• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What Would LKY and GKS Do?

TracyTan866

LHL's term in office was truly marked by a comedy of errors, mishaps and lapses.

It's time to kick out some of the jiak liao bee ministers and hopefully with more oppo members in parliament we can have more robust debate on national issues.

Time to give PAP a good kick in the butt. Altogether now ... HUAT AH!

We should we kick out at the GE? I suggest:

1. LHL - he is the chief culprit for all the mistakes, all the bad policies, all the miseries and for the sale of Singapore to foreigners.
2. TCH
3. LSS
4. VB
5. Lawrence Wong

any one else?

TracyTan866

To be fair, not everyone can apply such leadership style. .

We are not talking about anyone. We are talking about PAP leaders who claimed that they are the best in the world.

I remember LKY's boast a few years ago that Norway's, Denmark's, Belgium's political leaders are not paid as well as Singapore's PAP leaders because the Norwegian, Danish and Belgium's political leaders are substandard, unlike pap leaders.

A story was told that in the late 1960s, the "Keep Singapore Clean and Green" Campaign was not going well. LKY demanded to chair a meeting to resolve the problem. The Permanent Secretary of Environment explained that he didn't have enough resources to make the campaign a success. LKY asked what resources he needed and the PS gave a list. LKY turned to the Minister and remarked, "give him what he needs and if he doesn't get the results, remove him". Due to their excellence and leadership, LKY and GKS achieved great success in keeping Singapore clean and green.

That's the standard of excellence LKY and GKY demanded and instilled in the SG Civil Service.

In contrast what do LHL and TCH do?

1. When SG hosted the YOG, VB budgeted $90m for the games but ended up squandering $390m of tax payers' money. LHL and TCH didn't do anything abt VB's poor performance. What wld LKY and GKS do?

2. During the Little India riots, SG Policemen ran away and allowed public properties to be burnt and condoned lawlessness. LKY and TCH praised the policemen's actions. What wld LKY and GCK do?

3. Singapore's iconic National stadium has been criticised by Juventus as not ready. LHL and Lawrence Wong said that the experts tell them that it takes time for the field to be ready. LHL and Lawrence failed to see that the experts failed to fulfil their duties and are just offering excuses. What wld LKY and GK do?

The rot in Singapore continues with poor political leadership. I fear for Singapore. Mediocre leaders like LHL and TCH reap mediocrity.

LKY and GKS were excellent. They demanded excellence from the public/civil servants and they achieve excellence for Singapore.

Time to change LHL and TCH and stop the rot and mediocrity in Singapore

U truly are a blind fucking retard. You asked:

VB squandered $390 million, what would LKY and GKS do? They are not VB's boss. The question is what should Gay Loong have done.
Little India riots, police run away, what would LKY and GKS have done? Instead Gay Loong praised them.
New National stadium not ready. What should Lawrence Wong's boss Gay Loong do to him.

All these issues you raised can ultimately be placed on gay Loong's desk. After all the buck stops with him. His incompetence and lack of leadership caused the continued fuck ups to happen. So, who put this incompetent leader in charge? Non other than LKY. So, stop praising LKY and GKS like they are some kind of fantastic pair of assholes. Any good leader has to plan for succession, and they planned Gay loong to take over. This whole mess is easily on them.

TracyTan866

VB squandered $390 million, what would LKY and GKS do? They are not VB's boss. The question is what should Gay Loong have done.
Little India riots, police run away, what would LKY and GKS have done? Instead Gay Loong praised them.
New National stadium not ready. What should Lawrence Wong's boss Gay Loong do to him.

Cant you see that it was a rhetoric question!

I know what lhl did, nothing! that's why Singapore is in such sorry state of affairs because nobody takes ownership of mistakes made. and no one is punished for making mistakes.

Under LKY and GKS, such mistakes would not be tolerated and many heads wld have rolled. Civil servants wld take their jobs and tasks seriously.

Lim Teck Yin's head would have rolled and many others would have been replaced for the sorry state of affairs in our New National Stadium. Lawrence Wong would not have dared say what he said

TracyTan866

All these issues you raised can ultimately be placed on gay Loong's desk. After all the buck stops with him. His incompetence and lack of leadership caused the continued fuck ups to happen. So, who put this incompetent leader in charge? Non other than LKY. So, stop praising LKY and GKS like they are some kind of fantastic pair of assholes. Any good leader has to plan for succession, and they planned Gay loong to take over. This whole mess is easily on them.

I agree. But, despite all the fumbles and cock-ups, no one seems to care.

Wld this be so if LKY and GKS were to be in charge instead of LHL and TCH.

That's my lament

Oh please. I need to go look at some politician wife's photo now to detox.

now you steam?

gohdollar2.jpg

the least they could do is to stand outside the parliament to protest.

bigboss

1. When SG hosted the YOG, VB budgeted $90m for the games but ended up squandering $390m of tax payers' money. LHL and TCH didn't do anything abt VB's poor performance. What wld LKY and GKS do?

...similarly, when that limpo Selamat escaped, what did WKS do? Did he resign to take responsibility? Instead, he came up with cock and bull story and he was not even censured or removed.

Not a honourable man unlike those Ministers in Japan and Taiwan who would bow their heads low and resign.

TracyTan866

...similarly, when that limpo Selamat escaped, what did WKS do? Did he resign to take responsibility? Instead, he came up with cock and bull story and he was not even censured or removed.

Not a honourable man like those Ministers in Japan and Taiwan.

Thanks for raising this Selamat saga. Again, LHL didn't do anything to those who were responsible for the escape

bigboss

2. During the Little India riots, SG Policemen ran away and allowed public properties to be burnt and condoned lawlessness. LKY and TCH praised the policemen's actions. What wld LKY and GCK do?

Luckily, no sinkie was killed or maimed in the rioting. What would have happened if the rioters had attacked sinkies to cause death or serious injuries? Would the Minister then take responsibility and resign or blame the mata mata for running away? The Minister is surely lucky the ah nehs only burnt police cars.

TracyTan866

Luckily, no sinkie was killed or maimed in the rioting. What would have happened if the rioters had attacked sinkies to cause death or serious injuries? Would the Minister then take responsibility and resign or blame the mata mata for running away? The Minister is surely lucky the ah nehs only burnt police cars.

I am afraid that LHL and TCH, by praising the running Policemen, have allowed LI riot to set a precedence and condone Police running away from place of duty. I fear that coward Policemen running away and neglecting enforcing law and order is the new norm.

I predict it will be a matter of time before someone gets injured or killed because SPF runs away