• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Local company ceo : The reason why i prefer to hire foreign talent over singaporean

Re: Local company ceo : The reason why i prefer to hire foreign talent over singapore

Singapore SME are small time towkay.TH got fed up working with such small time Towkay too, leave them to fend for themselves. Plus suck their blood dry to bones and marrow.

Small time Towkay alwayss think that the employee must be hungry. Go where no one would go for him. But when it time for bonuses, it always the other way round.

The sinkee sme never progress ...they don't know how to innovate and grow ...always depend on cheap labour ...after 49 years, sinkapore still has no truly big MNC. Denmark has Lego, Sweden has Ikea, Norway has Statoil, sinkapore has nothing if you discount SQ as airline biz is not innovative.

Re: Local company ceo : The reason why i prefer to hire foreign talent over singapore

This BS is taking a swipe at the locals, his own people.

[h=1]LOCAL COMPANY CEO : THE REASON WHY I PREFER TO HIRE FOREIGN TALENT OVER SINGAPOREAN[/h]

<!-- /.block -->
<style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>
Post date:
24 Sep 2014 - 5:17pm

<iframe src="http://tpc.googlesyndication.com/safeframe/1-0-0/html/container.html" style="display: none; visibility: hidden;"></iframe><ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Dear Singapore Government,
We are a small and fast growing company.
Currently, we have 20 full time team members in 2 countries, SG and MY.
Singapore is the corporate HQ.
We have almost 15 Singaporeans and PRs in our SG office.
We paid reasonably well, often above market rate including attractive bonuses and incentives.
We are in a centralised location with Newton MRT just stone throw away.
We have a fun culture and encourage our team to grow intellectually and financially.
We are blessed to have responsible team members with hardworking and positive attitude so far. Often we monitor, track, select and mentor them within our own network.
This post is to highlight that it is getting more challenging to attract quality local workforce over the years. The mindset of certain Singaporean especially the young ones are appalling.
At this point of writing, I, CEO of a company is waiting for a candidate who is late for 60 mins (without informing). Most of the times when they do turned up, they "demand" unrealistic expectation with very little results to show. In fact, it seems that these young Singaporeans find working in an environment for more than 2 years disgraceful. In another word, "job hopping", showing a lack of perseverance. Ironically, they dream about working 4 hours work week and yet becoming the next Mark Zuckerberg or Ma Yun.
I nearly flipped when one of them asked me about work life balance when she's only 24.
One asked what can the company do for her? It seems the world evolve around her.
Another one stared into the daze when asked about his vision and passion.
One shakes her head when asked whether it is ok to take on an expanded responsibility.
The attitude of local workforce worries me.
The young people in Singapore worries me.

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

They lack of courage, hunger and fire in them.
It seems that they have been living in a cotton candy world called Singapore.
Is this the future of our country?
Can you blame company and entrepreneurs like us seeking foreign talents?
I'm concerned about our country competitiveness if this is the quality of our young generation.

182263_10150090852468722_1945575_n.jpg

Ken Chee
*Article first appeared on his FB page here.

LEGEND

Ironically, they dream about working 4 hours work week and yet becoming the next Mark Zuckerberg or Ma Yun.

Another pappies mentally, want people to slave for him.

I nearly flipped when one of them asked me about work life balance when she's only 24.

This fucker don't allow people to make babies? Quite sure married woman is not under is employment list. Must check on his company.

One asked what can the company do for her? It seems the world evolve around her.

I will employ anyone who ask me this question. This person is honest, greedy and hungry.

Another one stared into the daze when asked about his vision and passion.

Perhaps, he/she sees no future in this company therefore leaving him in a daze.

One shakes her head when asked whether it is ok to take on an expanded responsibility.

Very pappies. Better, faster, cheaper.

He can move his company out of Sinkieland. His business plan does not fit here. :oIo:

From what I have seen, I think he's one of those corporate trainers/motivational speakers specializing in subjects relating to investments and 'financial freedom' etc at wealth seminars. He is paid to talk, and give talks - that's how he earns his money. :wink:

Actually it sounds like he is touting one of those scammy investment seminars offering to reveal the secrets of Warren Buffett and George Soros for a nominal fee of only a few thousand dollars.

This is just another loser acting out a success story to trick foolsih people into signing up. Let us pay no heed to such charlatans.

let me tell u this,this is our country,our home,our lives,our families our friends,at the end of the day we only have one life and we answer for ourselves......if this guy doesnt like it,he and 2 million fts can jolly well fuck off and find someplace else to live.......this is our Singapore,we are building a home for us,not for 2 million fts....we are happy being who we are and a country of 27,000 gdp.....singaporeans can take care of themselves well enough we dont need u fuckers to come here and tell us anything.

if ur not happy with what Singapore is,u can jolly well fuck off and go be heroes someplace else and take ur entrepreneurial horsecrap with u......go to whatever country u want and be a superstar there!!!!SINGAPORE WILL ALWAYS BE FOR SINGAPOREANS!!!!!

The big mystery is why the PAP is creating jobs for citizens of other countries? To be exact, it has created good jobs for 2 million citizens of such countries as China, India, Vietnam, etc These citizens from other country, did they elect the PAP? DID they pay the PAP's exorbitant salaries? Its the PAP that did this. U can't tell the 2 million FTs to fuck off, when your own govt invited them.

The sinkee sme never progress ...they don't know how to innovate and grow ...always depend on cheap labour ...after 49 years, sinkapore still has no truly big MNC. Denmark has Lego, Sweden has Ikea, Norway has Statoil, sinkapore has nothing if you discount SQ as airline biz is not innovative.

U have to compare asian countries with asian countries. HKG had HSBC bank, Taiwan has Acer computer, Korea has Samsung, etc. Singapore has shit.

Singapore has Temasek Holdings, a company like no other!

Yingge

Yes. Yes....

Singapore boss should pay sinkies high salary until his company close shop so that the boss can be poor and work for next boss and make other company close down as well... Sinkies are the bestest!!!:biggrin:

Take everything this guys says with a grain of salt. Firstly, he is a Malaysian from PJ, and so his is wife and his kids. He still keeps a home there and commutes back and forth between KL and Singapore. He runs a company that teaches you how to trade stocks. You pay for his course called Millioanire Investors Program The Warren Buffet system. LOL. Like this asshole has ever met Warren Buffet himself. He claims to be some kind of superstar stock trader and wants his company to be the Berkshire Hathaway of Asia. i am leery of people like that. If he is so great, like Warren Buffet, he should be quietly buying and selling shares himself and making himself a fortune. People like this don't teach others how to trade stocks like Warren Buffet. Many people in the world try to be like warren buffet, but they can't. Warren Buffet should be suing him because not only is ken Chee using his name, some of his marketing material is made to look like Buffet endorse his methods or showed him how to do it. This guy is a big fucking con. The people he claims to hire are young people usually in their first jobs and their role is to be there to show up at the seminars and pressure people to buy his system. these kind of jobs are minimum pay jobs, sinkies can't survive on them. Maybe FTs can, but not sinkies.

http://millionaireinvestor.asia/trainers.html

Yingge

Ops sorry, not only singapore boss...

All the mnc coming to singapore must employ only sinkies and pay them high salary. Work less less, until the money which invest in singapore no more... Than get more money from the head quater and pay the compensation... After that fuck off from singapore!!! Sinkies are the bestest!!! They are not allow to make profit in singapore... If not happy don't come to singapore!!!:rolleyes:

Yingge

Fuck all the bosses... Singapore is not a place to make money... You are here to take care of sinkies... If you guys not happy!!! Fuck off from singapore...

We expect to be pay well and work less..: we are sinkies and not slave... Not happy don't come singapore...

Tio bo sinkies???:biggrin:

His mother left him when he was 6 years old. I wonder why. I guess she could see the writing on the wall. He was going to be a big fucking asshole.

Fuck all the bosses... Singapore is not a place to make money... You are here to take care of sinkies... If you guys not happy!!! Fuck off from singapore...

We expect to be pay well and work less..: we are sinkies and not slave... Not happy don't come singapore...

Tio bo sinkies???:biggrin:

This fucker is here because he is running these Millionaire Investor Program seminars to con sinkies into buy his program. I wonder how many people made any money using his so called system to trade stocks. He is already making money swindling sinkies with his "Warren Buffet" program, and yet he is complaining he don't want to hire sinkies? Sinkies can smell a conman company, maybe they don't want to work for such a swindle firm, could that be why he is having hiring difficulties?

Yingge

This fucker is here because he is running these Millionaire Investor Program seminars to con sinkies into buy his program. I wonder how many people made any money using his so called system to trade stocks. He is already making money swindling sinkies with his "Warren Buffet" program, and yet he is complaining he don't want to hire sinkies? Sinkies can smell a conman company, maybe they don't want to work for such a swindle firm, could that be why he is having hiring difficulties?

Did you ever think that a lot of peoples also make lots of profit from his program??? Why not you try to sell a losing program to others. You think those peoples will buy from you???:rolleyes:

Have you use his program before???

khunking

Malaysians looked down on locals?<style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style>

I agree with you 100%, why should sinkapore govt pay it servants beyond their economic worth?

Nobody wants to pay SINgaporeans beyond their economic worth, BUT their government, is paying their "servants" & themselves, way above their economic worth & more than any foreigners economic worth, with the same skills.

Aren't SINgaporeans FUCKED?....might as well change their Nationality..for nobody wants to pay them more...:rolleyes:

bigboss

Ken Chee can hire foreigners as long as he pays them higher than sinkees and pay CPF for them as well. His complaint is totally bs ...it is all about cheap foreigners than he can use as slaves.

It is not difficult to understand why this CEO prefers to hire foreigners. Foreigners are in the country to look for jobs, they need the jobs to stay alive in the country and it is their sole reason why they are in sinkie land.

The CEO knows that the foreigners can be exploited like a work mule to do extra work, do extra time and take on other responsibilities which no local sinkie would do and he condemned the sinkies for not willing to do what the foreigners could do. It is an exploitation of a foreign worker who has no choice but to accept the exploitation from such employers like this CEO.

The local sinkies would show him the middle finger after one week and walk off if the CEO tried the same exploitation.

[h=1]A RESPONSE TO THE SINGAPOREAN CEO WHO LOVES TO HIRE FOREIGNERS[/h]
<!-- /.block --> <style>.node-article .field-name-link-line-above-tags{float: right;}.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}</style> Post date:
25 Sep 2014 - 10:58am

<iframe src="http://tpc.googlesyndication.com/safeframe/1-0-0/html/container.html" style="display: none; visibility: hidden;"></iframe><ins id="aswift_0_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_0_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_0" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_0" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Background Story: LOCAL COMPANY CEO : THE REASON WHY I PREFER TO HIRE FOREIGN TALENT OVER SINGAPOREAN
Dear Ken Chee,
I have been an employee of many SMEs like your company. My employment history ranges from 3 months to 2 years maximum in my short 5 year career, hence I am what you call a "job hopper". However, unlike what you claimed, I do not find working in an environment for more than 2 years disgraceful. In fact I envy those who love their company and working environment, and I long for a company whom I can work with my entire life, but sadly, most SMEs really do not make the mark.
You may claim you prefer to hire foreigners, but the fact remains that you are like most SMEs - you are just cheap labour lovers. Everytime I go for an interview with a SME, the CEO (since most SMEs like to save on a HR department) will typically say he like to see how I perform in his company first before he give me my expected salary upon confirmation. Reasonably speaking, they sound right but these CEOs impress upon me as cheapskates for wanting to save a few hundred dollars for 3 months before confirmation.
An interview is a two-way prospecting and an employment contract is binding. I assess the company as much as the hirer scrutinize me. You may hate to hear this but I always ask about work-life balance. I like to ask if I will be paid overtime or off-in-lieu since the company like me to work after office hours. I go to work on time, I get off work on time and I demand to be rightfully compensated if you like me to commit after hours. If you like to hire a professional who is going to serve you 24/7, please go hire a foreigner who is desperate enough. Unfortunately, I don't think a really capable professional, foreigner or Singaporean, is going to take your nonsense when we have a buffet of employers out there.
I have worked in a MNC before and the employment culture is different. This is also why you don't hear about high turnovers in MNCs and the Civil Service, while your SME business is plagued with hiring problems. MNC employees do not take as much leaves as SME employees, there are some MNC employees who accumulate so much leaves they were told to convert them to money or spend them away within the year. This begs a question: why are SMEs facing so much HR issues?
It is no surprise because Singapore SMEs are known to be very poor in HR management. I have worked with SME contractors from America and Australia but they do not have such issues. Only Singapore SMEs face very high turnover and long leave takers. Why?

<ins id="aswift_1_expand" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: inline-table; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><ins id="aswift_1_anchor" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; border: currentColor; width: 336px; height: 280px; display: block; visibility: visible; position: relative; background-color: transparent; border-image: none;"><iframe name="aswift_1" width="336" height="280" id="aswift_1" frameBorder="0" marginWidth="0" marginHeight="0" scrolling="no" vspace="0" hspace="0" allowfullscreen="true" style="left: 0px; top: 0px; position: absolute;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></ins></ins>

Singapore SMEs are cheapskates. They pay low salaries and they don't pay AWS and yet they love to blow their own trumpet how "competitively" their salary package is. When it comes to annual bonuses, SME bosses like to cheat and claim the company is not doing well and cut down on bonuses except for the directors themselves because they do not have to present a public annual report like MNCs do.
Singapore SMEs think too much of themselves. There are many 50 pax headcount companies with a heavy management and big titles like CEO, COO, CFO and Presidents. You give yourselves fanciful titles and pay yourself huge salaries. SME bosses drive continental sports cars and go for annual Europe trips. Every SME boss dream of becoming Virgin Airline and Apple just because they have earned their first million dollar business, and they start paying themselves and spending like Richard Branson and Steve Jobs. SME bosses here open a 10 men headcount office in places like Malaysia, China, Indonesia, India and Philippines and start calling themselves "MNCs". What a joke.
It makes perfect sense for employees to not join or leave a company knowing they will be exploited and that the company simply does not have a leadership that could promote a structured career ladder. A company that does not have employer loyalty will never get employee loyalty. A company that stinge on welfare wll not get committed employees. Your company is doing well now and since you enjoy hiring foreigners, you may relocate to Malaysia or Philippines. You may also give up your Singaporean citizenship since you have no sense of community spirit and national identity. Staying in Singapore will just make you and your Singaporean employees bitter, feel free to go please, good luck and good riddance.
Alex Tan Zhixiang
*Article first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=371555949661596&id=100...

sochi2014

this is pretty good consider how many people are under his payroll..

Screen%20Shot%202014-09-24%20at%207.16.42%20pm.png