• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Highest qualification of SBF Bros

What is your highest qualification level

• MBA, PhD,

Votes: 6 21.4%
  • Bachelor

Votes: 6 21.4%
  • Diploma / GCE A

Votes: 3 10.7%
  • GCE O

Votes: 2 7.1%
  • GCE N / ITE

Votes: 2 7.1%
  • PRI

Votes: 9 32.1%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Those 3 fellows who claim they are primary school level please own up. :o:biggrin:

My mistake to create pri option . Later I will take the pri total to spill to degree and dip. Pri education won't be present here guaranteed.

Charlie99

Paiseh to elaborate a bit more. After scoring 243 I went to express stream and did pretty well but not fantastic in my gce 0 level .my best 5 subjects were

English c5
A math a1
E math a1
Pure biology a2
Physics/chemistry a2

Total aggregate 11

Qualified for jc at my time but I went to polytechnic instead chosen the hottest course. I should have went to jc for science faculty and be a doctor chootchiew and a sinkie winner now ..haiz.
From polytechnic route it was very difficult to proceed to university + I started to be playful so I ended my qualification there.

Your GCE "O" level results are much better than me:
English 3
Geography 3
Maths 6
Chinese 6
Literature 6

I am forever grateful to Mr. Philip Liau, the Principal of RI at that time, who allowed me to continue at Pre-U, probably because I had a One for ECA.
I believe that with my poor GCE "O" level results, very few would be admitted for Pre-U.

Your GCE "O" level results are much better than me:
English 3
Geography 3
Maths 6
Chinese 6
Literature 6

I am forever grateful to Mr. Philip Liau, the Principal of RI at that time, who allowed me to continue at Pre-U, probably because I had a One for ECA.
I believe that with my poor GCE "O" level results, very few would be admitted for Pre-U.

Thanks for sharing. you did well in English. It is very hard to get a 3 .I rather be good with angmoh than maths.

I suspect minimum is masters degree or phd,or if bacherlors its the not so simple subjects like computer science or political science .poll results are truly surprising,alot of geniuses here.u would people might be a little modest here.

Victory2016

I have 3 degrees, 2 local and one from UK

I am still a nobody living in public housing and driving a COE 10 year old car......

My classmate who did not go to University is now staying in landed property in Bukit Timah....

I have 3 degrees, 2 local and one from UK

I am still a nobody living in public housing and driving a COE 10 year old car......

My classmate who did not go to University is now staying in landed property in Bukit Timah....

if i may quote the wisdom and sayings of tonychat,that is because u are a sinkie loser.

Brightkid

When I ordered my cert online, the Recept said to top up some $ to get a cert even higher than PH.D. Your choice max is Ph.D., I can't choose any of the choices! It won't be fair to me as I'd paid more for my cert!

I suspect minimum is masters degree or phd,or if bacherlors its the not so simple subjects like computer science or political science .poll results are truly surprising,alot of geniuses here.u would people might be a little modest here.

Sampling poll my projection still correct bachelor being the most. I would place my bet that final poll is a horse head win for bachelor then masters n above
There are many genius here no wonder I always have trouble understanding their communications :o

i not pai seh to admit i primary school nia.
money problems, lack of interest...etc etc...

but after working...whatever fuck education or paper is crap...they only get u so far.

dr.wailing

I should have went to jc for science faculty and be a doctor chootchiew and a sinkie winner now ..haiz.
From polytechnic route it was very difficult to proceed to university + I started to be playful so I ended my qualification there.

Don't give up hope yet.

If you emigrate to the US you'll discover opportunities for further studies abound. Your view of the world will expand and you'll discover that the world is your oyster. You'll be able to live the American dream.

Why do you think so many children of your country's natural aristocrats and elite study and work in the USA?

i not pai seh to admit i primary school nia.
money problems, lack of interest...etc etc...

but after working...whatever fuck education or paper is crap...they only get u so far.

Bro, I agree qualification is not directly relates to a person working capability. Is more of the way a highly educated person way of message delivery is different from a low education. For the same thing they can structure it till I cannot understand :wink:

Once I took up a engineer position in a US mnc on par with all the local uni grads I felt left out not becos I cannot do the job. Just that the day to day communications and way of delivery was different. Plus they will start to talk about their uni days, their hall of fames sex activities and worst is the ladies will start to assume im also one of them and start asking me which faculty i was from. Worst of worst got one of them when she learnt that I was not a grad, she started to distant me. Before she discovered that she even dated me :*:
Besides that Of course I lose out in salary too due to different quali.
I have left that position after sheer pressure.