• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Property News

mpan12

A mild property bubble in Australia is coming soon too. Have fun.

Housing bust now the greatest recession risk, say investment banks
October 13, 2015 Mark Mulligan

http://www.smh.com.au/business/the-...ment-banks-20151012-gk6pjz.html#ixzz3uWkxPIdu

If you have spoken with your Australian friends, they will tell you to take all this news with a pinch of salt. I've heard very often people say Melbourne is oversupplied. But the rental is very healthy and the projection really shows there is a shortage of homes in decades to come!

Sydney home prices have rose steadily over the years. Just because there is a slight drop in buyers now people are saying OH NO, a bubble may be coming!

Such news is just to sensationalize the issue. Nobody would buy papers to read if the headline always states "Australian properties are thriving".

Not saying that properties in Australia won't suffer. But when that happens, I'd say even properties in SG or elsewhere in the world would likely also be affected. In other words, we could be facing some form of economic crisis.

If I should place my bet, I'd say it is more likely Iskandar properties will suffer a lot come 2017/19 when literally thousands of new projects are completed. We will likely see a surge in vacant units, lack of rental and buyers could be abandoning their properties by then at loss.

mpan12

He is a property agent CEO of a two bit company, what do you think? By the time the market turns in Johor, the current properties would be old and aged, there would be new ones to buy or rent.

Yeah... the tricks and words property agents use to make the situation favorable for themselves all the time.

When property prices and RM are down now, they tell investors, "Now is the right time to buy Iskandar! You are buying at a good price!"

When there is herd mentality like when everyone was rushing in to buy Iskandar in 2012 and 2013, they told us, "Yes, must buy! Look at the crowd! If you don't buy now, you won't get a good facing view. The fact that everyone is buying shows you the confidence they have in Iskandar!"

Then may I ask: "When is NOT a good time to buy Iskandar?" Haha... :smile:

xebay11

If you have spoken with your Australian friends, they will tell you to take all this news with a pinch of salt. I've heard very often people say Melbourne is oversupplied. But the rental is very healthy and the projection really shows there is a shortage of homes in decades to come!

Sydney home prices have rose steadily over the years. Just because there is a slight drop in buyers now people are saying OH NO, a bubble may be coming!

Such news is just to sensationalize the issue. Nobody would buy papers to read if the headline always states "Australian properties are thriving".

Not saying that properties in Australia won't suffer. But when that happens, I'd say even properties in SG or elsewhere in the world would likely also be affected. In other words, we could be facing some form of economic crisis.

If I should place my bet, I'd say it is more likely Iskandar properties will suffer a lot come 2017/19 when literally thousands of new projects are completed. We will likely see a surge in vacant units, lack of rental and buyers could be abandoning their properties by then at loss.

Ha ha anyway I love such posts, as it exposes the insecurities of those who bought Iskandar properties, all they are doing is just trying to share some grief by saying others also in the same boat ha ha ha ha I am anyday more confident in first world country management than Malaysia, also I don't see any of them buying as citizens but as foreigners out to make a killing in property and banking on Iskandar and that's where the danger lies. Melbourne is in no way as over supplied as Iskandar.

xebay11

by buying now , u are speculating liao la that AUD will rise . thot u said not speculating ? renting is less speculative . LOL

Huh? I buy now so that I can buy cheap, I don't care if it goes up, this is for long term stay and I mean as a citizen not foreigner.

xebay11

when u say buy now buy cheap, aren't u alredi speculating ?? duh...

Duh really face palm lah you, part of my family is there, why the hell would anyone want to buy anything high? Speculative element has nothing to do with paying low prices.

xebay11

I thought Bro Frodo has been reprimanded for buying his JB house, based on this exact reason?

Please lah, I didn't know bro Frodo is a born Malaysian citizen? My girl is an OZ born citizen. Huge difference, so dun twist the logic to suit you.

RedsYNWA

Please lah, I didn't know bro Frodo is a born Malaysian citizen? My girl is an OZ born citizen. Huge difference, so dun twist the logic to suit you.
But whats the difference if Bro Frodo and your girl are buying for self stay while their currencies are weak? Not as if Bro Frodo has to pay ABSD.....

xebay11

But whats the difference if Bro Frodo and your girl are buying for self stay while their currencies are weak? Not as if Bro Frodo has to pay ABSD.....

Ayo as citizen in Oz is like bumi buying in Malaysia vs foreigner, no difference? The rules are different.