• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Alice in Lala-land Saga

Re: Alice Fong's creative apology

First time I heard a pig complained the food is dirty after gulping it down. Just because she had "PIG FLU" everything she sees annoyed her.

She lied to her employers and now they have the evidence she was well and truly fit for work.

http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-news/woman-who-ranted-deaf-cleaner-says-sorry
WOMAN WHO RANTED AT DEAF CLEANER SAYS SORRY

WOMAN WHO LASHES OUT AT DEAF FOODCOURT CLEANER IS TARGETED BY ONLINE VIGILANTES

Jun 6, 2016 6:00am
BY FOO JIE YING

COMMENT

In what is becoming all too common, all it took was a moment of folly for Ms Alice Fong to gain online infamy.

Upset with a deaf 64-year-old cleaner who tried to clear her food against her wishes, she gave him a tongue-lashing that can only be described as vicious and mean-spirited.

After a video of her tirade last Friday went viral, the 37-year-old executive got a taste of her own medicine as netizens crucified her.

If Ms Fong's reaction to the cleaner trying to do his job was extreme, so were the online reactions.

The incident at the food court of Jem shopping mall in Jurong East was filmed by Ms Euphemia Lee, who uploaded it on Facebook.

She wrote: "She abruptly exploded into cursing and violent upper body actions. She then told him that he should go and die and should not be given a coffin."

The video shows Ms Fong lashing out at the cleaning company's operations manager, known only as Steven.

She can be heard berating him: "If he's (the cleaner) deaf, ask him don't work, go home and sleep.

"Just ask the Government to feed him, go and be a beggar! I don't care, he took my food!"

This, despite Steven repeatedly telling her that the cleaner is deaf.

Contacted by The New Paper yesterday, Ms Fong admitted that she was in the wrong and she has called Steven to apologise to him and to the cleaner.

In her defence, she said she had found something dirty in her food and had been planning to take a picture of it as evidence when the cleaner tried to clear it.

"I was very angry because I told him not to take it, but he went ahead. At that point, I didn't even know he is deaf," she said.

"I admit I had used harsh words. I didn't mean to scold him with those words."

Ms Fong added that she was on flu and cough medication that afternoon and may not have been "thinking straight".

Steven told TNP that he was surprised to receive Ms Fong's apology yesterday as he had not expected it after her outburst on Friday.

But he was glad that she apologised, he said.

"Whether she apologised on that day or today, we will accept it. The case is closed."

He added that the cleaner seems to be his usual self and there is no plan to replace him.

The case may have been settled between the parties involved, but whether the online vigilantes will now lay off Ms Fong remains to be seen.

After the video went viral, they circulated photos of Ms Fong online, mostly of her at grassroots or residents' committee events.

They monitored her online activity closely, even keeping track of her Facebook name changes over the past two days. Some netizens made demeaning remarks about her size.

Yesterday, Ms Fong started getting prank calls and text messages from strangers. It turned out that her phone number, her husband's phone number and their address had been splashed online.

"I'm not even picking up any calls any more because I don't know who the calls are from," she told TNP.

She added that she has since tried to stay off social media because "ignorance is bliss".

A resigned Ms Fong said of the online vitriol: "I can't stop whatever people want to gossip about me. Just don't harm me and my family."

She is considering whether to make a police report about the harassment.

Ms Fong said she will go to work as usual today. Her company, which she declined to name, is keeping faith with her and has told her not to let the furore affect her work, she said.

In that respect, she can consider herself lucky.

British expatriate Anton Casey and National Trades Union Congress assistant director Amy Cheong lost their jobs after making disparaging remarks about public transport and Malay weddings, respectively.

They, too, suffered at the hands of online vigilantes. Like them, Ms Fong let her emotions get the better of her.

Illness or having a bad day is no excuse to lash out at someone trying to do his job, disabled or not. But she also does not deserve such virulent online retribution.

Two wrongs don't make a right.

- See more at: http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-news/woman-who-ranted-deaf-cleaner-says-sorry#sthash.o2x5Cj7t.dpuf

Thick Face Black Heart

Amazing anyone would think an illness (contrived or otherwise) even remotely excuses them from such vile behaviour!

She could have extricated herself with one good apology (sorry to have to paraphrase Pinky Loong here). One good apology with no qualifications, excuses, etc.

Her excuses and diversions (food was dirty & she was about to take a picture, "ignorance is bliss", etc) only affirm that vigilante justice in this case was the only way to force the pig out of the pen.

Insufficient remorse in my opinion. As such, no forgiveness necessary.

CSI teams - Good work as usual!

stuffycunt

Amazing anyone would think an illness (contrived or otherwise) even remotely excuses them from such vile behaviour!

She could have extricated herself with one good apology (sorry to have to paraphrase Pinky Loong here). One good apology with no qualifications, excuses, etc.

Her excuses and diversions (food was dirty & she was about to take a picture, "ignorance is bliss", etc) only affirm that vigilante justice in this case was the only way to force the pig out of the pen.

Insufficient remorse in my opinion. As such, no forgiveness necessary.

CSI teams - Good work as usual!

mai tulan leh, lai limbu chiar li chiak cake

bee.jpg

According to her her employers are supportive.

"Ms Fong said she will go to work as usual today. Her company, which she declined to name, is keeping faith with her and has told her not to let the furore affect her work, she said."

stuffycunt

According to her her employers are supportive.

"Ms Fong said she will go to work as usual today. Her company, which she declined to name, is keeping faith with her and has told her not to let the furore affect her work, she said."

she work at pig farm, thats how she kana swine flu

swissbank

mai tulan leh, lai limbu chiar li chiak cake

bee.jpg

Auntie Alice Fong has become a supper star.
Straits Times, Asiaone & etc gave her free advertisement.
She took half-day off as she is not feeling well but went shopping.
Where is her company so good lah I also want to work there.
Your employer must be proud of her.

Like yang yin and now this.

These people became famous because they attracted bad publicity. Can imagine that there are many more like them, hundreds or thousands of bad eggs in there.
It is no wonder that the PAP can't attract good people.

AF's version of the story doesn't square with those provided by eye witnesses and of that seen in the video.
What a fucking liar this piece of beached whale is.

Straight forward answer, msm was trying to defend her so that it won't make PAP look bad with such character milking within the PA camp. Notice nothing was mentioned about her involvement in RC while internet pic of her with MPs were all over the places.

AF's version of the story doesn't square with those provided by eye witnesses and of that seen in the video ...
y muz dat 154th side wif dat fat burger? ...

unless she is sum1 important n closely related 2 ah loonz gang ...

dat 154th had oso shown dat dey wil not hesitate 2 bully ze deaf n mute ...

... However, she was irked when she saw that there were dirty objects in her food ... She told the Chinese daily that she was planning on taking photos of her plate to lodge a complaint with the food court management ...
ze fud cot managemen shud sue her 4 smearing ze name of their fud cot ...

Victory2016

Re: Good Woman Rebukes Deaf Cleaner: Do Not Forgive Deaf And Old! No Jobs For You!

Some reports that fat woman and hubby also conned housing agents by issuing cheques that bounced. Also kept fees for swimming lessons that never materialized ... Could they be the same couple?

Runifyouhaveto

Re: Good Woman Rebukes Deaf Cleaner: Do Not Forgive Deaf And Old! No Jobs For You!

From the way our media defended Alice,

I think Alice can also beat my TingRu hands down in a Nee Soon SMC election.

Semaj2357

Re: chiak cake mai?

bee.jpg

not the tua pui chee cheapskate one, this blueberry cheesecake chin ho chiak

blueberry-cheesecake.jpg
this fatfugs is just promoting her kek, the sio-kan is optional and a bonus to her.
and after that, she can promote her grab-teksi app (but only after using her abs and special blend of cheese-cake) to send you on your merry way, hopefully for you to return for seconds another time :p