• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Has Your Life Improved Under PAP since GE2011?

• Yes, definitely! :)

Votes: 7 10.0%
  • Still the same leh...

Votes: 26 37.1%
  • No, it has become worse for me! :(

Votes: 37 52.9%

• Total voters

winners

Only loser Sinkies will always depend on the government for handouts and subsidies. Have a backbone man, don't be like a Jelly fish.

gingerlyn

Only loser Sinkies will always depend on the government for handouts and subsidies. Have a backbone man, don't be like a Jelly fish.

i dont want to receive anything from PAP.
I only want PAP not to collect so much taxes from me and enriching themselves.
fuck your mothers and sodomise your sons

100%. every time i return, there's a beautiful city waiting for me.

image.jpg

winners

100%. every time i return, there's a beautiful city waiting for me.

View attachment 18941
Unfortunately, we still have lots of ingrates fucking the PAP as can be seen in this forum. These fuckers will never appreciate their government even until their last breath in this world.

I mean, if you are so unhappy and forever opposing the governance, then fuck off and emigrate. Why still want to remain here? Once you renounce your citizenship, you can take everything with you, your assets and your CPF, so why wait? That's because many of these losers are themselves incapable of emigrating. The grass is not always greener at the other side. Typical ungrateful Sinkies.

tanwahp

I mean, if you are so unhappy and forever opposing the governance, then fuck off and emigrate.

This is another lopsided logic. Like saying that you should get married to a spouse that you will never quarrel with or else stay single or divorce.

It is exactly because people believe that there are other channels and alternatives - whether you want to change ruling party or have more opposition, that's each individual's prerogative - which is why people are not migrating.

When you have something like North Korea where a person's choice doesn't matter even in the smallest ways, people will be most happy if they could leave the country.

winners

This is another lopsided logic. Like saying that you should get married to a spouse that you will never quarrel with or else stay single or divorce.

It is exactly because people believe that there are other channels and alternatives - whether you want to change ruling party or have more opposition, that's each individual's prerogative - which is why people are not migrating.

When you have something like North Korea where a person's choice doesn't matter even in the smallest ways, people will be most happy if they could leave the country.
I cannot comprehend why would one still want to torture yourself when all you see is unhappiness and grievances ahead. Life is short. Find a better country (in your own sense) and leave so that you can enjoy whatever time you have left that remains and not in regret for the rest of your life. "Divorce" is the appropriate way forward. However, I would like to reiterate again that the grass is not always greener at the other side. I have personally come across a few cases. You'll get a new set of problems over there if you didn't do your due diligence. Yes, you may have a less stressful life in your new country, but in most cases, not any richer either.

As many have said, but I don't fully agree, that the government has sold out this land. If you are just a common citizen, I practically see no need to have any sense of belonging in this country when you so hate its governance that much. To these people, nothing that the government has done is right and will satisfy them. Name me 1 instance if I'm wrong on this. So, why still want to carry this burden? Not many will appreciate your fight for it.

I cannot comprehend why would one still want to torture yourself when all you see is unhappiness and grievances ahead. Life is short. Find a better country (in your own sense) and leave so that you can enjoy whatever time you have left that remains and not in regret for the rest of your life. "Divorce" is the appropriate way forward. However, I would like to reiterate again that the grass is not always greener at the other side. I have personally come across a few cases. You'll get a new set of problems over there if you didn't do your due diligence.

As many have said, but I don't fully agree, that the government has sold out this land. If you are just a common citizen, I practically see no need to have any sense of belonging in this country when you so hate its governance that much. To these people, nothing that the government has done is right and will satisfy them. Name me 1 instance if I'm wrong on this. So, why still want to carry this burden? Not many will appreciate your fight for it.

limpeh love this country. limpeh only dun like papigs. So limpeh will do my best to get rid of papigs. to leave this beautiful nation is to admit defeat. why should limpeh leave this beautiful island to the scumbags.:oIo:

as for TS question, limpeh life improve since 2011 but that is due to limpeh own hardwork and nothing to do with papigs.

ILovePAP

My life has improved tremendously in the last 5 years.

We now have:

1. PG Card
2. Better Bus Services
3. Better MRT Services
4. Cleaner Hawker Centres
5. More protection of locals under the Fair Employment Act
6. A modern MCE to reduce jams and better road network

and the list goes on... I vote PAP and you should do.

winners

So limpeh will do my best to get rid of papigs.
Unless you are now in the middle age group or younger, otherwise I believe you won't live to see it happen. In my opinion, the PAP will still be around for the next 4 or 5 elections at least, if and only if there are credible oppositions to topple them.

winners

We now have:

1. PG Card
2. Better Bus Services
3. Better MRT Services

Unfortunately, not many thinks like you, especially in this forum. They are never satisfied no matter what the government has done.

yellowarse

We now have:

1. PG Card
2. Better Bus Services
3. Better MRT Services

Ask yourself: would you have got all these goodies if not for the 6.5% vote swing to the oppo and the loss of one GRC in GE 2011?

Can you imagine how many more goodies you'll get if there's another 6.5% swing to the oppo and another 2 or 3 GRCs fall in GE 2015?

Moral of the story: Vote opposition and you'll get a better deal, even if the PAP stays in power!

Unless you are now in the middle age group or younger, otherwise I believe you won't live to see it happen. In my opinion, the PAP will still be around for the next 4 or 5 elections at least, if and only if there are credible oppositions to topple them.

limpeh nearly aborted because of papig stop at 2 policy and was disadvantage all the way because of it. 4-5 eRections? u see papig too up, limpeh give them 2 at most. limpeh watched JBJ victory parade on my uncle shoulder at the corridor of a rental flat at jalan bukit merah. limpeh also witness LTK victory parade from my kitchen window 4 times. limpeh have faith papigs will be opposition in no time. If papigs continue on its current path, papigs will lose power.

in lky era, only minority kenna screw so GRC system help papigs grab absolute power. Now majority of middle class kenna screw by pap policies (which limpeh absolutely support and happy majority kenna screw) , the result will the same as PE BE.

Masturbation

If so, care to elaborate?

Also, let's poll for a macro view...

I am probably a middle aged middle class Sinkie...i dun even feel any change since last GE. If any, I feel that costs of living has increased even much more than 2011. As I am still alive, no financial issues bothering me, I guess I vote no much change since 2011.

Masturbation

limpeh nearly aborted because of papig stop at 2 policy and was disadvantage all the way because of it. 4-5 eRections? u see papig too up, limpeh give them 2 at most. limpeh watched JBJ victory parade on my uncle shoulder at the corridor of a rental flat at jalan bukit merah. limpeh also witness LTK victory parade from my kitchen window 4 times. limpeh have faith papigs will be opposition in no time. If papigs continue on its current path, papigs will lose power.

in lky era, only minority kenna screw so GRC system help papigs grab absolute power. Now majority of middle class kenna screw by pap policies (which limpeh absolutely support and happy majority kenna screw) , the result will the same as PE BE.

true... middle class will screw the PAP in big numbers this time round!

Simple things from yesterday have become luxury items - watching EPL or World cup, owning a car, taking taxis etc etc

Another term with Pap in power, more everyday things for sinkies will be taken away.