• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

ahboy123

Too bad CRA imposes restrictions on our two casinos. I think they are not allowed to publicise gambling locally :(

Is there any link to the casino site for MBS? Can't seem to find anything on the main MBS website. There used to be a link to the casino info page in the past.

Correct , sg gov many restrictions, casino too small and the smart team work out the Daily Levy and Annual Levy system, daily levy encourage ppl fully make use of 24 hours , dont waste it, so stay till broke, annual levy dont know for what purpose? Maybe drag some money from u 1st before lose to casino. Why not just do the credit check, owe bank heavy debt ban, jobless ban ,low income ban, then this will filter out many , left those who meet the criteria to go in free, no Levy.:kma:

QinShiHuang

Reading TS writing more like reading diary, but can actually feel what she going thru

Just my own opinion, if keep losing at slot, why don't once a while play table games

Although is slow winning for table games(except roulette) but don't need huge BR to fight

Playing slot in casino, unless very lucky, or else without 2-3k of BR, very difficult to fight them

But if carrying small BR like $500-$1k, no sweat to fight table games lor, bet wisely can even prolong playing time

Slot machines, once you sit down and insert 1st note, your fate already decided, within an hour lose everything is just so common

Just my 2ct thinking hor

tchno

Reading TS writing more like reading diary, but can actually feel what she going thru

Just my own opinion, if keep losing at slot, why don't once a while play table games

Although is slow winning for table games(except roulette) but don't need huge BR to fight

Playing slot in casino, unless very lucky, or else without 2-3k of BR, very difficult to fight them

But if carrying small BR like $500-$1k, no sweat to fight table games lor, bet wisely can even prolong playing time

Slot machines, once you sit down and insert 1st note, your fate already decided, within an hour lose everything is just so common

Just my 2ct thinking hor

Actually why dun we look for other activities instead?
I have thought about this many times but can never bring myself to do it.
Everytime lose so much money :(

ahboy123

Can follow me go running ,later take part marathon on dec ,75only ,very save money and healthy ,mentally can relax,always betting heart rate ve:biggrin:ry fast

yiyong

I FINALLY saw this hiv machine - early Wed morning
My eyes ‘blind’ didn’t spot it - just after that 1st CC at the corner [separated by a ‘door’ for staff - column] that I played when stepped into Orchid Room - where I won my 1st $650 from the GDs

I got highest 60 retriggered games from it - But when on 75cr bet [not on 125cr then !!!]
Won over $200 from that round of Free Games
Later lost the $$ on some other games [as usual]

That’s when the guy at next 100 Pandas slot warned me when I sat down at hiv
That a girl just had a very good round there ... but MAY still be ok for me to play etc
I find hiv slots just FUN only - to pass time etc .... don’t really hold my interest

But the CC or Cash Cove slots are fun
I like this game much more than hiv

i always bet 100c now..
this machine gone crazy tat time..
make 1k from it..
during the long fg,
it retrigger 4 scatter at least 3 time
x 3 / x6 / x5

damn excited

hokkien

i always bet 100c now..
this machine gone crazy tat time..
make 1k from it..
during the long fg,
it retrigger 4 scatter at least 3 time
x 3 / x6 / x5

damn excited
Bro, should advise/advice her to go running with ahboy123,make her healthy mah :biggrin:

jjcc888

Ok - I’m home now from my Thursday PM RWS Trip
Just finished my mid-nite dinner after taking cab home {just past midnite so had to pay surcharge}
I think my mom is now kind of “resigned” to my going back to the casinos since surprisingly NO loud scoldings screamings etc phew .....
just ‘mere grumblings’ of ‘you should know such places are bad for you etc etc etc only make me worry ’

Tuesday 2/9/14 RWS FR [Cash Cove & DFDC Day] :

As I said there were like 3 occasions where I COULD/SHOULD have left for home but DIDN’T : :o

- when I won $650 at the 2nd Near Toilet Cash Cove CC Slot in the Orchid Room [using 1st $50 GDs from old balance of $371] within the 1st hour of play - 1st time playing CC slot
Just Too Early to leave as haven’t had enough fun yet ......
This was after I had to get a new Red Card as old Gold Card had expired since I’d last stepped into RWS in 2012

- when I was UP by a few hundred dollars - after long UP & DOWN play
Focussed on playing the 2 CCs found to the left side of Orchid Room entrance [with a solitary CC with other slots behind] - alternating between these 2 CCs side-by-side that long night
Really had a very long session there - at one stage when I moved over to the 1st CC slot after player vacated it, I continued playing without realising that the guy was playing 5c denom and not 2c but the wins totalled up quicker here - then changed it back to 2c as felt more ‘comfortable hitting at 125cr’ - managed to regrow my lost money/br
Saw 2 TITOs that were 1k+ each
After changing TITOS into cash, went to the main area and played randomly until lost .....

- NEXT Highlight Slot Machine was this 5c 5K A10604 (301166) that was the 2nd 5K in that SHORT stretch of 5c slots with our backs to the "centre area of Orchid Room" - walking further in from that LONG stretch of CCs, HIV, COE etc etc
I got marvellous rare recovery play ----> $1,908 won from single FG playing at 150cr ! :biggrin:

Then MISTAKE - tried to get that quickly multiplied by switching to 300cr play [on hindsight that would be dangerous play bordering on ‘desperation’ as hoping for a Big Enough Win so I could go home ] - but it was NOT to be as lost it all playing at 300cr !!!! Think by that time I wasn’t thinking ‘straight’ anymore
sighzzzz :o :confused: :(

Altho’ I’d printed out a $5 Meal Voucher, I didn’t use it ... no dinner nor b’f

- Went to outside ATM and withdrew 2k [intention to save 1k for next time]
Then went inside Smoking Area where the 5c DFDC slots are
At that early morning Wed timing only a young Aussie girl and another guy were there
YAY - plenty of vacant DFDC slots to play
I picked the right side corner DFDC [with back to Room Entrance] as my 1st DFDC slot and had a great time here - had both the FG and the JP frequently as we were the only players !!!
Could grow the wins quite easily and I rotated and tried other vacant DFDCs
Managed to GROW my most of lost br back from the accumulated wins from the several 5c DFDCs there - so only minor loss of few hundred dollars

Also played the 2c DFDC as only that young Aussie girl was there

I think the Best Time to play DFDC [5c seems better than the 2c ones] is the very early morning of between 7 to 9 am when there are hardly anyone around - so can trigger the FG and JPs very fast/frequently !!!!
If I have convenient transport, I can do that everyday and make a Fast Buck from this easily

I could/SHOULD have gone home after any of the above 3 - but strangely my feet refused to bring me home - so ended up with Total Loss when I FINALLY had to leave because meeting my friend for that Wed evening’s CFD Talk [I bought something to eat after the Wrong Train Direction Fiasco as hunger was eating into me together with my ‘grogginess’ from lack of sleep ... anyway after quick shower and change of clothes & grabbing few bites I made it just before the talk commenced - but I couldn’t control myself and simply ’slept/snored many times’ during that talk {really so embarrassing as ‘just happened - can’t control'}

I really must be growing old
can no longer tahan such long 20-hour no-sleep sessions anymore

Also I realise I must be some kind of masochist
Who else in their right minds would do what I just did ?
Sighzzzz :mad: :rolleyes:

justl00king

Bro you may follow bro justl00king play golf :biggrin:
Haha bro, golf also got it's ups and downs.

Certain days, when game not going your way, the ball flying all over the place. Like having a bad day in casino, bet what lose what :p
Some other days, ball fly "swee swee" to where you want it to go, sense of achievement of having played a good game. Like when you had a good run at the casino, big win with a thick stack of cash in pocket, walking happily out the casino :p

Good luck and heng heng! :biggrin:

justl00king

Correct , sg gov many restrictions, casino too small and the smart team work out the Daily Levy and Annual Levy system, daily levy encourage ppl fully make use of 24 hours , dont waste it, so stay till broke, annual levy dont know for what purpose? Maybe drag some money from u 1st before lose to casino. Why not just do the credit check, owe bank heavy debt ban, jobless ban ,low income ban, then this will filter out many , left those who meet the criteria to go in free, no Levy.:kma:
I feel having the levy does have it's merits, stopping ppl from accessing too frequently or not at all. To some, $100 is just small amount, a piece of note taken out from wallet, to others this could feed a family for a week!

I've some friends who gambles too and due to the levy, till today haven't step foot into any IR.
Can't imagine what will happen if the levy is lifted, maybe just give free pass on certain dates, like CNY, public holidays etc. :biggrin:

justl00king

Just my 2ct thinking hor
Agreed bro, I do that.

When slots no heng, I'll switch to table games and try to recoup. But sometimes really play slots down, play table also down until "pok" my BR, no choice have to make the last few switch.
Switch to my car, drive home, switch off the lights and koon liao! :p

But some just enjoy playing only slots, not table games and vice versa. So will fight all the way with that game, either win or lose there :smile:

justl00king

I feel you, bro.

Last time while on annual levy, one week few days will be inside the casino. Whenever got free time will want to go play there, it's like most of my leisure will revolve only around the casino.
Always console myself on losing days, just treat as entertainment fee, I can afford the amount.

The money lost could have been put to better use. Now I go less and save the money for nice vacations instead. Or can still go to Genting or Macau for holiday and play, when overseas will have limited BR, so even with losses not to bad, at least get to enjoy a nice holiday.

Good luck and heng heng! :biggrin:

jjcc888

Thursday 4/9/14 RWS FR :

Better type & post while I can still remember - growing old so short-term memory going .... :(

Since the 2 CCs near the Orchid Room toilet were occupied when I entered RWS around 4.45pm, I sat down at the COE next to CC
I played mostly max at 400cr and had a very satisfying UP session here
I had maximum of 40 or so re-triggered FGs here

Then when the lady playing the 1st CC moved over to the corner 2nd CC [ie MY 1st CC on Tues] after the player left, I too shifted over to her CC but didn’t have a good session here

Then I went over the left side hoping to find a free CC like on Tues night but they were all occupied
Then no choice but to play the 5c CC [at central portion of row behind that 1st row] - A10809
Surprisingly I had a very Good Run here
There was almost another Mini-Recovery Story
From a single $50 note - got 14175cr win or $708
Printed out $740.25 TITO

Then in Part 2 - I won 22500cr or $1,125 from a single ‘feature’ from that CC
there were 6 purple fish with the central column of WILDs - best ever for me
Managed a $1,135 TITO !

THIS was the time I SHOULD have left for home for dinner
By 7.22pm I had about $2500 and a cash balance of $450
= meaning almost 3k OR over $900 PROFIT from today’s fresh BR

Because my usual continued play only went downhill progressively from there !

Again had to go ATM for more fighting capital

This time round I went over to the right side of the casino where the 5c Gold-Mining Area slots are
While playing my 2nd or 3rd slot there (a 5c 5K) a grey-jacketed male CSO came up to me and said my Red Card would be changed to a Silver Card and to let him have 5 mins to do this
Very Good Service and good English - he came back with a Small Box of 2 Mooncakes from Feng Shui Inn that I was entitled to as well as 1N Free Hotel Stay and he arranged there and then for me a booking for Hotel Michael for a Mon 22 Sep stay {since redeemable only for Mon-Thurs Stay till 30 Sep - but date can be changed with 24-hrs notice by telephone call either to him or the number at back of card}
Must say the STANDARD of service at RWS has improved so much since 2012 !!!!

*** Want to check with you RWS Regulars :
- I was told that RWS Members can simply call to book a Hotel Room at Members’ Rates using GDs or even cash to pay for it {Don’t need special SMS like MBS ??? Correct ??? }
e.g. the basic Deluxe King Room at Hotel Michael only cost us $120 [but $600++ published rate]
- are there Club Rooms in the RWS Hotels - if so, what are the rates like ?
That nice CSO doesn’t seem to understand the concept of Club Room privileges - he said there’s none at RWS Hotels - is that correct Kia etc ???

Again, I detect an element of “last-minute desperation” when I played my last slots and that’s NOT healthy at all ...
I went to the Smoking Room but all the DFDC slots were taken and I didn’t have the guts to try the 20c & 10c slots - I didn’t “see" Slotloser’s 5c slots

I jumped onto the 2c DFDC slot immediately as it became vacant when I was walking past
Altho’ it was fun still lost everything as really no way of ‘retaining the profits’ there

My Tues-Wed and Thurs Slot play at RWS came up to over 300 pts with 217 pts earned in the 1st Tues-Wed long session.

Well my total losses here are quite a sum again {tho’ not yet at my B-Day Loss level yet}
Hmmm .... might have to raise money for BR soon from somewhere the way things are ....
Better check with Insurance Companies how much more loan I could still take out etc .....

My conclusion :
It IS possible to make money from slots BUT must know WHEN to Leave in order to Exit with Profits :o

Yes - the RWS slots are definitely looser than those over at MBS
Less Frustrating playing at RWS in that sense .... :biggrin:

jjcc888

Reason why I COULD leave the casino before midnite tonight was simple
I HAD to go home for my ‘dinner’ and sleep as had to check in for my Fri MBS stay with Beatlemania show :smile:
And collect the free big box of moon cakes from MBS from 1 pm [after checking out]
Already planned to go into MBS Casino after the show

Hmmm ... seems like I’m much more busier retrenched than when working hahahaha .....
The casino visits seem to have ‘replaced’ some of my Spa visits too .....

yy8888

Thursday 4/9/14 RWS FR :

Better type & post while I can still remember - growing old so short-term memory going .... :(

Since the 2 CCs near the Orchid Room toilet were occupied when I entered RWS around 4.45pm, I sat down at the COE next to CC
I played mostly max at 400cr and had a very satisfying UP session here
I had maximum of 40 or so re-triggered FGs here

Then when the lady playing the 1st CC moved over to the corner 2nd CC [ie MY 1st CC on Tues] after the player left, I too shifted over to her CC but didn’t have a good session here

Then I went over the left side hoping to find a free CC like on Tues night but they were all occupied
Then no choice but to play the 5c CC [at central portion of row behind that 1st row] - A10809
Surprisingly I had a very Good Run here
There was almost another Mini-Recovery Story
From a single $50 note - got 14175cr win or $708
Printed out $740.25 TITO

Then in Part 2 - I won 22500cr or $1,125 from a single ‘feature’ from that CC
there were 6 purple fish with the central column of WILDs - best ever for me
Managed a $1,135 TITO !

THIS was the time I SHOULD have left for home for dinner
By 7.22pm I had about $2500 and a cash balance of $450
= meaning almost 3k OR over $900 PROFIT from today’s fresh BR

Because my usual continued play only went downhill progressively from there !

Again had to go ATM for more fighting capital

This time round I went over to the right side of the casino where the 5c Gold-Mining Area slots are
While playing my 2nd or 3rd slot there (a 5c 5K) a grey-jacketed male CSO came up to me and said my Red Card would be changed to a Silver Card and to let him have 5 mins to do this
Very Good Service and good English - he came back with a Small Box of 2 Mooncakes from Feng Shui Inn that I was entitled to as well as 1N Free Hotel Stay and he arranged there and then for me a booking for Hotel Michael for a Mon 22 Sep stay {since redeemable only for Mon-Thurs Stay till 30 Sep - but date can be changed with 24-hrs notice by telephone call either to him or the number at back of card}
Must say the STANDARD of service at RWS has improved so much since 2012 !!!!

*** Want to check with you RWS Regulars :
- I was told that RWS Members can simply call to book a Hotel Room at Members’ Rates using GDs or even cash to pay for it {Don’t need special SMS like MBS ??? Correct ??? }
e.g. the basic Deluxe King Room at Hotel Michael only cost us $120 [but $600++ published rate]
- are there Club Rooms in the RWS Hotels - if so, what are the rates like ?
That nice CSO doesn’t seem to understand the concept of Club Room privileges - he said there’s none at RWS Hotels - is that correct Kia etc ???

Again, I detect an element of “last-minute desperation” when I played my last slots and that’s NOT healthy at all ...
I went to the Smoking Room but all the DFDC slots were taken and I didn’t have the guts to try the 20c & 10c slots - I didn’t “see" Slotloser’s 5c slots

I jumped onto the 2c DFDC slot immediately as it became vacant when I was walking past
Altho’ it was fun still lost everything as really no way of ‘retaining the profits’ there

My Tues-Wed and Thurs Slot play at RWS came up to over 300 pts with 217 pts earned in the 1st Tues-Wed long session.

Well my total losses here are quite a sum again {tho’ not yet at my B-Day Loss level yet}
Hmmm .... might have to raise money for BR soon from somewhere the way things are ....
Better check with Insurance Companies how much more loan I could still take out etc .....

My conclusion :
It IS possible to make money from slots BUT must know WHEN to Leave in order to Exit with Profits :o

Yes - the RWS slots are definitely looser than those over at MBS
Less Frustrating playing at RWS in that sense .... :biggrin:

No club room or special rooms for members from what I know. Hotel Michael is cheapest. Followed by Festive with the option for bigger room for families (cost a little more).

jjcc888

No club room or special rooms for members from what I know. Hotel Michael is cheapest. Followed by Festive with the option for bigger room for families (cost a little more).
No wonder that CSO suggested Festive over Michael - but I’d thought Festive was more for families and noisier as such ...

jjcc888

Ok - I’m home now from my Thursday PM RWS Trip
Just finished my mid-nite dinner after taking cab home {just past midnite so had to pay surcharge}
I think my mom is now kind of “resigned” to my going back to the casinos since surprisingly NO loud scoldings screamings etc phew .....
just ‘mere grumblings’ of ‘you should know such places are bad for you etc etc etc only make me worry ’
Posted that too early :mad: :(

My - I was subject to VERY loud & long lectures from mom when I woke up this morning
After I’d told her I’ll be going out for lunch before checking into MBS and only back for Sat dinner [so that she would cook my share then] - plan since changed and only leaving the house after lunch now [mom not cooking lunch but will tarpau in for today].

She called out ALL the stops - using both logic and emotional ‘blackmail’ with being filial as such ... sighzzzzzz
Alamak - it’s MY life - so I’m entitled to be ‘selfish’ so long as I don’t beg/steal or borrow from Ah Longs etc here

Yes - I know table games much better chance of sustained wins than playing slots
But so ‘mafan with the rules & I’m hopeless with cards’ .... so how ????

Kia0042

Don't hold high expectation when you checkin Hotel Michael, there is no nice scenery, the room is small and sometimes smelly and dirty, there is no bathtub. Even the suite room at Hotel Michael is smaller than the club room at Sands. I have no idea about the swimming pool or gym room etc...
Festive Hotel is slight better than Hotel Michael, at least the design looks a bit more modern, however, the twin bed is smaller than Hotel Michael's.
I am not sure about the room rate for members as I only booked once with my GD 4years ago and never use my GD on Hotel stay again.

Anyway my suggestion, Stay at MBS and Play at RWS.