• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mobile Air thread: Huat ah!

SLS is strata titled. That is why the owners and landlords can do whatever they want. If it's like those REITS controlled shopping malls (eg: FUNAN Centre), things would not be what it is today in SLS.

Then again, if SLS became like a REITS-run mall, it loses its colour and vibrancy. All the REITS-run mall (especially Capitalmalls) follow a certain template... it gets boring after you've seen a few.

winners

Tats why no govt lor....
Yes, strata titled malls are individually owned and nobody controls them. They can also close for 1 month without any penalty. On the other hand, if for those REITS malls, even if you are late for 1 hour to your opening hours, you'll get warning and repeated offenders will lead to a fine by the mall operator.

xebay11

Then again, if SLS became like a REITS-run mall, it loses its colour and vibrancy. All the REITS-run mall (especially Capitalmalls) follow a certain template... it gets boring after you've seen a few.

Not to mention the same old, same old retailers, how many Challenger stores do you need?

winners

You win some, you lose some. Strata titled malls will eventually breed gangsterism, hooliganism and lots of deceits. I would prefer a more orderly and responsible shops to buy my things from.

not happy can dun go, nobody put a parang at your throat.

well this nigger jover made a police report after receiving more than 200 harrassment calls from the public which he forwarded to a reporter. I wonder how the police will take action since those calls were made from various members of the public with no connection to one another

“森林黑店”业者周邱仑遭网民人肉搜索,个人资料和照片公诸于世,还遭人恶整订购比萨,他前天下午报警,投诉遭网民骚扰。然而,他把电话转驳到《新报》记者和其他人手机的行为,也受到非议。受访律师表示这已构成骚扰行为,可对他采取法律行动。

Mobile Air前天开始连续两天没有营业。它过去两周涉及数起行销手法不当的案件,在媒体广泛的报道下引起公众高度关注。周邱仑(32岁)在首两起事件发生后仍接 受媒体访问,如常营业。但近日情况越演越烈,他前天不仅得承受网民的讨伐,昨天更有人把印有粗俗文字的T恤丢在Mobile Air的店面。他不胜其扰,前天下午4时许到甘榜爪哇邻里警局报案。

尽管面对公共压力,周邱仑仍处之泰然,他前天把个人手机号码转驳给《新报》记者的手机,致使该记者在五小时内接到200多通骚扰电话。

winners

not happy can dun go, nobody put a parang at your throat.
Not like that lah. We locals would have already know better. But those tourists are innocent and definitely don't deserve to get slaughtered in this manner. Especially if having to kneel down for a refund. I think only in Sinkie Land you can find this kind of case. It's very detrimental and tarnishes the image of this country to the whole world you know.

who report the Vietcong only earn $200 bucks a month?

while that the national average of a Vietnamese earn in month but how much does a travel package to Singapore from Vietnam would cost to a average Vietnamese? not I see him no up but how many months salary would that cost him? that beside the $1k he set aside for a Iphone and other expenses incur here. somehow I don't buy his story and I personally think ppl who give him money out of pity are idiots.

CoffeeAhSoh

IMG_20141107_151522_zps4i2wlba9.jpg
[/URL][/IMG]

Not like that lah. We locals would have already know better. But those tourists are innocent and definitely don't deserve to get slaughtered in this manner. Especially if having to kneel down for a refund. I think only in Sinkie Land you can find this kind of case. It's very detrimental and tarnishes the image of this country to the whole world you know.

there are scammers and conmen around the world, even angmo countries also have plenty. a conman can only be successful because the victim is greedy in the first place. Apple Store retail Iphone 6 at ard $1200 so wont the price of only $900 raise a red flag?

as far as I am concern, SLS been scamming for years, when locals kenna, nobody give a shit. now foreigners become victim, govt approved media bombard it everyday.

as for the idiot who order pizza to the ah beng home, the only person suffer was the pizza deliveryman.:rolleyes:

winners

there are scammers and conmen around the world, even angmo countries also have plenty. a conman can only be successful because the victim is greedy in the first place. Apple Store retail Iphone 6 at ard $1200 so wont the price of only $900 raise a red flag?
Yes, the price may be too good to resist. But having to kneel down for a refund when the customer has not even left the shop with the goods. Don't you agree it's too much overdone?

too much or not is not relevant. those farkers are conmen, if can soft heart, might as well close shop.

as far as I am concern, SLS been scamming for years, when locals kenna, nobody give a shit. now foreigners become victim, govt approved media bombard it everyday.

as for the idiot who order pizza to the ah beng home, the only person suffer was the pizza deliveryman.:rolleyes:

the idiot is smrt ltd seems like many ppl worship him.

winners

too much or not is not relevant. those farkers are conmen, if can soft heart, might as well close shop.
There is still a basic set of code of ethics to adhere. These conman shops must be dealt with a hard blow from the authorities so that in future, even the locals can be protected. But unfortunately, CASE is a toothless paper tiger and the poodles are too busy fixing the oppositions with no permit pasar malams, hawker centre cleaning, and all that sorts. Sigh....

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Real-Jover-chew/322226937964489

Dino Rahmat
<a class="_5kjp uiLinkSubtle" href="https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=802192629822180&set=o.322226937964489&type=1"><abbr title="Friday, November 7, 2014 at 3:10pm" data-utime="1415344221">Today at 3:10pm</abbr>
RC_sA0cO6Zl.png
Jover Chew & his wife is not original singapore born they are from Indonesia an imported foreigner by our PAP gov.It is not a shocking for me to have known that he is a cheater,as cheating is one of the Indonesia culture.In singapore they have so many rental flat for them to hide.

There is still a basic set of code of ethics to adhere. These conman shops must be dealt with a hard blow from the authorities so that in future, even the locals can be protected. But unfortunately, CASE is a toothless paper tiger and the poodles are too busy fixing the oppositions with no permit pasar malams, hawker centre cleaning, and all that sorts. Sigh....

if spore operate according to code of ethic, papigs would long be thrown into change resort with the keys melted down.

pap become rich law by law but ethically the way papigs do it are wrong. lee & lee only law firm authorised to complete hdb deals, ethical or not. familee get huge discount from properties developers, ethical or not? Temasek ceo is husband of the PeeM, ethical or not? papig candidates join ntuc as directors (special projects) just before GE and continue employed under ntuc after GE, ethical or not?

the list can go on and on, authorities only get off their arses after foreigners' rights are infringed.

Hypocrisy

if spore operate according to code of ethic, papigs would long be thrown into change resort with the keys melted down.

pap become rich law by law but ethically the way papigs do it are wrong. lee & lee only law firm authorised to complete hdb deals, ethical or not. familee get huge discount from properties developers, ethical or not? Temasek ceo is husband of the PeeM, ethical or not? papig candidates join ntuc as directors (special projects) just before GE and continue employed under ntuc after GE, ethical or not?

the list can go on and on, authorities only get off their arses after foreigners' rights are infringed.

How is the Ass League doing? :smile: