• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Roy ngerng: I am tired and i do not know if i can still carry on the fight

LKY was an idiot too for a educated grad to join politic than to make big money in law career.

He had had many people attempted to kill him or get rid of him. He just got away every time, luck was on his side.

RN is like Jesus, same age 33, both start their revolutionary leadership but failed.

More will follow after RN until PAP loss wholesales.

LKY build Singapore on sinking sand, it will fall soon with nepotism his incompetent son to lead.

2016 VTO PAP is going to be huge swing against PAP, unstoppable.

I stated right at the beginning of the saga that he was an idiot.

It was obvious from the start that the majority of Singaporeans are perfectly happy with the PAP in general and the CPF scheme in particular.

The reason why his cause has gained no traction is obvious. There is no widespread discontent. 0.1% of insignificant sinkies want their money back. 99.9% want the government to look after their funds.

u know whats the problem?the problem is not with Roy or PAP,it doesnt matter what they do

the problem is 99% of Sinkies are too self centered and balless......to quote our fellow sammyboy Uglyloser,they are too preoccupied with themselves and at the same time too balless to do anything to change the status quo and rectify whats wrong.

and somehow its not Sinkies fault,we grew up in a island where everyone is only concerned with themselves,me,me,me,i have to be number one,i have to get ahead of others,as long as i win,it doesnt matter who dies or loses.

Like Uglyloser said,its not just in politics,even among relatives and family members,theres alot of fighting among each other and competition among each other,to see who is better who is more accomplished who is smarter and richer.the only true family unity i see is among the malays,sinkies chinks tend to be more divisive and self centered.which is why LKY was so afraid of the malays,he had to break them up,scatter them all over the island and introduce some retarded grc representative voting.to wrestle power away from the malays and break them up.

Look at tiongs for example,another form of unity.One for all all for one,u die i die we die together,one strike was all it took,PAP and smrt straight away stood up and listened,conditions were changed across the board,salaries were raised,grievances were addressed immediately.sure some of them got deported but thats only cause of the bullshit laws.let me tell u if their numbers were bigger,like say 5 thousand of tiong bus drivers,PAP would be unable to do anything.do what?deport 1000 of them?cripple their operations?jail them?trial them?

Instead we have some jokers who say we should not protest or riot in this country,we should go thru the apporpriate channels to communicate with PAP?and end up with a pissing and dick fighting contest with that gay loong that goes nowhere?

and somehow its not Sinkies fault,we grew up in a island where everyone is only concerned with themselves,me,me,me,i have to be number one,i have to get ahead of others,as long as i win,it doesnt matter who dies or loses.

If 100,000 had taken to the streets in protest over the CPF minimum sum scheme, the outcome of this whole saga would have been very different.

A small crowd of 150 doesn't help matters one bit. In fact in has the opposite effect of emboldening the government knowing they can change things to their advantage without having to worry about losing votes.

At the end of the day Singaporeans can only blame themselves for the predicament they are in. People get the government they deserve and the PAP and sinkies are certainly made for each other.

Nah I agree with leongsam.

It's not about Roy. It's about Singaporeans.

If you actually try helping some of these people on the ground, talk to them, listen to them you will realize it is pointless. LKY said it best.

The man on the street has no clue, is short sighted and ignorant.

The educated elite want the good times rolling as it suits their objectives.

The smart ones have all left for better futures for their next generations.

let me tell u this is not true....only applies to daft and stupid sinkies......some of the tiongs in my workplace,those whose been living here for the last 6 to 8 years,they have more awareness of sinkie politics then most dumbass sinkies themselves.

sinkies may be so called "educated" but their brains aint worth a shit.

If 100,000 had taken to the streets in protest over the CPF minimum sum scheme, the outcome of this whole saga would have been very different.

A small crowd of 150 doesn't help matters one bit. In fact in has the opposite effect of emboldening the government knowing they can change things to their advantage without having to worry about losing votes.

At the end of the day Singaporeans can only blame themselves for the predicament they are in. People get the government they deserve and the PAP and sinkies are certainly made for each other.

u know something?i dont understand why the protests should be focused on CPF alone,it should be on a much wider issue,like Singapore for singaporeans.like the hong kong protests for democracy and universal suffrage.

i dont understand why the protests are mostly centered on CPF when it should be on all national issues,welfare,foreigners,job security,freedom of speech etc etc.why we focusing on just CPF all the time?

soIsee

hey Boss you can't say that.

THAT IS MY LINE and MY QUOTE!

Balless Sinkie have themselves to blame, not that they thought they HAD they good life now, these balless species are literally 'setting up' their next and every generation from now and they are spending SO MUCH of their own money now to groom their precious sons and daughters.

Ironic. To have these balless species think that their precious sons and daughters are really going to have the GOOD Life after them, their present actions is exactly the opposite of what they hope for.

They are driving their future kind to DOOM!

And don't just blame the PAP hor!LoL

hey Boss you can't say that.

THAT IS MY LINE and MY QUOTE!

Balless Sinkie have themselves to blame, not that they thought they HAD they good life now, these balless species are literally 'setting up' their next and every generation from now and they are spending SO MUCH of their own money now to groom their precious sons and daughters.

Ironic. To have these balless species think that their precious sons and daughters are really going to have the GOOD Life after them, their present actions is exactly the opposite of what they hope for.

They are driving their future kind to DOOM!

And don't just blame the PAP hor!LoL

Sinkies are already doomed there's no driving towards it.they dunno its their characteristics and propensity to be daft and stupid that dooms them.some people think 2016 can save sinkapore nothing can save sinkies.

Roy was premature to call his crusade against the PAP a failure. His tactic was right and given the one person and limited resources that he had, he was doing the best he could and in my opinion exceeded all expectations. His failing was that he expected the populace to rise up with him within a short time and do something to the PAP. This was never going to happen. And because it did not, he is now discouraged and is planning to give up.

He should be patient. the only way to know for sure whether he has succeeded or fail would be at the next election. People forget that already 40% of singaporeans believe that he is right. Why? Because they voted for someone other than the PAP. The swing vote is only 10%. Roy only has to convince 10% of the voters to switch from the PAP. Even if the PAP manages to win with less than 50% of the votes and still retain power, it will send a huge message to them. The message being that they are not approved by the majority of singaporeans even if they are in power.

Its highly possible now that the PAP will and can lose 10% more voters and end up having less than the majority. Some of this will be blamed on the lies and reverses of promises that they made after the last election. Some of it will be blamed on the anti-SIngaporean policies they have enacted since the last election. SOme of it will be blamed on the way they spend the tax payer's money and the disregard they have for the tax payer's money. ALMOST CERTAINLY, SOME OF THE VOTES THEY WILL LOSE WILL BE BECAUSE OF THE WAY THEY WENT AFTER A NON POLITICIAN AND A COMMON MAN LIKE ROY NGERNG.

If Roy has a legacy, it will be that what the PAP did to him caused disquiet and doubt among voters that were previously reluctant voters of the PAP. In the back of their minds, they are thinking that his fate can be their's or their children if they ever speak up. He made many valid points. He is articulate in his bloc. I would never has expected the PAP to lose 40% of the votes, but they did. Therefore the underlying groundswell is already there and he may have been the catalyst that tip it over to a PAP minority.

Jiuhu and KL kia are largest sources of FTs that take up citizenships voted PAP.

With lazy Muslim lazy ringgit keep sliding aginast major currency Singapore istheir closest and only bet for a better life in this region. They keep voting for PAP.

u know whats the problem?the problem is not with Roy or PAP,it doesnt matter what they do

the problem is 99% of Sinkies are too self centered and balless......to quote our fellow sammyboy Uglyloser,they are too preoccupied with themselves and at the same time too balless to do anything to change the status quo and rectify whats wrong.

Like Uglyloser said,its not just in politics,even among relatives and family members,theres alot of fighting among each other and competition among each other,to see who is better who is more accomplished who is smarter and richer.the only true family unity i see is among the malays,sinkies chinks tend to be more divisive and self centered.which is why LKY was so afraid of the malays,he had to break them up,scatter them all over the island and introduce some retarded grc representative voting.to wrestle power away from the malays and break them up.

Look at tiongs for example,another form of unity.One for all all for one,u die i die we die together,one strike was all it took,PAP and smrt straight away stood up and listened,conditions were changed across the board,salaries were raised,grievances were addressed immediately.sure some of them got deported but thats only cause of the bullshit laws.let me tell u if their numbers were bigger,like say 5 thousand of tiong bus drivers,PAP would be unable to do anything.do what?deport 1000 of them?cripple their operations?jail them?trial them?

Instead we have some jokers who say we should not protest or riot in this country,we should go thru the apporpriate channels to communicate with PAP?and end up with a pissing and dick fighting contest with that gay loong that goes nowhere?

Roy,
Haven't you see? Your antics didn't work. You want PAP to listen? Do it through the votes. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

If Ordinary Roy and HHH do not highlight the issues, why would people vote for the Opposition? Please give Ordinary Roy credit and respect lah for his sacrifice and dedication to his country.

rotiprata

It was obvious from the start that the majority of Singaporeans are perfectly happy with the PAP in general and the CPF scheme in particular.

The reason why his cause has gained no traction is obvious. There is no widespread discontent. 0.1% of insignificant sinkies want their money back. 99.9% want the government to look after their funds.

if you think RN is an idiot, then me think he's a courageous one...
had it not been for RN who has spoken up CPF...the cheng hoo will not has taken action to address this issue; will also continue to take us for granted

the real idiots are those sinkies who continue to believe that their blood & sweat savings are in good hands with the cheng hoo :eek:

Roy was premature to call his crusade against the PAP a failure. His tactic was right and given the one person and limited resources that he had, he was doing the best he could and in my opinion exceeded all expectations. His failing was that he expected the populace to rise up with him within a short time and do something to the PAP. This was never going to happen. And because it did not, he is now discouraged and is planning to give up.

He should be patient. the only way to know for sure whether he has succeeded or fail would be at the next election. People forget that already 40% of singaporeans believe that he is right. Why? Because they voted for someone other than the PAP. The swing vote is only 10%. Roy only has to convince 10% of the voters to switch from the PAP. Even if the PAP manages to win with less than 50% of the votes and still retain power, it will send a huge message to them. The message being that they are not approved by the majority of singaporeans even if they are in power.

Its highly possible now that the PAP will and can lose 10% more voters and end up having less than the majority. Some of this will be blamed on the lies and reverses of promises that they made after the last election. Some of it will be blamed on the anti-SIngaporean policies they have enacted since the last election. SOme of it will be blamed on the way they spend the tax payer's money and the disregard they have for the tax payer's money. ALMOST CERTAINLY, SOME OF THE VOTES THEY WILL LOSE WILL BE BECAUSE OF THE WAY THEY WENT AFTER A NON POLITICIAN AND A COMMON MAN LIKE ROY NGERNG.

If Roy has a legacy, it will be that what the PAP did to him caused disquiet and doubt among voters that were previously reluctant voters of the PAP. In the back of their minds, they are thinking that his fate can be their's or their children if they ever speak up. He made many valid points. He is articulate in his bloc. I would never has expected the PAP to lose 40% of the votes, but they did. Therefore the underlying groundswell is already there and he may have been the catalyst that tip it over to a PAP minority.

Even if Ordinary Roy quits today, he is remembered for the CPF fight. Thanks to him, more sinkees are aware of how they have been conned by the PAP government of their retirement savings.

u know something?i dont understand why the protests should be focused on CPF alone,it should be on a much wider issue,like Singapore for singaporeans.like the hong kong protests for democracy and universal suffrage.

i dont understand why the protests are mostly centered on CPF when it should be on all national issues,welfare,foreigners,job security,freedom of speech etc etc.why we focusing on just CPF all the time?

People cannot comprehend many issues ...you find one or two that can galvanize them to take action.

Wah lau ...I must buy Toto because I agree with you.

Majority of sinkees are happy? :eek::*:

Nah I agree with leongsam.

It's not about Roy. It's about Singaporeans.

If you actually try helping some of these people on the ground, talk to them, listen to them you will realize it is pointless. LKY said it best.

The man on the street has no clue, is short sighted and ignorant.

The educated elite want the good times rolling as it suits their objectives.

The smart ones have all left for better futures for their next generations.

Doctor, what you say is true. Helping the masses is a lonely and thankless undertaking. And in sinkapore, it is also ruinous to your livelihood.

In every society, there are the idealists who believe that they can rally the people and bring about the change for the better. Ordinary Roy just started and if he perseveres, he will succeed. The ground is ripe for a change. There are enough facts out there for a narrative that will appeal to the people and get them to vote in a new government.

if i am roy, i will seek asylum in australia, no point fighting for selfish and balless sinkies.

Roy is go to Sweden or Norway ...better life there and it is the kind of society that he wants to create in sinkapore.

Roy is not persecuted enough to be a political refugee; he needs to do a lot more.

hehehe... educate the electorate, we must. So many ways to skin a cat, plenty of ways to do so without letting the cat's claws get into you. Roy chose to get clawed, no? :smile::smile::smile:

Educate the people? You got to be kidding ...30 years is not sufficient to show you that it did not work?

Ordinary Roy is on the right path ...we need more OR and HHH. The boat needs to rock ...the boat is overcrowded with foreigners and will sink eventually ...must as well rock it now to stop the inflow and give it a chance to stay afloat.

I can't understand why you are so harsh and biased. He may be melodramatic and unwise to the ways to the world, but certainly does not deserve to be called an idiot.

Because of his efforts, the govt is holding more talks on how to improve the CPF, to placate the voters.

Leongsam is going to be a PAP candidate in GE2016.