• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Psi

Psi only 150?

How come I feel like psi 300??!!!

I very scared I will tio lung cancer.

Relax lah, it's only the sample count for PSI.

It also looks very romantic, it's like being in Genting Highlands. Let's be grateful and count our blessings. :biggrin:

nah! i just spent 100++ see doctor this morning.

This is exactly the type of sinkie kanna screw by the PAP... Day in and day out and still dunno what happen.

This is the type that vote for PAP.

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
A precautionary note to the readers here. The PSI from our govt cannot be relied on. First off, they combined the readings for PM10 and PM2.5, which is rubbish because they are particles of totally different size and effect. Secondly, they provide PSI on a 3 hourly average which will smooth down numbers unless it persists.

What saddens me is that they insist on using this stupid measurement to the detriment of us citizens. For example, SAF and schools use the PSI reading for their outdoor physical activities, where the PM2.5 could be above 100 but PSI still puts it as below.

A precautionary note to the readers here. The PSI from our govt cannot be relied on. First off, they combined the readings for PM10 and PM2.5, which is rubbish because they are particles of totally different size and effect. Secondly, they provide PSI on a 3 hourly average which will smooth down numbers unless it persists.

What saddens me is that they insist on using this stupid measurement to the detriment of us citizens. For example, SAF and schools use the PSI reading for their outdoor physical activities, where the PM2.5 could be above 100 but PSI still puts it as below.

It's all about not unduly causing alarm and destroying investors confidence. No wonder the pappies and the Tiong commies have a close affinity with each other, as far as the style of governance is concerned. :wink:

[video=youtube;xHmy3mg2Euo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xHmy3mg2Euo[/video]

MovieStar

24Hr PSI 105-125
3Hr PSI 87

remember to wear your mask, drink more water:smile:

stay healthy:smile:

have a nice day!!!

Brightkid

And what is the million-dollar salary minister for environment doing about it? Just sit on his ass, collect millions, and said nothing he can do about it against million-rupiah minister?

In event instead of haze, it's poision air, what is Minister for Defence going to do about it with their billion-dollar toys?

Wunderfool

If it is a train breakdown, Tuck Yew will be the first to respond, checking with Desmond Quack on the situation and working with SMRT management to resolve the issue. And the next day, he will stand on the train platform to better understand the problem and think of ways to fix it permanently.

The train disruption lasted 3.5 hours.

If it is a severe haze problem, ...... will be the first to respond, checking with ....... on the situation and working with ..... to resolve the issue. And the next day, ....... will ....... on the ......... to better .........the problem and think of ways to fix it permanently.

The haze problem will last for ...........

Please fill in the blank.

Anyone has the answers YET ? :biggrin: