• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Puteri Harbour Community

xebay11

Huat or no huat, no difference wor. I am the type who like Sunshine coast against Gold coast type. Never like places that is too busy.
You no nid buy la...u rent onli mah. Tak suka, pindah lah. Got money, king mah.

No Oz talk here later got square dance with mother discussions.

Investor888

Yes Yes I understand we cannot compare prices like that

That's why Sentosa Cove properties prices drop 50% does not automatically mean PH will drop

Cannot compare prices like that, wise poster FHBH12 already said, different league, different time, different locations. Because I can also say some other locations else where is also a steal with ocean views and I mean ocean views with nothing on the horizon.

xebay11

Yes Yes I understand we cannot compare prices like that

That's why Sentosa Cove properties prices drop 50% does not automatically mean PH will drop

There are some parallels and you cannot deny, of course which direction and by how much is yet to be seen.

cybermad

With this latest developmt, seems that they are serious about utilising the ferry terminal. This is the ONLY MY ferry terminal that is approved to be linked to SG. The fate of PH lies largely on how they play this...

louischin78

Nothing wrong with hoping PH prices going up, but openly declaring now that it is, is unrealistic.

Like what you are syaing its "hope" so only time will tell whether PH owner will make a gain or not. If anyone who can predict 100% accurately then that person will not share his view here because he can definitely charge a very high fees for his analysis. Just take an example Horizon Hills , those who bought it in 2010 for RM 450K can sell it for RM 800K even at current bad market (dont argue about this because this owner got a solid offer of RM1.05 for his unit before the market crash in 2014). So whether the purchase turn out to be a jackpot or a jackass only time will tell and both ways are possible. But with the price of RM 1.2 million for a decent unit at southern marina private marina cum seaview facing I would say the potential for upside is higher to downside.

sgtsk

Perhaps...but when I look at the 'cow's tongue' it seems to contravene all laws surrounding proximity to continental shelves. If we are going to look at 'ancient historical claims'...well, China can kiss goodbye to itself; Mongolia owns most of it all the way west to Hungary. They may in turn run up against the Italians and the Roman Empire. Then there's Norway and those troublesome Vikings...

I must admit I am not well versed in international law. I know that China officially received the surrender of SCS islands from Japan in accordance with the ww2 surrender documents signed. As I understand, historical basis is one of main precedents in deciding many past island disputes by international court. UNCLOS provides legal basis and guide to mainly deciding eez and territorial water. UNCLOS has no jurisdiction over sovereignty dispute of islands. I wonder what basis philippines and vietnam have in claiming SCS islands if they don't use historical basis? It would be curious to know what basis europeans have to claim Americas, Australia, NZ,...; and US claim over Hawaii, British over Diego Garcia, Falklands,...

My read is historical basis is used in cases where no better or practicable basis is available like international agreements such as the legal precedents that exist today. Surely europeans could not be asked to return Americas, Australia, nz,.... to the natives of the places bases on historical basis.

cybermad

The same Batam ferries. 2 of them making 10 min multiple runs.

Ok thanks. hope more cruise ships dock at PH frequently. The place will then be more vibrant as tourists are happy people :smile: Its good to stay at a happy place filled with smiling folks !

menghuii

now staying in mbs overlooking the south and i saw starcruise berthing at marina bay cruise centre a distance away, must have arrived after leaving puteri harbour
20151223_175706.jpg

Tekkun

Think they dun dare to take the risk to go right in

Even if the bridge is high enough, the navigation channels is still untested for big cruise liners.
But it is a good start.
Penang had 3 cruise liners berthing on a same day 2 weeks ago. Taxi and hawkers had roaring business.