• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property News

Frodo

My dear friend, many tenants default and run away with huge destruction of property that even rental deposit cannot cover. Read my post to eric3417 on how one may actually end up with bigger loss than tenants

Aiya...if kena shitty tenants just have to suck it up lor...what to do right? Life has to go on. Even if can get tenants to pay rental that cover my mortgage payments it does not guarantee they won't be bad tenants. That's life.

xebay11

Assume makes an ASS out of U and ME.

Hey spineless, stand on your own two feet then try to feed on others for support, oh wait, better I don't say so much, later prata can fly and say not referring to me...... All here only clever at this tactic and spineless to take responsibility for what they say.

xebay11

Aiya...if kena shitty tenants just have to suck it up lor...what to do right? Life has to go on. Even if can get tenants to pay rental that cover my mortgage payments it does not guarantee they won't be bad tenants. That's life.

I rather not deal with such problems. Commercial tenants usually improve and even renovate your properties as they have to use it to do business.

Frodo

I rather not deal with such problems. Commercial tenants usually improve and even renovate your properties as they have to use it to do business.

You have more resources so more choices, but not me. No money to play in commercial property playground lah. As it is I barely managed to squeeze into residential condo playground in JB.

xebay11

You have more resources so more choices, but not me. No money to play in commercial property playground lah. As it is I barely managed to squeeze into residential condo playground in JB.

Sometimes better not go in if money not enough, but I leave that choice to you.

Frodo

Sometimes better not go in if money not enough, but I leave that choice to you.

I know...but am taking the leap while the less than RM1 million exemption still there, and can have at least another property to own, which my HDB rental can also cover. It's a risk I take in the hope to better our family situation. Like I said before, this kind of "stunt" I do here in JB cannot be pulled off at all in SG. Even if my condo cannot rent out, I will just pass it to my children and let them pay for it.

sgcount

Ok.. I know "capital appreciation" is a dirty word for xebay11. And I do feel rental is rather low in JB.

But with all the manufacturing industries, big names like Ascendas and Huawei slowly moving in, HSR/RTS being planned, Educity, healthcare and wellness centers set up, wouldn't there be demand and hence, capital appreciation in JB properties eventually?

xebay11

Ok.. I know "capital appreciation" is a dirty word for xebay11. And I do feel rental is rather low in JB.

But with all the manufacturing industries, big names like Ascendas and Huawei slowly moving in, HSR/RTS being planned, Educity, healthcare and wellness centers set up, wouldn't there be demand and hence, capital appreciation in JB properties eventually?

Yes of course, if and when it happens. Don't forget Singapore would not go down without a fight though, have you seen budget 2016 for a Silicon Valley type development in the West?

Frodo

In my view, for a developing country like Malaysia, increase in property prices over time is quite the norm...unless war breaks out and it gets shot back to medieval times. Of course how much it increases and how fast is another question.

sgcount

But land size wise SG no fight with Iskandar? Also very expensive rental.

For residential, I sometimes wonder how the future young will afford even a small HDB flat next time.

Yes of course, if and when it happens. Don't forget Singapore would not go down without a fight though, have you seen budget 2016 for a Silicon Valley type development in the West?

sgcount

Yes... I think the concern of people about Iskandar is the large land available and many residental properties being built but the population is lacking. So any gain, if possible, is just on paper. Maybe a mucj longer time is needed.

In my view, for a developing country like Malaysia, increase in property prices over time is quite the norm...unless war breaks out and it gets shot back to medieval times. Of course how much it increases and how fast is another question.

cybermad

But land size wise SG no fight with Iskandar? Also very expensive rental.

For residential, I sometimes wonder how the future young will afford even a small HDB flat next time.

The only practical way is to go northwards. We have more or less reclaimed land to the max liao. Let the land be put to more productive use, which resi is not ...

xebay11

The only practical way is to go northwards. We have more or less reclaimed land to the max liao. Let the land be put to more productive use, which resi is not ...

Are you Malaysian? Any move Northwards is only as a guest, where is the guarantee that you can even move North? Did you engage brain before you type?

cybermad

Are you Malaysian? Any move Northwards is only as a guest, where is the guarantee that you can even move North? Did you engage brain before you type?

hey 'Brainy', did I say got guarantee ? why u think the HSR and RTS were approved by both govt ? For fun ah ?

xebay11

hey 'Brainy', why u think the HSR and RTS were approved by both govt ? For fun ah ?

Hey daffy, that is more for Malaysians to commute to work in SG and Singaporeans to commute to shop in Malaysia.

Having a rail system does not mean permanent residency in Malaysia, any form of "permanence" is either in the retirement scheme or as a guest.

So don't take "moving Northwards" as a given rights for Sinkies. It is not and you can be booted out anytime.

Just as I would not invest in OZ if I did not have any links.

Frodo

Yes... I think the concern of people about Iskandar is the large land available and many residental properties being built but the population is lacking. So any gain, if possible, is just on paper. Maybe a mucj longer time is needed.

Which means that at this moment JB property prices are still very much within reach and favourable for peasants like me, unlike the "affordable" flats in SG.

cybermad

Hey daffy, that is more for Malaysians to commute to work in SG and Singaporeans to commute to shop in Malaysia.

Having a rail system does not mean permanent residency in Malaysia, any form of "permanence" is either in the retirement scheme or as a guest.

So don't take "moving Northwards" as a given rights for Sinkies. It is not and you can be booted out anytime.

Just as I would not invest in OZ if I did not have any links.

Dun be daft and start shooting yrself at yr own feet :wink: u open yr big mouth n said, retirement is a form of permanence . SG will hv tonnes of retirees in 10 yrs time !