle shop in third road near Pattaya north.

They even have models that is like motorcycle but run entirely on electricity. My opinion is these vehicles are damm quiet and this can be very dangerous. Other vehicles and road users might not be able to feel the presence or too late too detect. Also these bikes really not 3 and not 4. More powerful than normal bicyle but less powerful than actual motorcycles. Can be dangerous if the acceleration is not fast enough.

Bonut

Can. As long as anything lower than 50 cc or 60cc equivalent power, (can’t remember 50 or 60 cc) There are no laws regarding such bikes or device.

BUT seldom or never see anyone using. The public roads here you know lor. Very unsafe for such stuff. Almost bought one few years back at the escooter ebicycle shop in third road near Pattaya north.

They even have models that is like motorcycle but run entirely on electricity. My opinion is these vehicles are damm quiet and this can be very dangerous. Other vehicles and road users might not be able to feel the presence or too late too detect. Also these bikes really not 3 and not 4. More powerful than normal bicyle but less powerful than actual motorcycles. Can be dangerous if the acceleration is not fast enough.

I need a machine to zip around the soi. But motorbikes are relatively cheap in Thailand, especially a 2nd hand one. So it doesn't make sense to pay 20,000 baht for a PMD that is not going to get me for Thappraya to Naklua.

If need mechanic to verify condition of on sale second hand bike, let me know. Can bring him go check check and agar agar the price. His shop just around rompho market.

Bonut

In fact, living in Pattaya offers an experience very different from BKK. I can't speak for CNX because I have never lived there before. Pattaya seems like a "farang magnet", and not long after I planted a flag in Pattaya I found myself mingling with British, Canadian, French, Norwegian, Swiss, Hungarian and Russian on a regular basis. It's a mini Europe.

After April Songkran, most balek kampong liaoz. Btw, songkran waan laai in Pattaya is 19 April.

Pattaya North bus terminal. Most locals call it "Roong Rueang"or sometimes also known as "Bor Kor Sor."Will talk about "Bor Kor Sor" in a seperate post. There is motorsai and carvparking next to bus terminal. Motorsai 30 baht a day. Car i dont know.

Bonut

After April Songkran, most balek kampong liaoz. Btw, songkran waan laai in Pattaya is 19 April.
I think I'm going to slowly shift by "power base" from Thappraya to Naklua. With Terminal 21 coming up, Naklua may have more 看头 in time to come.

Like Naklua in almost every aspect but still prefer Jomtien for long term residence.

Will talk about Naklua when I free.

Bonut

Is Shabushi @ Fortune Town opposite Central Param 9 still in business ? I checked the map (not sure if it's updated) and it shows both Fortune Town and Central Param 9 have Shabushi outlets. Knowing Central Param 9 still so modern, sure packed like sardine one. I want to try the run down Fortune Town outlet.

Bonut

Wow...next few months Thailand will be interesting.

Can watch Thomas Cup and Uber Cup in May @ IMPACT Muangthong Thani. Then June can watch World Cup via FREE TV. Shiok manz!

Oh, btw, Car Show is just around the corner. KNN, SGP is fucking boring.