• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Of Sabah KK Quake, TKPS and its after shocks...

Re: Why MOE ?

No need disband saf, just shorten NS to 6 mth. Train in small arm and tactical infantry training can liao. Get a professional army supported by reserves more than enough to defend this little red dot.

Again, it's not really about defending, it's about generating business for the GLCs and contractors. NS is also a form of social control.

And if you buy into the SAF doctrine, the military here is not about defending at all. Its first aim is to deter. If deterrence fails, a proactive attack by the SAF. The SAF is thus by nature an aggressive force.

Again, it's not really about defending, it's about generating business for the GLCs and contractors. NS is also a form of social control.

And if you buy into the SAF doctrine, the military here is not about defending at all. Its first aim is to deter. If deterrence fails, a proactive attack by the SAF. The SAF is thus by nature an aggressive force.

I beg to differ. It at NS that open their eyes to evils of papig and never believe the BS from their Occifcers. I dunno what u meant by social control as the mates I had at NS are the most rebellious and most chao keng.

As for saf being aggressive, u are preaching to a convert who happen to serve in an unit that is the fist of saf offensive spearhead. My unit has no defense doctrine, it attack, attack and more attack.

Re: The star online: 10 students of Tanjong katong primary sch killed

Ah Neh brags that he survived unscathed because he chao-keng!! What a skiver!!!

SINGAPORE: Twelve-year-old Akshat was with schoolmates from Tanjong Katong Primary School on an expedition to Mount Kinabalu in Sabah last week, when the trip took a tragic turn. A 6.0-magnitude earthquake struck at about 7.15am on Friday (Jun 5) when the students were trekking up the mountain as part of an overseas learning journey.

akshat-sabah-quake.jpg

Six of his schoolmates and a teacher died after boulders came crashing down the mountain. Another student and a teacher from the school are still missing. "It was quite scary there, and the reason I am here right now, no injuries of any sort is because I was lethargic on the day of the earthquake when we had an early morning activity," he told Channel NewsAsia on Sunday.
ADVERTISING

In fact, five students stayed behind at Pendant Hut on the mountain and did not embark on the trek because they were feeling unwell, the Ministry of Education said.

"I told the teacher I don't want to go for the trip and went to my bed and slept, and suddenly the earthquake started. Then the tour guide came in and said 'There's an earthquake, quickly, go! so I ran out with him'," Akshat recounted.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/tanjong-katong-primary/1898646.html?cid=fbsg

He will achieve great things in NS: for example, PES E permanent downgrade. The holy grail of all NS slaves.

I beg to differ. It at NS that open their eyes to evils of papig and never believe the BS from their Occifcers. I dunno what u meant by social control as the mates I had at NS are the most rebellious and most chao keng.

As for saf being aggressive, u are preaching to a convert who happen to serve in an unit that is the fist of saf offensive spearhead. My unit has no defense doctrine, it attack, attack and more attack.

NS opened my eyes but trust me when I say not everyone's eyes will be opened. Some of them get really caught up in the patriotic Yue Fei nonsense. :wink:

Wunderfool

It was a blessing in disguise.

Sometimes, in life no action is action by itself.

Pinkie machiam step on dog shit together with Najib. While najib has on going problems, pinkie sg50 celebration keep getting stalling. First he si lao peh, economy not exactly great, housing not settle, hospitals not enough beds and now children died on moe sanctioned outing. It only June, what other problems can happen to sour the sg50?

He maybe able to con the mandate from the common people but he don't have the mandate from heaven..:rolleyes:

SgParent

Re: Can schools just organise such trips for their 11 and 12 years old by themselves

why no PAP ministers and MP's sons and daughters died in Kota Kinabalu?
why the students who died are commoners?
WHY PAP is pushing our own children so hard?
fuck PAP
they are busy filling up newly created posts in newly renovated research labs so they can receive newly created scholarship to avoid ns.

Hehehee... and suddenly he is all right to run when the earthquake started.

In my NS till I MR, I only encounter two chaps that had blind patriotic faith. It very low percentage, even the regulars are bian chiak types. This yue fei type will either charge blindly into enemy fire or kenna shoot in the back by his men.

Wunderfool

Pinkie machiam step on dog shit together with Najib. While najib has on going problems, pinkie sg50 celebration keep getting stalling. First he si lao peh, economy not exactly great, housing not settle, hospitals not enough beds and now children died on moe sanctioned outing. It only June, what other problems can happen to sour the sg50?

He maybe able to con the mandate from the common people but he don't have the mandate from heaven..:rolleyes:

It is not his fault. Sometimes, life sucks when all the stars are not aligned ...father died from pneumonia, Singaporean children died from quake, etc but he gotta have the courage to shoulder on. So far, he is bearing the pressure well... despite the barrage of negativism at him.

It will be politically unethical to make use of natural disaster to play the political blame-game. We should not sink down to crass politics. I think Singaporeans will be most disappointed with the Opps if they resort to this level of low class tactics instead of showing collective empathy as a nation and offering condolences and support to the bereaved families.

nato33

Its all fated. It was not his time yet. If it was, then the rocks and boulders would have crashed into the hut he was resting and CNA will be interviewing a different student who woke up early and escaped the disaster.

zookeeper

age is not to blame. it's luck and timing or the lack of both.

Parents (being guardians) should bear all responsibilities to let their children go and get killed.

But...

If organiser did not train and prepare the children properly, then they should bear most of the blames.

If school/MOE have misled the parents that such a trip is a definite must for the children's education, then they should be shot.

He will achieve great things in NS: for example, PES E permanent downgrade. The holy grail of all NS slaves.

I hope Neo Gim Huah will go slap this Ah Neh kid. If not, the kid will learn the lesson that it pays in life to chao-keng! He may be trying to keng NS or siam NS altogether! We can't have that!

In my NS till I MR, I only encounter two chaps that had blind patriotic faith. It very low percentage, even the regulars are bian chiak types. This yue fei type will either charge blindly into enemy fire or kenna shoot in the back by his men.

Or get strangled to death by the opposition cocksuckers and anti-Singapore people, who are forever pandering to foreign powers to destabilize Singapore for self-interests and self-glorification.

Wunderfool

When your house is on fire, you got fever also will run feverishly out of the house. Survival instinct lah ...

while ns is intentioned to be an instrument for cheap labor, social control and loyalty-building, consequences lead to dissatisfaction among sinkie males who have to bear much of the sacrifice while seeing potential rewards and benefits frittered away by those who do not serve. the longer this imbalance of sacrifice versus rewards continues, the more fragile and fraught the pap is in relation to the sg-born male voting bloc. they're losing big in that voting segment, but they have precariously and stubbornly survived by nickeling and diming the pioneers, not rocking the female vote, and recruiting new groups of voters by generously giving away citizenships to foreigners. eventually the math will come home to roost. when push cums to shove, they may sacrifice that sacred cow, and sinkie men will be voting pap again. it's only a matter of time. :wink: