• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New battle lines drawn! Election boundary thread.

dancingshoes

Re: [Electoral Map] Joo Chiat SMC Disappeared

i wonder what strategy will opposition use for this election> any swee char bor as secret weapon?

They made the right choice. Joo Chiat poses more of a threat than PP.

They should have voted in "ah huat" when they had the chance, after their previous "cheeko" MP, stepped down...Charlie boy, won by a few hundreds votes....JOO CHIAT SMC, you deserve it....now REPENT! even repenting is too late....

The people of Joo Chiat SMC, should read the lyrics of " Hotel California" very carefully before they voted the last time...now it is too late:

"We are all just prisoners here, of our own device"
And in the master's chambers,
They gathered for the feast
They stab it with their steely knives,
But they just can't kill the beast

Last thing I remember, I was
Running for the door
I had to find the passage back
To the place I was before
"Relax, " said the night man,
"We are programmed to receive.
You can check-out any time you like,
But you can never leave! "

fengshan is very interesting. a smc craved out that is adjacent to aljunied. machiam papig is giving free to WP.

I wonder what is the catch? cut out the cancerous part to save papig hq from falling in WP hands? hmmm............

Poomer

Think they are conceding macpherson and fengshan to oppies... To safeguard the GRCs nearby.

Poomer

They made the right choice. Joo Chiat poses more of a threat than PP.

Removing PP will be too obvious...

Joo chiat will stick out like a sore thumb if they lose it... Upper class citizens and maybe a couple MPs stay there... Easier to lose working class neighbourhoods easily populated with new citizens... Than to have an oppie MP for a upper class ward, and have people thinking even the rich also unhappy with PAP...

PAP has produced a masterstroke this time round............they know their votes will plunge so trying to create more 3-corner fights (unless the Opposition parties can cooperate)...........

what a waste..........Kallang-Moulmein GRC most likely to fall........and Joo Chiat was a sure thing.....hope WP will not contest in Marine Parade GRC............and no one else will contest in Fengshan...........and hope Lui Fuck You will drag down his new GRC.............

Poomer

My view is Jalan Besar, TPY, tampines, east coast and marine parade will be the main battlegrounds... Most likely 2-3 will fall...

mountbatten, macpherson and fengshan also likely to go opposition, maybe even batok.

chances are 15-22 opposition MPs, another 3-4 pc drop in total votes across the board...

steffychun

89 if PAP wins, lots of triple ministers and junior ministers

if PAP loses, WP can get enough seats (maybe) to form a frontbench team.

Poomer

89 if PAP wins, lots of triple ministers and junior ministers

if PAP loses, WP can get enough seats (maybe) to form a frontbench team.

We might even get real interesting debates, and red faced ministers if we are lucky

LOL2015

Re: [Breaking News] Total = 89 seats in total for next General Election - 13 SMC - 16

kopiOuncle = SHAMELESS DICKHEAD PAY AND PAY BOOTLICKER :biggrin:

Re: [Breaking News] Total = 89 seats in total for next General Election - 13 SMC - 16

PAP will lose all 89 seats.

Poomer

Knn he jiao wei want more SMCs, so got 1 more...

LOL2015

:biggrin:.......................
post-57585-fx-krystal-amber-liu-dancing-g-l9OA.gif

LOL2015

Does anybody feel that the plastic kim moh face machiam gonna crack if she continues shaking?

At least she is better in terms of dancing :biggrin:

gNx8O.gif

No leh, not at all, the dancing is enjoyable. :biggrin:

Does anybody feel that the plastic kim moh face machiam gonna crack if she continues shaking?

I wasn't looking at the kim moh.

kopiOuncle

11701077_10154182062098975_637998427444613702_n.jpg

These jokers can govern Singapore?

Tiok boh??

Re: election boundary out! no more joo chiat smc! pap pattern again!

Hahaha, who asked mrt to break down? :biggrin:

PAP super kia see, even Kallang Moulmein GRC dissolved to avoid WP.

Moulmein-Kallang GRC - which currently includes two Cabinet Ministers, Dr Yaacob Ibrahim and Mr Lui Tuck Yew, as well as MPs Denise Phua and Mr Edwin Tong - has been dissolved, with the area now forming parts of Holland-Bukit Timah, Bishan-Toa Payoh, Tanjong Pagar and Jalan Besar GRCs.