• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Let's Analyse this North Korea like article

I am going to break down this fucking article sentence by sentence..

Emotions raw as Singapore pays tribute to Lee Kuan Yew

AFP
March 26, 2015, 1:59 am

cef752095a65f2e971312c461e5d16c194f5241f-1ah4ksh.jpg

Singapore (AFP) - Singaporeans wept on the streets and queued in their thousands Wednesday to pay tribute to founding leader Lee Kuan Yew after his flag-draped coffin was taken on a gun carriage to parliament for public viewing.

More than 26,000 had filed past the coffin before sundown, a government spokesman told AFP, and thousands more were in line outside despite warnings that it could take them up to eight hours to view the casket.

After a two-day private wake for the family, Lee's coffin was taken early Wednesday from the Istana government complex, Lee's workplace for decades as prime minister and cabinet adviser, to the legislature. It will lie in state there until the weekend.

The 91-year-old patriarch died Monday after half a century in government, during which the city-state was transformed from a poor British colonial outpost into one of the world's richest societies.

The government led by his son Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, apparently surprised by the heavy turnout on day one, announced that Parliament House would stay open for 24 hours a day until Saturday night due to the "overwhelming response from members of the public".

Lee will be cremated on Sunday after a state funeral expected to be attended by several Asia-Pacific leaders even though he was just an MP when he died.

Applause and shouts of "We love you!" and "Lee Kuan Yew!" broke out as the dark brown wooden coffin, covered by the red-and-white Singapore flag, emerged from the Istana in a tempered glass case perched on a gun carriage pulled by an open-topped military truck.

Earlier, in scenes that evoked Singapore's colonial past, the carriage stopped in front of the main Istana building, from where Britain administered the island, as a bagpiper from the local Gurkha Contingent -- a special guard force -- played "Auld Lang Syne".

As the motorcade left the government complex, many in the crowd along the route to parliament were in tears as they raised cameras and mobile phones to record the historic event.

Some threw flowers on the path of the carriage, while office workers watched from high-rise buildings.

- Long queues for 'LKY' -

President Tony Tan and his wife Mary were the first to pay their respects, bowing three times before Lee's closed coffin in the parliament's foyer.

Queues snaked around the central business district despite the tropical heat and humidity.

In true Singaporean fashion the crowds were orderly, with free drinking water and portable toilets set up for mourners.

Police commandos helped direct traffic flow and priority queues were created for the elderly, pregnant women and disabled.

People from all walks of life turned up to honour the authoritarian former leader known by his initials "LKY".

"These are amazing scenes. I have not seen anything like this in my lifetime," said bank executive Zhang Wei Jie, 36.

"LKY is the founder of our country. It is a no-brainer that we have to pay respect. We have taken some time off from work, my supervisor is also here somewhere in the crowd."

R. Tamilselvi, 77, brought two of her granddaughters, each clutching flowers.

"Lee Kuan Yew has done so much for us," she said. "We used to live in squatter (colonies) in Sembawang, my husband was a bus driver. Now my three sons have good jobs and nice houses. The children all go to school. What will we be without Lee Kuan Yew?"

Lee first became an MP in 1955 and served as prime minister from 1959, when Britain granted self-rule, to 1990. He led Singapore to independence in 1965 after a brief and stormy union with Malaysia.

Singapore now has one of the world's highest per capita incomes and citizens enjoy near-universal home ownership, low crime rates and first-class infrastructure.

Lee was criticised, however, for ruling with an iron fist, jailing dissidents and forcing political opponents into bankruptcy and self-exile with costly libel suits.

Emotions raw as Singapore pays tribute to Lee Kuan Yew

Let's start with the title..

What the fuck is emotions RAW.. ????

you fuck the geylang prostitute Raw, fuck your mother raw and fuck sinkie ass raw, what the fuck is emotion raw????

The only Raw is people fucking tulan this despot for destroying people's life!!!

Singaporeans wept on the streets and queued in their thousands Wednesday to pay tribute to founding leader Lee Kuan Yew after his flag-draped coffin was taken on a gun carriage to parliament for public viewing.

More than 26,000 had filed past the coffin before sundown, a government spokesman told AFP, and thousands more were in line outside despite warnings that it could take them up to eight hours to view the casket.

Wow!!! Thousands!!!

sound like the whole earth population is going there..

26000 is not considered Thousands.... if more than 100k then is considered thousands... what kind of fuck reporting is this... this is more like a marketing piece than a reporting..are you selling a product?

After a two-day private wake for the family, Lee's coffin was taken early Wednesday from the Istana government complex, Lee's workplace for decades as prime minister and cabinet adviser[/COLOR], to the legislature. It will lie in state there until the weekend.

Hey old fart, you are not the only one who work there at the Istana. There are many other ministers and past VIP who have real contributions to their country work there as well... who are you and your family think you people are.. just because you died, you can happy put your body in any place you like and create inconveniences to others, especially to others who are working there.

If every minister who work there needs to have his dead body place there after his death, then , isn't istana become a funeral parlour???

Why do you treat a public funded building like the Istana as your own fucking home???? Where is the respect to a country building FUNDED BY TAXPAYERS that is the local citizens.

The 91-year-old patriarch died Monday after half a century in government, during which the city-state was transformed from a poor British colonial outpost into one of the world's richest societies.

This one is the best here... Sound like it is all through his own highly moral merits to be in the govt for half a century.. If you jail, drive away and bankrupt your political opponents so that you can stay in the office for hald a century, anyone can stay there for even a century too if they do it this way like you..what a joke!!

once again, this term is a new one..POOR British colonial outpost.... fuck your mother's chee buy, That is a growing strategic trading hub at that time started by the British and it also pave its way for future growth in Singapore.. the fucking North Korea-like media sound like that is an unimportant set up there with adding of the word POOR... the word poor is to which comparison.. to your sinkieland's most expensive current inflated currency????

At that time it is a growing trading hub where migrants from other parts of the world come to this GROWING singapore trading hub to earn a living and have a future at that time. What poor are you talking about??? Know your history and don't change it due to your personal LEE family agenda and self-interest!!!!

According to the North-Korea like article, Lee Kuan Yew give the magical touch to transform it to the rich hub??? Hello??? do you know economics?? do you know finances??? It is the past capable leaders who do it as a team, not you..Plus it is the Dutch Economist,Albert Winsemius, who really build Singapore's economy at the start... Pls give thanks to the correct person.

Jiu hu kia, your UMNO masters and their Ah Neh partners from.MIC are using their.dicks.to.analyse your.mother's old chee bye and arse.

The government led by his son Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, apparently surprised by the heavy turnout on day one, announced that Parliament House would stay open for 24 hours a day until Saturday night due to the "overwhelming response from members of the public".

Now you are making the Parliament House your funeral parlour???? So every ministers who serve in the parliament House has to be placed there after they die? Where is your respect to a public building which is funded by taxpayers money.

That means, the political work has to be stopped just because you are dead as you placed your god damn body there.. so public holiday is for your fucking ministers and not the public because they don't have to work and need to show your god damn body there.

overwhelming response , wahahah , what about overwhelming critical bashing from cyberspace??? and constant cursing by the citizens towards you and your family.. oh.. too unhonourable to be published???

Lee will be cremated on Sunday after a state funeral expected to be attended by several Asia-Pacific leaders even though he was just an MP when he died.

Oh.. you do take note that he is just an MP after netizens bash the hell out of him.. Using this to uplift his ever inflated Lee ego??? Just like poor fishing village to rich island??? all by himself??

President Ong Teng Chiong should be given a state funeral but he was DENIED from it.. because of YOU!!!!! What a self-interest bastard. May you be rot in HELL!!!!

Applause and shouts of "We love you!" and "Lee Kuan Yew!" broke out as the dark brown wooden coffin, covered by the red-and-white Singapore flag, emerged from the Istana in a tempered glass case perched on a gun carriage pulled by an open-topped military truck.

if i see carefully, "we love you" and "Lee Kuan Yew" are not joined together as one, You separate it with an "And".

Did you miss out something in the middle. like " We love you being dead, Lee Kuan Yew!!"

who are these people.. who shouted that??? You bunch of PAP losers are very good in brainwashing your grassroot ball-lickers to put on a show to make you bunch of losers look good, of course with the promise that they will have more business and opportunities for themselves and their families , courtesy of PAP.

Earlier, in scenes that evoked Singapore's colonial past, the carriage stopped in front of the main Istana building, from where Britain administered the island, as a bagpiper from the local Gurkha Contingent -- a special guard force -- played "Auld Lang Syne".

When you downplay the merits of your British colonial heritage and merits and making it yours unethically, you dare mentioned colonial past ????? Oh, you mentioned it when it fits the purpose of inflating your Lee ego to a higher level than before.

Once again , Istana building is not a funeral parlour. It is a public building funded by taxpayers..

This sentence evoke their utmost effort in propagandizing the whole fucking " Oh i am dead, come and respect me as i single-handedly transform sinkieland from Poor British outpost to a rich city, so i look damn good" ....so much for evoking Singapore's colonial past.

As the motorcade left the government complex, many in the crowd along the route to parliament were in tears as they raised cameras and mobile phones to record the historic event.

Why not mentioned "lie down on the ground and cry their hearts out until fainted"... WOW!! that will bring world attention and raise your status to the highest GOD!!!

Some threw flowers on the path of the carriage, while office workers watched from high-rise buildings.

Lee, please make up your mind.. You want a god-like status or the Egyptian King status???

President Tony Tan and his wife Mary were the first to pay their respects, bowing three times before Lee's closed coffin in the parliament's foyer.

Seriously, i am really look down on the level of journalism of sinkie SPH... A normal respectable reporting will be President and First lady are the first to pay respect...

If you need to mentioned bow 3 times, i seriously think this is a primary school essay..

Of course you bowed 3 times when you pay respect to a dead in a funeral, then what, jerk off 3 times onto his fucking coffin and photo????

I wonder if the reporting is writing a movie script or a proper newspaper article..

This shows how much control there is by the PAP on media.. no wonder 154 ranking or is it getting lower already if not yet at its pathetic low rank.

Queues snaked around the central business district despite the tropical heat and humidity.

In true Singaporean fashion the crowds were orderly, with free drinking water and portable toilets set up for mourners.

Police commandos helped direct traffic flow and priority queues were created for the elderly, pregnant women and disabled.

People from all walks of life turned up to honour the authoritarian former leader known by his initials "LKY".

This part is prized for its effort..

Truly make it sound like the whole fucking sinkie population is going there to see his dead body.

so what, the people must thank them for giving free water, setting up toilet, and priority queue for the elderly and pregnant????

The "all walks of life" braved through storms, hurricane, earthquake and typhoon, terrible obstacles and hardships just to see the dead body... and you must thank the LEEs as they try to make such hardship more tolerable by giving you water, toilets and priority queue ...

WOW!!! Am i suppose to be impressed, grateful and bow down to you with immeasurable gratitude ?????

Even that dead guy is an Authoritarian for self-interest and reject real democracy (real democracy will bring him down instantly)

SO people braved through all obstacles to give thanks to Lee Kuan Yew who hold power dearly at all cost by screwing the people authoritatively daily and thanking him for screwing them...nice try North-Korea style journalism.

"These are amazing scenes. I have not seen anything like this in my lifetime," said bank executive Zhang Wei Jie, 36.

"LKY is the founder of our country. It is a no-brainer that we have to pay respect. We have taken some time off from work, my supervisor is also here somewhere in the crowd."

R. Tamilselvi, 77, brought two of her granddaughters, each clutching flowers.

"Lee Kuan Yew has done so much for us," she said. "We used to live in squatter (colonies) in Sembawang, my husband was a bus driver. Now my three sons have good jobs and nice houses. The children all go to school. What will we be without Lee Kuan Yew?"

As usual, SPH controlled media will pick those dialogue, or if they are the real ones, to uplift Lees ego..

oh you done so much for us, how can we be there without you..

This is called brainwashing the people to think that you need the Lees for your survival, in turn, Lee will still in power by getting the brainwashed people to vote.

A human being is very capable on surviving well without being cling to any country, organisation for a normal life.. Many have done that. This is called being independent.

A country is not there without its people and the people is not there without the country.. it is interdependent.. By brainwashing to think that you need to cling on someone or something so that you can survive is very very irresponsible and no respect for humanity and the integrity of being a human being.

Please raise yourself up to be a more advanced human being , rather than being pull down to be a primitive and backward human being by the Lees..and PAP, with their purpose of keeping themselves in power.

I see this as a face saving statement.
Probably guest list not even confirm yet they clueless who's coming......still begging big shots to attend.
End up countries only send low rank foreign ministry officials or ambassadors....that is snub already no one gives a fuck even if his son is still pm....what "international political Titan"?
Compared to Ronald Reegan's funeral la....when the man died he was just a ordinary citizen who been out of office and limelight for decades but see who's who guest list that turned out to be biggest US funeral

Lee first became an MP in 1955 and served as prime minister from 1959, when Britain granted self-rule, to 1990. He led Singapore to independence in 1965 after a brief and stormy union with Malaysia.

Singapore now has one of the world's highest per capita incomes and citizens enjoy near-universal home ownership, low crime rates and first-class infrastructure.

To become a prime minister and raise himself to power, he jailed, threatened, bankrupted, kicked out, destroyed the lives and caused the death of so many of his political opponents.. for example Lim Chin Siong.

Everyone can be prime minister if resort to such evil acts.. i wonder if he was a prime minister or a mafia gangster.

Remember that he cried his crocodile tears on the separation? He wanted the separation all along so he can be the master of Singapore and gets all the power and money.

He didnt led singpaore, his past TEAM led singapore. It is a team effort, not him alone.. After Lim Chin Siong help him to gather supporters, he caused his death... what a low life for doing that.

Lee was criticised, however, for ruling with an iron fist, jailing dissidents and forcing political opponents into bankruptcy and self-exile with costly libel suits.

Finally, the reporting of this sentence as the last sentence of the whole article..

By putting all the flowers and colours at the front part of the article, this last truthful sentence is to make it seems insignificant and be easily forgotten and forgive..

This is how 154th ranking, controlled newspaper write articles.. filled with brainwashing techniques and it is sure that they get some tips from people skilled in psychology and copy writing.

Please don't insult people's intelligence by writing this piece of propaganda trash... foreigners such as ang moh from real first world country like Australia will think how shameless you are.