• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

is taxi driving a low class job?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

numero uno

what I mean is ... "No, I don't think", ... not "No, it is not a low class job" :biggrin:

the most degrading job, worse than night soil collector which has been phased out. in ancient china, the one of the most low class and humilating occupation is the sedan chair carrier(as they literally carried other peoples' ass), the modern equivalent is the taxi driver. why i say so is because in sinkieland only taxi drivers are reserved by the garmen for the useless cowbeh cowbu locals who are retrenched or fired from their jobs ie the dead wood of society. thats why it is reflected in thier attitude and mannerism of driving on the road. the worst drivers according to most people are the taxi drivers who cut in without signallling or stop suddenly as if they own the road or beat red lights. real bastards .

Degrading job. You read in the news of many people, including White people, who beat up cabbies on a regular basis. You don't see them beating up lawyers, doctors or engineers. Another profession that gets physically abused on a regular basis is the maid. This proves without a shadow of doubt that taxi drivers are ranked together with maids, at the bottom of the sinkie caste system.

numero uno

Degrading job. You read in the news of many people, including White people, who beat up cabbies on a regular basis. You don't see them beating up lawyers, doctors or engineers. Another profession that gets physically abused on a regular basis is the maid. This proves without a shadow of doubt that taxi drivers are ranked together with maids, at the bottom of the sinkie caste system.
that right!!! they deserved to be beaten up. alot of times when I take taxis and the driver talk big like they are some CEO and talk cock so much that I just tell him to shut up. no smoke without fire!!! my guess is that they taxi drivers probbaly felt humilated and worse still have to "sedan carry" these ang mohs in their own sinkkieland, more so when the ang moh is with a SPG broad sitting behind hanky panky, the ultimate humilation to these born losers . so these drivers get green eyed monsters attitude and probbaly talk crap back to these ang mohs and these ang mohs got fedup and hit them back. that's why so many cases of these idiots cowards suddenly called nespapers and cow beh cow bu after being beaten up. typical attitude of born losers.

the most degrading job, worse than night soil collector which has been phased out. in ancient china, the one of the most low class and humilating occupation is the sedan chair carrier(as they literally carried other peoples' ass), the modern equivalent is the taxi driver. why i say so is because in sinkieland only taxi drivers are reserved by the garmen for the useless cowbeh cowbu locals who are retrenched or fired from their jobs ie the dead wood of society. thats why it is reflected in thier attitude and mannerism of driving on the road. the worst drivers according to most people are the taxi drivers who cut in without signallling or stop suddenly as if they own the road or beat red lights. real bastards .

Quite true.

no it isn't. it is an honest living. i plan to take it on as a post career retirement job.

If you are a Sinkie, get ready to retire from your PMET job by 45. After that, you can work as security guard or taxi driver. Both jobs, along with the maid, are amongst the lowest caste in the job market.

GaoGaiGar

My take is they are still making an honest living, nothing to be ashamed of.

Remember $1000 can buy HDB flat liao!

If you are a Sinkie, get ready to retire from your PMET job by 45. After that, you can work as security guard or taxi driver. Both jobs, along with the maid, are amongst the lowest caste in the job market.

Anyone can be a security guard but not a taxi driver.
Also maid and security guard are far lower paid than a average 8 hours / 5-6 days per wk of taxi driving - that is why I categorised Taxi Driver as best job in the world for post retirement.

it is the number one go to occupation for washed up people in singapore,be it u are ex millitary or pmet or phd scientist or ex mediacock artiste.

also the highest proportion of the most delusional people in the world.

being a taxi driver is a dirty sin,which is why taxi driver beats prostitudes in terms of number of "confessions" blogs on the internet.