• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Forest City

sgcount

Eh... What's with this "hand chopping" thing? I've been reading quite often about it. You mean they literally use a parang and slice the arm into 2?!!! Yikes!!!! Wouldn't it be damn painful for the victim? Has this really occurred before in Johor or it's exaggerated?

rotikok

Thanks for helping me to illustrate my point.
Everyday, thousands of people in SG walk around in the city showing off their watches that cost tens of thousands of dollars, and yet nothing happen to them but if you ever got robbed, then you really have rotten luck.
But if you try to show off your blink blink watch in JB and got robbed, served you right, 活该,didn't people tell you not to show off in JB, why didn't you take heed, luckily they didn't chopped off your hand!

Watch wearing on hand is harder to attract snatch thefts. Jb robber would not target watch because many fakes, chop off hand will be on headline! Chop off hand liao and rob a fake watch will be on entertainment news. Watch is a bad example, i wore a fake patek phillipe before in a trip to brussel, ppl thought i were wearing genuine. I wore a gold rolex watch in jb, to date no one rob me also, everyone thought is a fake watch.

I dare to challenge you, put a genuine watch on restaurant table in sg and jb and leave unattended, see the result same or not. We share the same roots.

RedsYNWA

This case is indeed gaining more significance. Even the Swiss AG is very dissatisfied and is constantly pressing the Malaysian AG for the information which they had previously requested. Fortunately, they have expressed satisfaction with the replies from the Singapore AG.

That is why I said it will be difficult to predict the eventual verdict. Should Najib be forced to step down and an anti-Singapore leader were to take over, would I still want to remain during that time?

Even if Najib is going to step down (remote possibility), what do you think the anti-Singaporean new leader would do?

Cut water supply, halt food exports to SG, raise levies, halt all infrastructure projects? Other than the first 2 actions (which no Malaysian leader in history has done), life still goes on for citizens of both countries.

Investor888

Yes life still goes on but if a better PM takes charge, Malaysia share price is going to skyrocket and ringgit strengthen

Even if Najib is going to step down (remote possibility), what do you think the anti-Singaporean new leader would do?

Cut water supply, halt food exports to SG, raise levies, halt all infrastructure projects? Other than the first 2 actions (which no Malaysian leader in history has done), life still goes on for citizens of both countries.

snowbird

The relationship between SG and MY is all about benefits, economical benefits - what we can get from the other party and if possible, for free!
SG needs water from MY, they sell, earning hundreds of millions yearly for doing nothing.
Surely they would want to sell more for even more easy revenue but will try the play-hard-to-get game so as to get much much more.
SG needs workers, they allows at least 300,000 people to cross over to work daily, earning billions in foreign currency and at the same time provide employment for the country.

Jibby is more towards obtaining economical benefits hence he went on to move the railway terminal to Woodlands and exchange the railway land for $$$$$, something that was not agreeable by Dr M.
Dr M is more of a nationalist and can be at times irrational and had always wanted to be the abang to SG - the "I say you do" attitude and always try to arm twist SG to submission.
However, whoever takes over, it will still be the mutual benefits that matters.

winners

What I can say is that if the next leader is backed by Mahathir, they'll make sure to create hell for Singapore (and possibly Singaporeans), especially when Singapore is adamant in refusing to replace the causeway with a bridge. There's also the likelihood of the MRT link be scrapped or delayed indefinitely.

RedsYNWA

What I can say is that if the next leader is backed by Mahathir, they'll make sure to create hell for Singapore (and possibly Singaporeans), especially when Singapore is adamant in refusing to replace the causeway with a bridge. There's also the likelihood of the MRT link be scrapped or delayed indefinitely.

Well, just scrape or delayed indefinitely lor. No big deal for SG. Anybody can see that Malaysia has more benefits from these projects than SG, whose main benefit is mainly the increased influx of foreign talents from MY. In fact, the RTS was Malaysia's idea, in order to settle the KTM issue.

These projects are mutually beneficial (though no doubt skewed towards MY), but life will go on for SG. Though developments in Jurong and Woodlands may be delayed by 5 years or more, its not like all hell is breaking loose.

rotikok

Next game plan is celebrity/ultra rich ppl effect. Like how nike sell their product, use famous sportsman. In time to come, FC will attract many famous big name as home buyers....and maybe future phase multimillion landed bungalow will own by some billionaire in china, mark my word, is their game plan to create this sort of atas class exclusive feelings.

Maybe one bungalow own by country garden chairman, bcome 森林岛岛主, skills is 不倒神功.

神功盖世,名震浆糊

snowbird

Next game plan is celebrity/ultra rich ppl effect. Like how nike sell their product, use famous sportsman. In time to come, FC will attract many famous big name as home buyers....and maybe future phase multimillion landed bungalow will own by some billionaire in china, mark my word, is their game plan to create this sort of atas class exclusive feelings.

神功盖世,名震浆糊

Hello, ultra rich, especially the Mainlanders, would want to own properties in swanky, glitzy and ultra expensive places like SG's Sentosa or Hongkong's Peak or London's Kensington or New York's Midtown Manhattan, etc. to show off their immense wealth.

“我有坐洋楼在香港的半山区(或新加坡的圣淘沙)!”, 多么气派, 多么威风, 多么 风光。
"我有坐洋楼在森林城“,
”哈?没听过?,很靠近新加坡的!”, 多么吝啬, 多么小气, 多么没面子!

rotikok

Hello, ultra rich, especially the Mainlanders, would want to own properties in swanky, glitzy and ultra expensive places like SG's Sentosa or Hongkong's Peak or London's Kensington or New York's Midtown Manhattan, etc. to show off their immense wealth.

“我有坐洋楼在香港的半山区(或新加坡的圣淘沙)!”, 多么气派, 多么威风, 多么 风光。
"我有坐洋楼在森林城“,
”哈?没听过?,很靠近新加坡的!”, 多么吝啬, 多么小气, 多么没面子!

Ady said future game plan ma, you lack time concept isnt. Slowly build up fame maaa, no one know how future looks like, u cannot say me unrealistic also. even they dont want let ppl to know this shameful thing, country garden will make billboard to advertise de. Who know by the time the ultra rich voluntary wanting to buy, each bungalow ady 10-20 millions.

Now just need some celebrities... make more news, initial stage mission accomplished.

就等森林岛派称霸武林吧。

snowbird

Ady said future game plan ma, you lack time concept isnt. Slowly build up fame maaa, no one know how future looks like, u cannot say me unrealistic also. even they dont want let ppl to know this shameful thing, country garden will make billboard to advertise de. Who know by the time the ultra rich voluntary wanting to buy, each bungalow ady 10-20 millions.

Now just need some celebrities... make more news, initial stage mission accomplished.

就等森林岛派称霸武林吧。

In the beginning, CG had Chinese actress Tang Wei (汤唯)as their spokesperson, with her face all over the advertisements.
But now?
You see, celebrities are usually also globetrotters and they need to come and go immediately from one country to another fast and better still, followed by big group of paparazzi.
But from, Forest City?
Maybe some 过气小明星 might want to stay there la, cheap and out of sight and better still, no paparazzi.

sgtsk

神功盖世,名震浆糊

I think FC is pushing family friendly offerings for investment to preserve wealth, for oversea education of children, oversea healthcare needs of elderly parents, plus life style and holiday homes. If the first few phases are successful, then I am sure the rich market would be catered for too. I think FC is not meant to be for some elite only. The projected capacity for FC is some 700k population. It's plan is all traffic and parkings are underground, leaving gardens on the surface. I hope they build some grand Chinese gardens too where I could sip Chinese tea everyday.

snowbird

I think FC is pushing family friendly offerings for investment to preserve wealth, for oversea education of children, oversea healthcare needs of elderly parents, plus life style and holiday homes. If the first few phases are successful, then I am sure the rich market would be catered for too. I think FC is not meant to be for some elite only. The projected capacity for FC is some 700k population. It's plan is all traffic and parkings are underground, leaving gardens on the surface. I hope they build some grand Chinese gardens too where I could sip Chinese tea everyday.

FC may also become a second Dongguan (东莞) of China.
Dongguan has a huge variety of types of brothels, massage parlours, nightclubs, sauna centres and karaoke bars plus more than 120 top-end luxury hotels and another hundreds budget hotels that offer illegal sexual services or lease floors to sex operators.
Spas inside those luxurious hotels are really luxurious and grand where at least 10 sexy high-slit cheongsam cladded mei meis will stand in line to greet you at the door.
Incidentally, it is also home to one of the world's largest but usually empty shopping mall, the New South China Mall, though the city has a population of 8 million.
And again incidentally, Dongguan is also famously known as 二奶城。

xebay11

Dongguan has a huge variety of types of brothels, massage parlours, nightclubs, sauna centres and karaoke bars plus more than 120 top-end luxury hotels and another hundreds budget hotels that offer illegal sexual services or lease floors to sex operators.
Spas inside those luxurious hotels are really luxurious and grand where at least 10 sexy high-slit cheongsam cladded mei meis will stand in line to greet you at the door.
Incidentally, it is also home to one of the world's largest but usually empty shopping mall, the New South China Mall, though the city has a population of 8 million.

This is Malaysia, it is still considered as a Muslim country, so there are limits.

rotikok

In the beginning, CG had Chinese actress Tang Wei (汤唯)as their spokesperson, with her face all over the advertisements.
But now?
You see, celebrities are usually also globetrotters and they need to come and go immediately from one country to another fast and better still, followed by big group of paparazzi.
But from, Forest City?
Maybe some 过气小明星 might want to stay there la, cheap and out of sight and better still, no paparazzi.
汤唯anything to do with FC? I thought she only paid to advertise danga CG?

No need to stay there la, occasionally or even not staying is ok de. Just news saying they bought a place, can ady. U see typical aussie would know gina rinehart bought a bungalow in sentosa cove...sadly it is not well advertise bcoz sentosa cove developer doesnt have the intention to hype their project. But china ppl are typical 爱面子, 杨总 or 马云 buy a place, average ordinary ppl face will instantly shine up...although those rich might not even stay for a single day.

snowbird

This is Malaysia, it is still considered as a Muslim country, so there are limits.

Hello!
Casino got.
Gambling got
Brothels got.
Nite clubs got.
Beer bar got.
Massage parlour got.
karaoke lounge got.
Spas got.
Viet girls, got
China girls, got.
Thai girls, got.
Ang Moh girls, also got.

All also got for very long time already inside this Muslim country, dear.

sgtsk

Sure, everything is possible in everyone's imagination.