• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP vs WP's AHPETC Thread

Re: The only way for PAP to win back Aljunied.......

To help clear the rubbish not cleared by the Workers' Party town council? :confused:

There must be styes on your eyelids.. Even PAP held wards have rubbish strewn all over their estates..

sochi2014

Re: Aljunied Ward going downhill rapidly. Are you sure you want to vote the PAP out??

Nah. Which idiots want to vote out Why Pay party and vote in Pay and Pay Party to run their town council?

It is so un Singaporean! Furthermore you want them to throw away the town council collection into another Lehmann Brothers drain again?

Re: Aljunied Ward going downhill rapidly. Are you sure you want to vote the PAP out??

Fret not. According to Lim say say. You can alwaya uphill the downhill and when you look at your bankbook you can b assured Wp did not steal your money otherwise they would been charged n jail long ago. Hv a Mary Xmas n a hippy nude ear ahead.

bloodycock

Marry Christmas .

Fret not. According to Lim say say. You can alwaya uphill the downhill and when you look at your bankbook you can b assured Wp did not steal your money otherwise they would been charged n jail long ago. Hv a Mary Xmas n a hippy nude ear ahead.

Sideswipe

wp is good. their service and conservancy charges is much lower than the pap. wp doesn't press its residents for the damn charges. damn the pap, they would sue you if you didn't pay your charges on time.

Yet more disappointment in the WP's performance

[h=1]Becoming 'First World Parliament' despite WP?[/h]
PUBLISHED ON DEC 13, 2014 12:52 AM
0 6 0 0PRINTEMAIL

IT IS timely to review whether the Workers' Party has lived up to its promise of a "First World Parliament" ("WP town council and the sound of silence"; Wednesday).

In the 2011 General Election, voters supported and rewarded the party largely because it promised to move Singapore towards a "First World Parliament".
Such a promise entailed the Workers' Party holding the ruling party to a higher degree of accountability.
If that is the case, then its lack of accountability to the electorate is disconcerting.
How can Singaporeans entrust the Workers' Party to keep the ruling party accountable to Singaporeans when it does not hold itself accountable?
Unlike the Workers' Party, the People's Action Party has taken steps to improve since the last GE. For example, it has made progress in addressing critical issues such as housing and transport.
Ironically, it appears that Singapore is moving towards a "First World Parliament" in spite of the Workers' Party.
Clifton Lee Ci-en

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/premium...ment-despite-wp-20141213#sthash.VB3mS0qC.dpuf

sochi2014

Re: Yet more disappointment in the WP's performance

They have done it. First world country takes care of their citizens really well.

Beri welfare I would say considering the awesome amount of unpaid town councils collections.

As a resident of AJ-GRC, I can attest to the fact that my neighborhood ain't no shanty town, Pritam goes to Pasar Makan often, the streets and neighborhood cleaned and swept daily :smile::smile::smile:

A First World Parliament is one where no single party claims dominance and rules like a dictatorship!
Well done WP and the other oppositions for putting up a good fight! 7 Parliamentary seats no enough! We need to work harder to push the PAP out of the two thirds majority in the Parliament! Vote the PAP out! Hoorah!

Re: The only way for PAP to win back Aljunied.......

To help clear the rubbish not cleared by the Workers' Party town council? :confused:

No, to clear the rubbish that came visiting, kindly learn to read in context :smile::smile::smile:

A First World Parliament is one where no single party claims dominance and rules like a dictatorship!
Well done WP and the other oppositions for putting up a good fight! 7 Parliamentary seats no enough! We need to work harder to push the PAP out of the two thirds majority in the Parliament! Vote the PAP out! Hoorah!

Dun lah. Like that our PAP MPs need to attend every parliament session otherwise PAP cannot pass bill. That would be awful. We must avoid imposing on our very capable and busy PAP MPs by giving them a resounding victory at the polls.

As a resident of AJ-GRC, I can attest to the fact that my neighborhood ain't no shanty town, Pritam goes to Pasar Makan often, the streets and neighborhood cleaned and swept daily :smile::smile::smile:

most imprt, pritam does not steal toothpick

tanwahp

More PAP ghost writers as usual and expected. Like the auditor who didn't know an audit is conducted for the past years' accounts, not any future years.

It's not a coincidence that they are now releasing their Chihuahuas to do the barking..

Gotze

Leongsam is a real fucking bsstard.

Obviously knows the pap is playing all kinds of underhand tricks to fix the opposition, yet still wants to sing their tune.

Gotze

More PAP ghost writers as usual and expected. Like the auditor who didn't know an audit is conducted for the past years' accounts, not any future years.

ByTheWay, I go to aljunied, kovan and hougang area very often and I have never encountered a problem with cleanliness. I seriously wonder how this ghost writer encountered piles of unswept leaves when I, going there every week, have never seen that

Hans168

Whate ver the case may be...WP cannot be any worse than PAPigs
Even if in the wrong...... they will be forgiven BUT not the traitorous PAP whose job is to drive Bus Singapore Inc. wP's job is to slap the driver for dozing off

Dun lah. Like that our PAP MPs need to attend every parliament session otherwise PAP cannot pass bill. That would be awful. We must avoid imposing on our very capable and busy PAP MPs by giving them a resounding victory at the polls.

no need to wait until that day.. already happened with pap majority and majority absentee bill also cannot passes. bunch of hopeless farks aka jiak liao beez.

TracyTan866

[h=1]Becoming 'First World Parliament' despite WP?[/h]
0 6 0 0PRINTEMAIL

IT IS timely to review whether the Workers' Party has lived up to its promise of a "First World Parliament" ("WP town council and the sound of silence"; Wednesday).

In the 2011 General Election, voters supported and rewarded the party largely because it promised to move Singapore towards a "First World Parliament".
Such a promise entailed the Workers' Party holding the ruling party to a higher degree of accountability.
If that is the case, then its lack of accountability to the electorate is disconcerting.
How can Singaporeans entrust the Workers' Party to keep the ruling party accountable to Singaporeans when it does not hold itself accountable?
Unlike the Workers' Party, the People's Action Party has taken steps to improve since the last GE. For example, it has made progress in addressing critical issues such as housing and transport.
Ironically, it appears that Singapore is moving towards a "First World Parliament" in spite of the Workers' Party.
Clifton Lee Ci-en

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/premium...ment-despite-wp-20141213#sthash.VB3mS0qC.dpuf

few believe what pap and msm say.

TracyTan866

Worrying lack of transparency

0200PRINTEMAIL

THE public streets in the vicinity of the Hougang-Kovan Melody area, where I have lived for the past 30 years,
used to be swept daily under the former Ajunied Town Council - until the changing of hands after the last general election more than three years ago.

These days, I hardly see any estate cleaners sweeping or doing maintenance work on public streets. Most of the streets are littered with fallen leaves and rubbish. Often, outdated event banners can be found strung on the road railings.

Many of us living in the Workers' Party-held wards have been keeping quiet in the hope of seeing improvements, but it has been disappointing so far.

Now, it comes as a great shock to us to be told by WP chairman Sylvia Lim that the town council has been facing problems with its IT system and accounting, and that it has switched to manual sorting methods ("Workers' Party responds to charges of 'silence' over town council"; Thursday).

Ms Lim acknowledges there were mistakes and now urges Minister Lawrence Wong "not to confuse or alarm the public".

It is now obvious that the town council has chosen
not to be transparent.

It inherited a comfortable surplus when it took over from the previous management. If there was proper corporate governance, then there should be no issues with its accounting and audits.

What has happened to the surplus, and what was the cause of the "sudden spike" in its service and conservancy charge arrears?

My biggest concern would be the day when the town council stops cleaning all public areas in its charge and further cuts corners in its maintenance schedule.

Lau Hak Tiong

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/premium...ck-transparency-20141213#sthash.IXJQZZ9J.dpuf

you believe MSM?