• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Of Sabah KK Quake, TKPS and its after shocks...

CoffeeAhSoh

Re: Can schools just organise such trips for their 11 and 12 years old by themselves

5 more bodies found on Mount Kinabalu: Sabah Tourism Minister

Three of the bodies have been brought down by helicopters,

and two bodies are still on the mountain, says Sabah's Tourism,

Culture and Environment Minister Masidi Manjun.

POSTED: 07 Jun 2015 17:14

SABAH: Malaysian authorities have found five more dead bodies from Mount Kinabalu on Sunday (Jun 7) as the search the rescue operations following Friday's earthquake in Sabah continued into a third day. This brings the total number of bodies found so far to 18.

At a news conference on Sunday afternoon, Sabah's Tourism, Culture and Environment Minister Masidi Manjun said three of the bodies have been brought down by helicopters. Two other bodies are still on the mountain. In addition, Mr Masidi said two more bodies cannot be physically identified. He said if they cannot be identified, the bodies will be considered missing.

Mr Masidi said rescuers have collected four bags of body parts which have been sent to Kota Kinabalu. In addition, there are three more bags of body parts still up in the mountain.

Mr Masidi said search and rescue operations will wind down, but rescuers will still be going up to the mountain to conduct "mopping up" operations, just in case they find any more body parts.

- CNA/ly

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/5-more-bodies-found-on/1898424.html

CoffeeAhSoh

Re: Can schools just organise such trips for their 11 and 12 years old by themselves

Mt-Kinabalu-Trail-Map-via-timpohon-more-detail-01-689x1024.jpg

Climb Mt Kinabalu 3 Days 2 Nights Package - Mount Kinabalu Climb
www.mountkinabalu.asia

gingerlyn

students sure die even without earthquake
to and from is close to 20KM.

gingerlyn

straits times reporters have no respect to the victims families.
the reporters even took the black plastic bag photo.
this is how straits times shamed and pocking fun at the singaporeans who died in kota kinabalu

gingerlyn

bloods on PAP hands

Re: Why MOE ?

You answered your own question in your first statement. If never meet KPI, how to get a good work performance review? And for the following year, you need to expand on your previous year's KPI. Start by climbing Mount Faber, then progress to Bukit Timah Hill, then on to Kota Kinabalu, and after that, gradually work your way up to Mount Everest. That's how KPIs work.

Has your son climbed Mt. E?

Not yet. But he went on overseas trips with the school before. Helping poor people in Singapore is not good enough. Need to go overseas to help the poor people there. It looks far better on his C.V. That's why my son, along with most of the sinkie schools, focus primarily on helping poor folks in ASEAN region rather than in the local grassroots. I am the only one in the family that help the poor around us through grassroots work.

xingguy

Re: 8 students & 2 teachers from Tanjong Katong Pri Sch uncontactable after Sabah qua

hahaha....as expected the vultures going on feeding frenzy try to extract maximum mileage from this unfortunate episode....
this was clearly an act of god......period.
over the years thousands of pple of all ages have went on such expeditions without making the news..
these empty vessels under the guise of anti-papee really do not have a brain....
more pple died on the roads each year and going by their logics......they should do well to stay at home and not venture out of their home....
as the chances of getting killed on the roads are much higher.......truely retarded.

What a moronic comment is that.

Base on your idiotic logic, maybe we should allow our kids to venture out of our home once they start to walk :wink:

Re: Will Government Declare A Period Of National Mourning And State Flag Flown Half M

Don't be stupid.The sinkee students atr not old fart.

Close to half the fatalities are not sinkies. They are foreigners studying in a sinkie school. So it seems that even at a tender age, foreigners are doing better than sinkies that many of them qualify for the elite student leadership program, while sinkie kids are good enough to be followers.

I hope we import in more foreign kids to replace the talented ones we had lost in this tragedy.

CoffeeAhSoh

Not yet. But he went on overseas trips with the school before. Helping poor people in Singapore is not good enough. Need to go overseas to help the poor people there. It looks far better on his C.V. That's why my son, along with most of the sinkie schools, focus primarily on helping poor folks in ASEAN region rather than in the local grassroots. I am the only one in the family that help the poor around us through grassroots work.

you got BBM or not ??? :confused:

I should be getting mine soon! Hope it is BBM and not just a PBM! Yay!!

People who do grassroots for the loser WP have no medals and no invitation to the Istana! Do WP grassroots for fark??

Re: Will Government Declare A Period Of National Mourning And State Flag Flown Half M

Ex-PM Goh comes to pay his respects and give moral support. In the meanwhile, the jiak liao bee opposition people all absent as expected. Those farkers really only turn up during election time like what most people think.

11334049_10152923043767934_4895128354211941297_o.jpg

steffychun

Close to half the fatalities are not sinkies. They are foreigners studying in a sinkie school. So it seems that even at a tender age, foreigners are doing better than sinkies that many of them qualify for the elite student leadership program, while sinkie kids are good enough to be followers.

I hope we import in more foreign kids to replace the talented ones we had lost in this tragedy.

Basically you hate Singaporeans.

Wunderfool

Re: Half-Mast Flags on declared Day of National Remembrance (June 8)

Monday (June 8) has been declared a Day of National Remembrance, says the Prime Minister's Office in a statement issued today.

Monday, 8 June 2015 will be a Day of National Remembrance. State flags on all Government buildings will be flown at half-mast. One minute of silence will be observed at the beginning of the day at all SEA Games venues.

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/sabah-quake-monday-declared-day-national-remembrance

This is a national remembrance for the Singaporean children and teachers who lost their lives. It is a sad day for Singapore that we lost a number of our young leader aspirants to natural disaster. As a nation, we offer our heartfelt condolences to the families of the deceased.

Re: A Period Of National Mourning? State Flag Half Mast? Yes, it will be done.

Morn for what? people die everyday and death is part of life,,deal with it,,,,

Excerpt from abc news
The mountain will be closed for three weeks for maintenance work, and flags will be flown at half-staff in Sabah on Monday to mourn the victims.

Sabah have already declared a day of mouring and flags to be flown at half-mast on Monday.

Will our government do likewise?

Wunderfool

How come a natural disaster can be turned into a political blame game ?

If there weren't the earthquake, there would not have been this tragedy.

It was not death by the gruelling climb or physical fatigue or heatstroke; all of these risks are well handled during the climb, but it was death caused by rockslides. Even adults would not be able to hold up to the rain of huge boulders falling on them as a result of the quake. It was an unfortunate incident.

CoffeeAhSoh

How come a natural disaster can be turned into a political blame game ?

If there weren't the earthquake, there would not have been this tragedy.

It was not death by the gruelling climb or physical fatigue or heatstroke; all of these risks are well handled during the climb, but it was death caused by rockslides. Even adults would not be able to hold up to the rain of huge boulders falling on them as a result of the quake. It was an unfortunate incident.

got no Statellite warning meh :(