Since the clip has been shared online, tourist police in Pattaya have inspected the scene and tried to locate the two to fine them.
Bro YinyangPillow, Bonut -horrors, I just realised inserting the wrong restaurant link (apologies for boo hoo) last. Goodview is THE place to be (next door to Riverside), alongside the Ping river. Good makan, even with khantoke menu with zoukish crowds on weekends.
http://www.goodview.co.th/2010/about.php
View attachment 39587
Riverside, I've been too but seems to cater more more to farang clientele. Put my money on the iconic Goodview. Been around since 1996
The Goodview restaurant is very accessible, within city limits and just across the Ping river. As advised earlier:...this goodview restaurant is next to riverside? Any suggestion how to get there? Can get taxi?
We are also thinking of going to Mountain Float(http://www.mountainfloat.net) but is quite expensive. Anyone been there? worth going?
Buying second hand bikes in Pattaya is like playing Russian roulette. Really heng suay. The biggest one is Mityon ( have many branches in Pattaya). They mainly sell new bikes but some outlets do have second handbikes from trade in by customers.Bro, where is the best place in Pattaya to buy a second hand scooter ? And what docs do I need for the transfer to be in my name ? Me no yellow book.
Yes, I did Uber in CNX last year 100%. Just got to bear with a bit longer waiting times at some places (unlike Sg). Good experience, friendly service and even get milf drivers too.Oh, Chiangmai can Uber ? ... if you are in CNX now, try Uber to find out the fare from Night Bazaar to tip of Doi Suthep?
Breakfast lunch is Brunch
What is lunch dinner?
One of the best fishmaw in town
View attachment 39612
Chicken wings great too
View attachment 39611
Wow! this pic damm steam sial.
Your Soi Gor Pai sibei deep in, no motorbike cannot go in. If I can go in, no need to buy motorbike liao o_Oo_OBuying second hand bikes in Pattaya is like playing Russian roulette. Really heng suay. The biggest one is Mityon ( have many branches in Pattaya). They mainly sell new bikes but some outlets do have second handbikes from trade in by customers.
There are two shops in soi Gor Pai selling second hand bikes. You can try taking a look.
My advice is dont get second hand bike unless you have mechanic background or have a mechanic friend. Price of first hand scooter slightly over 40K baht only. For bike ownership transfer, i think only need copies of passport and certificate of residence( obtained from immigration dept. 300 baht per copy)
My advice is temporary rent a bike first (2k per month) and have a “feel” of riding a motorsai in Pattaya. Some gave up after riding one or two days. No joke. Pattaya is really cowboy town when it comes driving and riding a vehicle.
Edit:
Add gmap second hand motorsai shop in Soi Gor Pai
Dropped Pin
near Soi Thep Prasit 6, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
https://goo.gl/maps/mgQnTbMgZKG2
Yes, I did Uber in CNX last year 100%. Just got to bear with a bit longer waiting times at some places (unlike Sg). Good experience, friendly service and even get milf drivers too.
No, I'm not in CNX now so can't give you a live quote. But if you are thinking of going to Doi Suthep, there's a more affordable option. Get a red bus (songtaew) and negotiate return trip (if yours is just looksee). Driver will wait for you (pay him 50% only) for return. Did this with a turbo charged one (good for climbing the hilly slopes), for thb400. This was a couple of years back, do perhaps now thb500-600 return? There are also quite a no. songtaews hanging about at Doi Suthep, business what
I wonder why his private therapist who follows him to makan big feasts round the globe never put on weight.Froggy's lost for words on his lunch/dinner. We got distracted by his yum dessert (or was it his main course?) .
All in the name of therapy, with more than just food for the body :p
Uber is not geared for inter-city commute (unless you got a separate arrangement). Just like one Uber guy in Sg cutting deals to drive tourists to Malacca for circa S$300-400 (1 way)....did another one, from hotel in Makkasan, Petchaburi MRT station to Thappraya in Pattaya, nabeh more expensive than ordinary taxi - 2,486 baht.