• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can anyone tell me what is wrong with these 2 losers?

apogee

Ple elaborate the silliness that you proclaim.. i am also curious to know what so silly about this statement.

It's absolute nonsense to say that "a loser will vote only a loser". There is no evidence of this at all.

Evidence is everywhere including the photo in the first post.. if you are in self-denial mode. no used talking to you. bye.

It's because a lot of kaki lang want to work as professors in universities. Just like the medical profession is so protected that simple medication that can be purchased for 50 baht without prescription in Bangkok and Johor need a doctor's signature in Singapore. To obtain the doctor's signature, you need to pay consultation fee first.

oh.. i thought being in public office is to serve the public and country.. i thought that is the mode of operation..

how come it comes serving oneself and check oneself? and now entering the mode of betrayal and being a traitor? how did it go downward spiral till like that?

yellowarse

12541003_10154750664738849_2272600625338385651_n.png

This highlights the hypocrisy in the PAP's hiring philosophy and the double standard involving foreign job applicants.

They're saying that local graduates from a world-ranked uni in a First World country are inferior to graduates from a third-rate uni in a 3rd World country. In other words, don't go to uni if you're S'porean – you'll be jobless; OTOH, if you're Indonesian, go to uni and get a degree and we'll welcome you.

Onitsuka

In other words, don't go to uni if you're S'porean – you'll be jobless; OTOH, if you're Indonesian, go to uni and get a degree and we'll welcome you.

You are mistaken. They are saying don't go to uni "in" Singapore - you'll be jobless.

They are encouraging Singaporeans to get a degree from Indonesia University instead. Now those undergraduates in NUS, NTU and SMU really look like a bunch of GCBs.

more on these 2 sinkie losers in the photo:

Why must Vivian even bother talking about Indonesia??? Trying to grab more "Foreign Talents" so that Singapore companies can hire more cheap labours?!

Don't make any sense! Soon Singapore is gonna become a Resort for Foreigners and we Singaporeans will be migrating to other countries or stay here suffering while working for foreigners !

Our universities are jammed with foreign students, fully paid by taxpayers right up even to their pocket money. PAP wants Singaporeans to sacrifice our education to make space for these potential voters. At the same time it plays in line with the party's goal to keep atleast 70% of the citizenry STUPID. It's a win win status quo for them as the last GE has proven

I want yo share that my friend's ex colleague who was in the financial industry for many years had been out of job for more than TWO years and still jobless. And he has a family of few young kids to feed sigh.
Yet right here, we have our dear kindest minister going to Indonesia wanting to help recruit their graduates to Singapore companies, what a big irony and slap to we Singaporeans PMET ????!!!
Hence please don't blame Singaporeans that we love to complain. We are now voicing our grievance loud and clear to our "caring" government which is helping other nation instead of our own citizens who need Help.

DEAR MR VIVIAN BALAKRISHNAN - MIND YOU THAT CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME !!!!

Instead of promoting our own local graduates to the companies, they go to fish foreign graduates over. It is like adding salt to open wound. Stupid strategy

You forgot about Filipino and Chinese graduates or Questionable Indian graduates with that dodgy Degree/ Diploma which you find highly suspicious.

Agoraphobic

The picture of this two public figures are debatable, some people love them, others despise them, some admire them, yet some others are repulsed by them. Their statements? What do you expect? They are towing their organization's line. They get paid good money for uttering the party's dogma. Only problem is, many people here look up to them as wise and intelligent blokes, and may actually believe their words to be true and factual. But that's their life. They have the choice to believe or not.

i wanna ask what is wrong with the pictures of the losers and the things that comes out from their loser mouth.

The picture of this two public figures are debatable, some people love them, others despise them, some admire them, yet some others are repulsed by them. Their statements? What do you expect? They are towing their organization's line. They get paid good money for uttering the party's dogma. Only problem is, many people here look up to them as wise and intelligent blokes, and may actually believe their words to be true and factual. But that's their life. They have the choice to believe or not.

This is not a personal choice for his ownself and family.. it is a choice that will affect the country and the future generation of the citizen in the country...

pls.. you sound like they are just making a remark while having a cup of coffee with friends.

Agoraphobic

Yes. You are absolutely right here. Unlike many other forummers here, who take a side/stance in Singapore politics, I am merely an observer. And my comments are based on what I see, hear, or read. It matters not to me which side the wind blows. As a person working here, I will have to sway with it, follow the rules and norms. For the rest of the peoples in this country, their attachment(s) are much stronger, and it is natural for them to take sides. From my observation, many side with the PAP still. And want to be led by them - More Good Years!

This is not a personal choice for his ownself and family.. it is a choice that will affect the country and the future generation of the citizen in the country...

pls.. you sound like they are just making a remark while having a cup of coffee with friends.

Yes. You are absolutely right here. Unlike many other forummers here, who take a side/stance in Singapore politics, I am merely an observer. And my comments are based on what I see, hear, or read. It matters not to me which side the wind blows. As a person working here, I will have to sway with it, follow the rules and norms. For the rest of the peoples in this country, their attachment(s) are much stronger, and it is natural for them to take sides. From my observation, many side with the PAP still. And want to be led by them - More Good Years!

Using "observer" as an excuse to paint the picture of "many want to be led by them" is only for fools.

That is for 70% losers who has no clues of the pending disaster coming from the 2 losers in the photo.

there is an astute difference between voters who are ignorance and stupid and one who wants suicide.

shittypore

Using "observer" as an excuse to paint the picture of "many want to be led by them" is only for fools.

That is for 70% losers who has no clues of the pending disaster coming from the 2 losers in the photo.

there is an astute difference between voters who are ignorance and stupid and one who wants suicide.

Sigh...truth! sinkies no Balls to make changes as long as there's a roof over their heads.

Agoraphobic

No one can judge another person's siding. Each voter here (or anywhere) has their own interests at stake. When they cast their vote, they've already have lots of time to think about the consequences for their children, parents, siblings, their business, jobs, themselves. You may call them losers, but they are somebody's son, husband, father, boss, or brother. And they have their reasons. And right!

I somewhat agree though that the electorate in Singapore is difficult, if not impossible to comprehend. At the recent GE, at Vivian Balakrishnan's constituency (Holland Road Are a), I thought that Dr. Chee Soon Juan would very likely be voted in. Unfortunately, the residents there in that ward do not seem to agree, and re-elected Vivian. But that's democracy. And they chose Vivian! I have an aunt living in that area, and before the results were announced, she was so confident that Dr. Chee would win a seat in parliament. But alas, no!

To sum up political attitudes in Singapore, it is apparent that SIngaporeans put Human Rghts, Individual Freedoms, and issues that appeal to the intellect a distant second (or third) to MORE "crucial" things like Char Kwey Teow, Laksa, and Chicken Rice. And Massage spas and Geylang fuck shops too!

This year 2016 is going to be bad year, get ready fr retrenchment.
Employers cutting costs measures.
My employer yesterday told me discreedtly. My employer employs 9000 employees world wide manufacturing line. High costs is the main reason and spore is no longer attractive. i am just sharing my conversation with the nbr one boss.

Ownself serve ownself. Both are equally useless in their own rights.

Y not ask all the graduate from Indonesia come n take over the whole cabinet. I think that will make our life better n we don't have to pay them such a high salaries, agree?

Agoraphobic

It is evident, Singaporeans depend too much on their parliamentarians. Retrenchment? Get your unions to negotiate. If they are not up to it - change your union leaders/representatives!

Also, many people in this forum attribute both the good and bad things that happen to the gahmen. The truth is, the gahmen should only be responsible for governance, (and collection of taxes). The private sector mostly seem to let the gahmen take the lead and be led. Always waiting for official endorsement or approval. (eg. the opposition parties seem only to want to be opposition, how often have they made proposals of alternatives to existing policies and practices that have beome entrenched in Singapore's running?)

If the economy is bad - it is likely due to regional/global movements and trends, nothing the Sg government can do. Singapore is just a little Red Dot in a vast ocean, she has to flow with the tide. Yes the ministers have exorbitantly high wages. I believe this was enacted by and through parliament, and approved by the courts - perfectly legal, and legitimate. According to an old politician, the parliament has got the mandate of the people. And in a democracy, that is legit ,bona-fide and perfectly acceptable.

Employers' cut cost? All business worldwide practice this. Big and small businesses all have to cut costs, wastes. "Trimming the fat" is normal. Maybe the opposition should make these suggestions, and take over governing the island while implementing these measures. Don't know if it'll work, but first, what is preventing them from proposing?

This year 2016 is going to be bad year, get ready fr retrenchment.
Employers cutting costs measures.
My employer yesterday told me discreedtly. My employer employs 9000 employees world wide manufacturing line. High costs is the main reason and spore is no longer attractive. i am just sharing my conversation with the nbr one boss.

Ownself serve ownself. Both are equally useless in their own rights.

Y not ask all the graduate from Indonesia come n take over the whole cabinet. I think that will make our life better n we don't have to pay them such a high salaries, agree?

bigboss

He is half and half as all locals already know ... a pappy is not considered a traitor if he can follow the ideology of LKY that all sinkies are daft...

bigboss

...I believe this was enacted by and through parliament, and approved by the courts - perfectly legal, and legitimate...

This is archaic reasoning ... the pappies dominate the Parliament like colonies of ants swarming over a sugar cane. If pappies wanted salaries of $500,000 per month for every MP, pappies MP would get it through voting in Parliament. Who to oppose them? Woody put it nicely ..."Ownself check ownself" which means anything that they can do, no one can do it better.

bigboss

According to an old politician, the parliament has got the mandate of the people. And in a democracy, that is legit ,bona-fide and perfectly acceptable...

Another flawed reasoning ... remove the GRC system of voting in election and let the world see if the pappies really have the mandate of the people. When pappies can become MP by riding on the backside of Ministers and PM, where is the mandate?

The MP who got kicked out of PE in by-election could become MP now by riding on backside of PM in AMK GRC. Is this mandate of people to choose this tailcoat riding MP?

GRC is the only system in the world, a kiasu system created to keep pappies in power.

bigboss

Employers' cut cost? All business worldwide practice this. Big and small businesses all have to cut costs, wastes. "Trimming the fat" is normal. Maybe the opposition should make these suggestions, and take over governing the island while implementing these measures.

Cost cutting measures should be applied to keep local sinkies employed and remove foreigners/SPRs to send them home to their own slum land. If local sinkies are made jobless and jobs are given instead to foreigners/SPRs, the cost cutting measures are nothing but a sham to let foreign work force dominate the economy and depress the wages.

bigboss

I thought that Dr. Chee Soon Juan would very likely be voted in. Unfortunately, the residents there in that ward do not seem to agree,

Dr Chee fought in the GRC whereby the bulk of the voters is from middle to upper class living in condo and landed properties. These voters did not see the need for SDP in Parliament. Easy living, money no problem, poor sinkies never on their emotional radar, influx of foreigners not their bread and butter issue, and so, pappies still tested and proven than an old mad dog like Dr Chee, although he had reformed and no longer eccentric.