• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

KEE CHIU FUCKs AH JUAN!!!

kaipoh

Yes Kee Chiu will raise his both hands and dash out from the ambulance. this kind of landslide losing battle kee chui will never DARE to take part.

Kee Chiu will end up raising both his hands and surrender. Dr Chee is the BEST! I m sure many now has regretted calling him a "Ah Siao".

iamhere

Re: CCS huffing and puffing along like an idtiot

adverb & adjective
1. (of an argument or reaction) directed against a person rather than the position they are maintaining.
"an ad hominem response"
2. relating to or associated with a particular person.
"the office was created ad hominem for Fenton"

An ad hominem (Latin for "to the man" or "to the person"), short for argumentum ad hominem, means responding to arguments by attacking a person's character, rather than to the content of their arguments. Abusive ad hominem usually involves attacking the traits of an opponent as a means to invalidate their arguments.

Rather than rebutting - at the danger of "putting reason and intellectualism to sleep" - the points raised in the two opinion pieces of The Huffington Post, namely "Without Freedom There Is No Free Trade" (13 Nov 2013) and "Free the Singapore Media and Let the People Go" (11 Dec 2014, Chan Chun Sing resorted to the brass knuckles favoured by his political masters. A reprise of the treatment given to Chiam See Tong when latter faced off Mah Bow Tan, the blowback of which resulted in Chiam being elected to Parliament in 1984, the second opposition politician ever to be elected to Singapore's Parliament after J. B. Jeyaretnam of the Workers' Party (WP) in 1981.

Name calling like “political failure” may bruise the thin skinned types who actually claim to be "flame-proof", but not men of sterner stuff. As for "misappropriating research funds", the subject is postage to express mail his wife's doctoral thesis to her academic adviser in the United States, not a director level branch head of the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) skimming off $1.76 million to fuel his gambling habit. The crime buster organisation's lame excuse for the lapse in supervision: “the offences were well-planned and hard to detect”.

Chees' version of the truth is that the university had...

http://singaporedesk.blogspot.sg/2015/01/huffing-and-puffing-at-post.html

it's not "like an idiot", he is an idiot.........

3_M

it might seems that CCS was addressing Huffington Post but in actual fact his intended audiences are the electorates here particularly the fence sitters .

How is stating hard truths about Chee considered as personal attacks? He did misappropriate university funds. He did malign the former PAP PMs, and he did lead the SDP into the weak political party it is today.

Vietcong

How is stating hard truths about Chee considered as personal attacks? He did misappropriate university funds. He did malign the former PAP PMs, and he did lead the SDP into the weak political party it is today.

Johnny Johnny, wanna come Joo Chiat visit me? I give good massage for you. Why you so upset? Did they hit you on your weak spot in your heart?

He should tell us his plans to bring phey yew cock back to justice

HTOLAS

Whatever you might think CSJ, as of now, he's won more votes than CCS.

HTOLAS

Re: 5 reasons why Minister CCS decided to poke CSJ via Huffington Post

And why is a minister of social services doing the job of a minister i/c of the media. Indeed, this kind of writing should have been done by the appropriate press secretary.

JohnTan, how much Kee Chiu pay you to defend him

Not a penny. It's the truth. If I didn't say it, someone else would. I only hope my son can make it to RJC, go to OCS while serving NS, and bag himself a President Scholarship, just like former COA Chan Chun Sing.

Vietcong

Not a penny. It's the truth. If I didn't say it, someone else would. I only hope my son can make it to RJC, go to OCS while serving NS, and bag himself a President Scholarship, just like former COA Chan Chun Sing.

wah...why sinkie man always so Tua Kang one huh?

steffychun

Re: 5 reasons why Minister CCS decided to poke CSJ via Huffington Post

1) PAP trained him to write such rubbish

2) Children ask him daddy how to write an essay for O Level/IB/General Paper? Or Children, see Daddy's article.

3) He's looking at his stars and thinks this letter will give him a third star

4) His p**** is itchy

5) LHL say, you wanna be PM? Write letter!

xingguy

Chee Soon Juan responds to Chan Chun Sing

Source: Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) Facebook

10940542_10153212447953455_459382459916075634_n.jpg

Chee Soon Juan responds to Chan Chun Sing

Mr Chan Chun Sing is certainly an accomplished man in Singapore. He has risen quickly through the ranks of the army and appointed a minister. I commend him on his remarkable achievement, there is much to be admired.

I have, unfortunately or otherwise, chosen a different path. It is, admittedly, not a conventional path and, certainly, not one that leads to power, privilege and a high salary. In this respect Mr Chan is right, I have not succeeded.

I have instead undertaken to speak up for the people of Singapore in what was, to put it mildly, a very difficult political terrain.

Nevertheless, I am proud of my achievements, as I am sure Mr Chan is of his. But I do want to sound him a note of caution: When we attain our goals in life, we should not look down and criticise others who have yet to achieve theirs.

Even if I have failed in Mr Chan's eyes, he must resist the urge to denigrate. Wasn't it Albert Einstein who once said: “You never fail until you stop trying”? I have not stopped trying and I don't think I will.

I do, however, find Mr Chan's comments troubling on two fronts:

The first is the PAP's out-dated practice of stigmatising failure. This is unfortunate. I want to tell my fellow Singaporeans, especially students, that we must not be afraid to fail. It is from our failures that we learn and become better persons and go on to achieve great things.

The second has to do with PAP's habit of engaging in the politics of name-calling and personal destruction. It is disappointing that the younger generation of ministers like Mr Chan has not set a new direction for the conduct of politics in Singapore instead on relying on that of a bygone era.

How does calling me a failure help to solve the problems that Singaporeans face? The more the PAP engages in m&d-slinging and ignore the grave problems that confront our nation, the more dire will be the lot of our people.

For the sake of Singaporeans, let us go beyond such an un-constructive form of politics which Singaporeans detest and graduate to a more mature level of contestation of ideas which the people deserve.

To this end, I repeat my invitation to Mr Chan and his PAP colleagues to debate me and my SDP colleagues on issues such as CPF, healthcare, housing population, education, etc that Singaporeans care about.

Chee Soon Juan

The two Huffington Post articles that Mr Chan was referring to:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/chee-soon-juan/free-the-singapore-media-_b_6306736.html
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/chee-soon-juan/without-freedom-there-is-_b_6149966.html

End Of Article​

10917890_837158799678787_4657560249635308716_n.jpg

Re: Chee Soon Juan responds to Chan Chun Sing

Last time use "heavyweight". Now use "weighty". :rolleyes::biggrin:

steffychun

Don't even need to put both up for election. Put Kee Chiu in the same room with CSJ. You know who will be crying a few minutes later and using the Langfang Republic as his argument.

No need to argue so much. The verdict is already in. Let you know next erection.